New 866-396-7865 Dealer Website
Used 866-413-8499 Email Dealer
Service 888-876-7860

Thank you. Your email has been sent to the dealer.

Sales 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Service 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Mon 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tue 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wed 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thu 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Fri 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sat 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sun 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Mon 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tue 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wed 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thu 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Fri 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sat 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sun Closed
{{currentIndex + 1}} of 6

Reviews

3.6
Average based on 18 reviews
  • Effortless Process and Excellent Customer Service

    I was recently in a car accident and since I have had my Toyota Camry since high school, it was finally time to upgrade. Being a recent college gr...

    Dealer Response

    Kelsey, we were more than happy to help! We're glad you love your new Rav4 and we look forward to serving you again!


    Show Full Review

    I was recently in a car accident and since I have had my Toyota Camry since high school, it was finally time to upgrade. Being a recent college graduate with a low income, getting a low monthly payment as well as going through the process quickly was very important for me. I grew up near Folsom, and even though I now live in Orange County working at a very high-end car dealership, my parents told me I should contact Jeff Bear, the GM of Folsom Lake Toyota, since they have been buying their cars from him for many years and trust him. Jeff called me right away to discuss my options of getting the car I wanted (Rav4) as a "1st Time Buyer" and recommended I go through the Toyota College Grad program and lease a new vehicle. Again, since I work in the car industry, I know how busy General Managers are and how important customer service is. Jeff then put me in contact immediately with his Internet Sales Director, Ben Stahlecker, who worked out a deal very quickly with a monthly payment that I could afford. Since I still hadn't test driven and was not sure about how I would get a leased vehicle from Folsom to Orange County, I went to a local Toyota dealership in Orange County that was recommended by a coworker. Unbelievably, I had horrible customer service from the time of trying to get a hold of a sales person multiple times to set up a test drive to when I actually got to the dealership. I couldn't help thinking they didn't take me seriously because I am a young female. There was no way I was going to even consider buying from them and so I called Ben at Folsom Lake Toyota back. Right away he pulled up the deal he had worked out for me, said he had the exact car and color I wanted in stock, and that he would ship it down to Orange County to me within the week! I received my brand new Rav4 in perfect condition and couldn't be happier. Even my coworkers who have been in the car industry much longer than I have been were surprised at the good deal they worked out for me. My experience with Folsom Lake Toyota has been effortless, simple, and I am very happy with my decision to go with them instead of a dealership closer to where I live. I know I am going to continue my relationship with them for many years - no matter what part of California I end up in. Thank you Folsom Lake Toyota, keep up the good work!

    Shopped for a new car
    Does recommend this dealer
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kelsey, we were more than happy to help! We're glad you love your new Rav4 and we look forward to serving you again!


    Hide Full Review
  • HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WITH SERVICE

    I went in on Saturday and I did not any appointment, I was ready to leave the car there. Service attended told me the supervisor will take care th...

    Dealer Response

    George, thank you for telling me about your experience in my service department. I apologize for what happened and I want to make things right. Ca...


    Show Full Review

    I went in on Saturday and I did not any appointment, I was ready to leave the car there. Service attended told me the supervisor will take care the service. The supervisor came in and with a BAD attitude as if I went there to steal something. I have purchased Toyota PLATIMUM extended warranty (from Folsom lake Toyota itself), the GUY was saying NONE of the issues are covered by the warranty. He should have at least check what I have as warranty. Later admitted I have the best warranty. Couple of issues were reported by their own technician in previous oil change. It was in my service report as well. He was saying “there was no report like that”. He has to do a diagnose again I have to pay $135 for the diagnose the issue which is already reported by their own technician I was willing to pay the money, however his attitude and arrogance made to take my car from there and get it repaired from another place STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALER AND SERVICE CENTER

    Came in for service or repair
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    George, thank you for telling me about your experience in my service department. I apologize for what happened and I want to make things right. Can you please call me? My number is below. Jeff Bear General Manager 916-355-1500 ext. 2524


    Hide Full Review
  • worst experience with folsom service fixing recall

    When I scheduled appointment they told me it will take about 2 hours to fix my car; however, Forest Creasy didn't explained anything when I droped...

    Dealer Response

    Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your vehicle was having problems with the battery and you had a negative experience ...


    Show Full Review

    When I scheduled appointment they told me it will take about 2 hours to fix my car; however, Forest Creasy didn't explained anything when I droped my car at 8:40am. I had to call them several times before it was ready, he called me around 3pm and said my car is ready for pick up but battery is dead and I have to buy new one and it will cost me $340??? When I came to pick up the car I asked him what happen to my battery I never had a problem with it, it always started without any problem and he was so rude didn't want to explain anything. He told me did you see your battery???? Why do I have to see it if I never have a problem with it. Are they triyng to make money on us???? I'm using same battery for over a month now after that and it's working fine, there is nothing wrong with my battery. Very rude service consultant, didn't want to deal with me. I wouldn't reccomend him to anyone. Did they use my battery for something????

    Came in for service or repair
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that your vehicle was having problems with the battery and you had a negative experience with one our serviceman. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at 916-355-1500. I look forward to speaking with you. Jeff Bear General Manager


    Hide Full Review
Read All Reviews

Service & Repair

Sell & Trade

Sell or Trade-in Your Car for Cash

Dealers are constantly looking for used

inventory. Request an appraisal to find

the cash or trade-in value of your car.

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since January 2007

Folsom Lake Toyota is a one-of-a-kind dealership located in beautiful Sacramento County, committed to creating a comfortable environment for all your Toyota shopping needs. From the fuel efficient Toyota Camry Hybrid to the heavy-duty Toyota Tundra, our experienced team will find a way to get you inside the Toyota that is right for you. Take your time and browse through our sensational selection of new and pre-owned Toyota automobiles online. From the comfort of your own home, you can research all your favorite models, request a quick quote, or value a trade-in!

"VISIT US ONLINE AT www.folsomlaketoyota.com"