Auffenberg Volkswagen

4.7 out of 5 4.7
29 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
29 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 27, 2015

    The service manager cares so much about his customers that you almost feel like family. He addresses me by name the minute I walk through the door. His... service team gives me comfort in knowing they aren't taking advantage of me, they give me straight answers, I feel confident I am getting the work I need and not overselling things I don't. I've been to other dealerships where you feel they are telling you things that need replaced just to make money off of you when you don't need it. I've never felt this way about Auffenberg VW. Straight forward and honest. Hard to find integrity at dealerships, but this one nailed it!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 22, 2015

    VW does fantastic work. Professional, friendly, fast, honest and convenient all for a fair price. Everything you could want from a car service shop. My... Wife and I will continue to back with our vehicles.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 20, 2015

    My service was fast, friendly and a reasonable. I always prefer going to the dealer because I feel as though they are VW mechanics and know my car better... than a service company that deals in all makes and models. I didn't need an appointment and got in right away. I also like the friendly, personal touch I get at the dealership.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    February 24, 2015

    There is few autos better engineered than a VW. I love my new VW. Auffenberg Volkswagen is dreadful to deal with. They would not honor the VW offered APR... because I had mentioned paying the car off sooner than 60 months. On top of that I have been trying to spend extra $$$ at the dealership to have my windows tinted and cannot get an appointment setup. Once they sell you a car you are no longer useful and will never get a response form the sales team. I hope the service is side is better managed. I had bought extra warranty at the time of purchase and was hoping to have my VW services done there.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Drew, We clearly dropped the ball here and for that we are enormously sorry. Our Sales Manager, Mike Brewer will make this right for you. Please ca...ll him directly at (618) 624-2277, ext. 1131 at your earliest convenience. We hope to hear from you soon. Thanks!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 1, 2013

    Walked in off the street, having online shopped online for model info, and walked out with a car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 24, 2013

    No pressure put on me the first time I came to just look at the car. Got one for me to test drive when I wanted. Pleasant buying experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 19, 2013

    Good purchasing experience. Close to home. Sorry It was great.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 13, 2013

    Came in to get my Tiguan serviced and the sales staff helped me with my options on trading it in on a CC.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 12, 2013

    I WORKED WITH A COUPLE OF DEALERS AND AUFFENBERG VOLKSWAGEN TREATED ME THE BEST

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?