Jim's Auto Sales

4.2 out of 5 4.2
Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Jim's Auto Sales Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday

10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since February 2013

With over 30 years in the car business, Jim's Auto Sales has stood the test of time by "Making Good People Great Deals"!

...



How did we do it? 3 simple reasons. 1. Convenience: We have 3 Southern California locations to serve you: Lomita, Harbor City and Fontana. 2. Friendly, professional customer service and 3. Premium used car inventory.

Please visit the About section of our website to learn more.

www.Jasinc.com

Thank you for giving Jim's Auto Sales the opportunity to earn your business.

"Our Inventory Makes the Difference"

Reviews

4.2 out of 5 4.2
14 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 3, 2020

    I bought a 2014 Toyota Camry from Jim's Auto Sales, and it was an excellent purchase, the car was clean and in good condition. I'll recommend this used... cars dealership to my friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 19, 2019

    Amazing service!! Quick and easy and HONEST! I was emailing with Sam about an Excursion I was finally able to check out on Sunday June 9. Sam was gone... for the day but another NO pressure salesperson assisted me at which time I noticed a unique Navigator parked right next to the Excursion which I took for a test drive. Left an hour later NO pressure emailed Sam an offer that evening for BOTH cars he could pick which one to accept. I returned the next day to buy the Excursion. It was simple and quick. However, as he was turning over the Excursion to me we talked about the Navigator, which was basically new and I would need to Finance to buy it. He said we will take my offer and I bought a second car on the spot. Since the car was virtually new I didn’t really need to inspect it as I probably should have. From the looks of the cars at Jims I could see they are in top notch condition. Well, the next day I pick up the Navigator take it straight home and put it in the garage and went away for several day in my new Excursion which ran great!! However upon retuning home I was coming down the stairs in my oversized garage and much to my shock I noticed a few flaws on the roof which was an issue for me. I immediately snapped a few pics and sent an email to Sam. Sam not only promptly responded assuring me he/they had NO idea that issue was there which I completely believed (yes he is that honest and straightforward). Sam had talked to the owner “Jim” and agreed they would take care of it. Sam immediately arranged for me to return the Navigator to have it properly repaired to my satisfaction! Now I help purchase at least 2 cars a year (primarily used) for my business, friends and family because they hate the car buying experience. I now feel I have an honest dealership I can confidently recommend. I rarely write a review BUT I just couldn’t let this opportunity go! Check out Jim’s Auto Sales in Harbor City at least but I have to believe this is how they do business at all their locations. Good quality used cars they stand behind! I look forward to more positive results as the Navigator is checked out.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • February 19, 2017

    Thanks ACe! your professionalism was perfect! A car lot full of Nice toys!! Can't wait till the next car!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 25, 2018

    This dealer is one of the great one you will neer regret it, i was lookingbat the cars and they are very worthed it you should try it out

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 8, 2017

    They were all friendly and professional and the car is running good as described. Thanks to you guys?

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    September 22, 2014

    I saw this car on cars.com and liked it--called the dealer before I drove the 400 miles to go see it. The salesman said that their price was $4000 higher... than the online price. I said I wanted to negotiate from the online price and not their listed price at the dealer--he could not help me out. I bought one somewhere else.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    12 people out of 12 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 15, 2014

    I wanted to buy a vehicle from out of town. The "Salesman" had NO answers for any of my questions and instead launched into some garbage speech about how... "we've been here 30 years, we know you'll be happy". In 24 hrs I called 4 times, and he never once returned my call. Turns out the vehicle wasn't even at their facility. He assured me that the ONLY problem was a small tear in the drivers seat. He told me he could pick me up at the airport with the vehicle so I bought a ticket. As I pulled into the airport to leave, someone else called from Jim's and said that they wouldn't sell the vehicle for the price I had in print from Cars.com, and that they needed $2,000 more, as they had to rebuild the engine... On a Diesel engine with only 60k miles on it. I told him this was not the vehicle that was described to me by the "salesman" and was no longer interested in doing business with someone so dishonest, or at best, ignorant. I ate a $200 airplane ticket and wasted 2 days of my life, because of their dishonesty. To top it all off, a manager called the next day and said they COULD sell it for the price I saw on Cars.com. Two people I spoke with flat out lied and one person was just ignorant, but wouldn't admit that he knew nothing of the vehicle.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    6 people out of 6 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are truly and terribly sorry for the poor experience you had. The vehicle in question is equipped with the Ford Powerstroke 6.0. This motor is capa...ble of failure at any mileage for a various and unpredictable reasons. We replaced the motor and towards it completion we intended to raise the price of the vehicle to reflect its new motor. Unfortunately, you contacted us in the this transition. We will honor the original price if you are still interested in the car. If not we will be happy to refund you the price of your plane ticket. Please contact our Harbor City office and ask for Morgan.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 29, 2014

    Being that I live out of town, the paperwork process was handled by phone and fax. They even picked me up from the airport. THANK YOU!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciated the positive feedback. Thank you.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 9, 2014

    this place is horrible! stay away! first this dealer sold me a car that was running correctly and cheated me when it came to buying the car. the clutch... was completely burnt and the dealer would not pay for repairs even tho i bought the car 3 days prior. Jim is the worst place to buy a car there is much better private and local dealers someone can go too.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    2 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We will be happy to provide Dan with one on one instruction on how to drive a manual car.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 15, 2013

    They got my payments right where I needed them to be even though I wanted a car that was a little out of my budget. I didn't think they were going to be... able to do it at first but they tried everything they could think of throughout several days and I got it! I love my evo. Great Service

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank You From Jim's Auto Sales Harbor City CA.

View More Reviews