Murdock Hyundai Murray

4.3 out of 5 4.3
Rectangle 48
Sales 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Service 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Murdock Hyundai Murray Hours

Sales

Monday

8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday

8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday

8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday

8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday

8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday

8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday

7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday

7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday

7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday

7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday

7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Special Offers

Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
See all Special Offers

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since February 2015

Murdock Hyundai is open for business during the COVID-19 crisis and is taking all preventative measures recommended by the CDC to ensure the safety of our guests and employees. We are also offering to bring the car to your home or place of work for test drives. All steps of the sales process including final delivery can be facilitated from the comfort of your home.

...



Murdock Hyundai Murray has been selling and servicing new Hyundais and quality preowned vehicles in the Salt Lake and Davis County area since 2008. Their 'No Regrets' guarantee promises competitive pricing, a 5-day no-questions-asked exchange policy, and worry free warranty.

"Your 'No Regrets' Dealer"

Service

Oil, Filter Change

$25.95

Car Wash

Complimentary

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

4.3 out of 5 4.3
1227 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 2, 2020

    Great experience and the dealer was able to find the perfect car for me. They answered all my questions and did an excellent job getting me acquainted... with my new car's features.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your positive feedback! We're glad we were able to get you the car you wanted.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 19, 2020

    The process was smooth and not smothering. I got the info I need and then came back to finish the process. I would shop here again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your positive feedback Kenneth! We're happy to hear you had a great experience working with us. We hope to see you back in the future!

  • February 22, 2020

    I have to say. Of all the car buying experiences I have had this was the best. Rob, my sales guy, was friendly and knowledgeable about the car. I would... recommend them to anyone who asked.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your positive feedback for Rob! We're glad you had a great experience working with him.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 14, 2020

    Luis was awesome!!!! Very professional and personable! All sales persons should be like him! He made my car buying experience the best I ever had!!!... Keep up the great work Madock!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your positive feedback for Luis! We're glad you had a great experience working with him. :)

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 22, 2019

    Sales Agent Louis greeted me immediately. Nicely dressed, well kept, professional with a sense of humor. No need for haggle here. Finance and Insurance... went very fast. This agent was equally professional and transparent. I’m a happy buyer.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your positive feedback for Louis!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 11, 2019

    This company is dishonest and they teach their salespeople to be the same. We bought a car and when we went to pick it up they sold it to somebody else... who conveniently paid more for it. “Don’t worry”, they said, “we have many other cars we can sell you, and no we won’t give you back your deposit.” We promptly told them where to go and put a stop payment on the non-refundable deposit. I’ve never had an experience like this.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Don. We are sorry to hear about your experience with us Don. If a vehicle you had put a deposit on was previously promised or committed to someone ...else there is no reason why we wouldn't refund your deposit. If you are willing to share any more detail about this please feel free to email skeeler@murdockautoteam.com. Thank you.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 30, 2019

    Garret Blaisdell was upfront with me, worked with all of my questions and concerns, showed me a few options I was curious about. I had legitimate questions... he helped me with. I am extremely pleased with the outcome of my experience and highly recommend this establishment.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for recommending us Michael! We appreciate your experience and are glad to hear about your positive experience!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 2, 2019

    Jason W. was awesome, he understood what I wanted and worked hard to find the best fit for me. He went beyond great service and stayed past his schedule... to make sure I was happy with my car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the positive feedback for Jason and for your business Veronica! We hope you are loving the new car!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 25, 2019

    An absolutely pleasurable experience! I was met with kindness, preparedness, no hassle, patience, truthfulness and an attitude of full disclosure. Everyone... was so accommodating and enjoyable to be around. It was a very fun and enjoyable experience!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience Evan! We appreciate your business!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 30, 2019

    WORST DEALERSHIP I’VE DEALT WITH!!!! Do yourself a favor and don’t get fooled with the paid positive reviews. I went a couple days ago with my boyfriend... for cars. I liked 2012 Chevvy Equinox (120k miles) and put a $500 deposit on it. Jon Lauderdale, the sales representative, was super arrogant. He had the worst attitude ever. He just wanted to close the deal and go home. He was texting me all the time what time we will be there, he asked for a picture of the DL so he can finish the paperwork before we even tried the vehicle. The car was listed for $8995 and I expected to pay that. I got smashed with almost $700 fees. Jon promised to put down the price with “a couple hundred dollars” which didn’t happen. He asked his manager for the price and they put it down with $222. So I ended up paying $500 more for a car over the listed price. You would say: why did you buy it then? Because we were looking for car for months. I found this one and blindly put a deposit on it. Deposit I couldn’t lose. FYI my boyfriends dealership put the price down with $1000 because of this fees. We took a loan for the listed prices. 10 hours drive from MT for such disappointment. They say they list the price “aggressively” to have people come around. You sit and they show you a offer where a car in Kelly Blue Book is between $6k and $8k they have it for $13K and they somehow put the price $4k less so they can be "agressively competitive". RED FLAG!!!! ITS A TRAP!!!!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Gabriela, the price you paid for the car was actually competitive in our market for comparable vehicles. The dealer doc fee that you paid is very typi...cal for new car dealers and covers costs of selling and titling/registering a vehicle. We are sorry that you had a negative experience with your salesperson and sale manager. I've responded to an email you sent me about your experience and attached the printout showing where your Equinox ranks in price among other comparable vehicles within a 500-mile radius. Your allegation that we pay for positive reviews is simply untrue. We ask all of our customers to provide online feedback about their experience. The responses you see on review sites are genuine and unpaid. Best regards, Murdock Hyundai Murray

View More Reviews