Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Sales 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Mon 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tue 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wed 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thu 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Fri 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sat 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sun 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
{{currentIndex + 1}} of 7

Reviews

3.6
Average based on 9 reviews
  • Quality Service

    They got my payments right where I needed them to be even though I wanted a car that was a little out of my budget. I didn't think they were going...

    Dealer Response

    Thank You From Jim's Auto Sales Harbor City CA.


    Show Full Review

    They got my payments right where I needed them to be even though I wanted a car that was a little out of my budget. I didn't think they were going to be able to do it at first but they tried everything they could think of throughout several days and I got it! I love my evo. Great Service

    Shopped for a used car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank You From Jim's Auto Sales Harbor City CA.


    Hide Full Review
  • not real happy

    I saw this car on cars.com and liked it--called the dealer before I drove the 400 miles to go see it. The salesman said that their price was $4000...


    Show Full Review

    I saw this car on cars.com and liked it--called the dealer before I drove the 400 miles to go see it. The salesman said that their price was $4000 higher than the online price. I said I wanted to negotiate from the online price and not their listed price at the dealer--he could not help me out. I bought one somewhere else.

    Shopped for a used car
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Hide Full Review
  • Not cool at all.

    I wanted to buy a vehicle from out of town. The "Salesman" had NO answers for any of my questions and instead launched into some garbage speech ab...

    Dealer Response

    We are truly and terribly sorry for the poor experience you had. The vehicle in question is equipped with the Ford Powerstroke 6.0. This motor is ...


    Show Full Review

    I wanted to buy a vehicle from out of town. The "Salesman" had NO answers for any of my questions and instead launched into some garbage speech about how "we've been here 30 years, we know you'll be happy". In 24 hrs I called 4 times, and he never once returned my call. Turns out the vehicle wasn't even at their facility. He assured me that the ONLY problem was a small tear in the drivers seat. He told me he could pick me up at the airport with the vehicle so I bought a ticket. As I pulled into the airport to leave, someone else called from Jim's and said that they wouldn't sell the vehicle for the price I had in print from Cars.com, and that they needed $2,000 more, as they had to rebuild the engine... On a Diesel engine with only 60k miles on it. I told him this was not the vehicle that was described to me by the "salesman" and was no longer interested in doing business with someone so dishonest, or at best, ignorant. I ate a $200 airplane ticket and wasted 2 days of my life, because of their dishonesty. To top it all off, a manager called the next day and said they COULD sell it for the price I saw on Cars.com. Two people I spoke with flat out lied and one person was just ignorant, but wouldn't admit that he knew nothing of the vehicle.

    Shopped for a used car
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are truly and terribly sorry for the poor experience you had. The vehicle in question is equipped with the Ford Powerstroke 6.0. This motor is capable of failure at any mileage for a various and unpredictable reasons. We replaced the motor and towards it completion we intended to raise the price of the vehicle to reflect its new motor. Unfortunately, you contacted us in the this transition. We will honor the original price if you are still interested in the car. If not we will be happy to refund you the price of your plane ticket. Please contact our Harbor City office and ask for Morgan.


    Hide Full Review
Read All Reviews

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since February 2013

Serving Southern California, Jim's Auto Sales, INC. is the premiere choice for custom pre-owned vehicles. With 3 locations in Harbor City, Lomita and Fontana, we are centrally located near you! We pride ourselves in our 30 plus years of experience and the inventory we stock as a result. Our staff is composed of industry professionals whose main goal is to offer you a hassle-free purchase process.

"Our Inventory Makes the Difference"