Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough

4.9 out of 5 4.9
804 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
804 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 9, 2021

    On 5/24/2021, I Went for my 2015 Ford Edge factory recall which was done. I was told that it needed a new battery and they can get me one for $85, and... was given jump start. Since then nothing happend. Took the Edge to other place and was told the battery is good. They did same last year for my 2013 Focus, took it Franklin Ford and was told the service was not needed. This is like “pennies and Dimes store”. I just went there because it’s closer to my house. Wondering if they ever done recall service to my Edge

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback of Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough. Our service manager was able to offer you a battery, free of charge, after you picke...d up your vehicle from repair due to a factory recall. However we understand you were unable to accept the offer at that time. I can assure you that customer service is truly a top priority of ours. If there is anything I can do for you please do not hesitate to let me know, and please reach out at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Miguel Silva- General Manager msilva@herbchambers.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 8, 2021

    Great service! Quick, professional, she explained everything to me, asked me if I had any questions and best of all they washed and vacuumed my car!... Highly recommend!

    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • March 14, 2016

    Recently my search for a 2016 Ford Fusion AWD was made seamless with the efforts of Eric Rafter, David Chaplin and all others involved within Herb Chambers... Ford in Westborough. My search started with all my vehicle specs put together and me sending out to approximately 8-10 dealership inquiries for best pricing. I received a majority of them back with less than attractive offers, except for one. Herb Chambers put the initial deal together that was both fair and exactly what in wanted from their stock inventory. Communication was great through the whole process even as i pulled out of the lot with the vehicle of my choice. This is the buying experience the way it should be without feeling taken advantage of. Wish I could afford to buy a second, but when it is time, i will go back expecting the same.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you! We value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many years to come. Best, Tom Quirk, General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 8, 2021

    I was looking for a specific car and found it at this dealership. They were very accommodating and made the entire process smooth and transparent. I... appreciated the no-pressure way they walked me through the various options for add-ons and warranties. They listened to me and wanted to meet my goals.

    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Paul Scannell

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 95 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 4, 2021

    This was a regular oil changr, tire rotation/checkup combined with a safety recall (brake lines). Was able to find a time fitting my crazy schedule. All... work met my expectations and service advisor Kiiara explained all details and kept me informed.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the positive feedback about your recent visit to Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough. We hope to be of service to you again in the future...!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 3, 2021

    Heather was great.....she followed up on my car when it wasnt ready when first planned. She called me back with multiple updates. She was awesome....well... done!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for sharing your positive experience with Heather! We're lucky to have her on the Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough team. We hope to work with... you again soon!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 3, 2021

    Had our 2012 F150 serviced with the Works on 3 Jun 2021, exceptional staff, great customer care, will return for the next scheduled servicing on our Ford.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're so glad to hear your service appointment went so well! Thank you for the five-star rating! We look forward to seeing you and your F-150 at your ...next appointment!


    Worked with:
    Courtney Blasco

    Service - Business Development Manager

    (5.0) 22 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 1, 2021

    Kiiara was great today!!! She handled all of my service needs, was very courteous and professional. I get all my service done at Herb Chambers Ford in... Westborough, and will keep coming back!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It's so great to hear Kilara made this a five-star experience! Thank you so much for the awesome review and we look forward to seeing you at your next... appointment! - Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough


    Worked with:
    Wendy Lizotte

    Service Advisor

    (5.0) 15 reviews

    Rick Gadway

    Service Manager

    (4.9) 29 reviews

    Brenda Davis

    Finance Manager

    (4.9) 22 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 1, 2021

    Great service david Chapin took the time to explain everything he always had everything ready when I got there I would definitely recommend them to my... friends

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for sharing your experience with David and the Herb Chambers Ford of Westborough team! We greatly appreciate your recommendations to friends!

  • 3.0 out of 5
    May 29, 2021

    I am a young kid that's 19 years old, I walked in with a terrible welcoming, and looks as I don't belong. I understand lots of people go in and try to... buy things for more than they can afford so it's difficult to read initially. But as a salesperson your goal is to welcome everyone, "don't judge a book by its cover" and continue it as you would with anyone else. I had already been talking to an associate and explained online I was looking to trade my truck in and wanted an appraisal, to put toward a new truck. I had told her I was looking at lariats and as a result was looked at with questioning, and disgusted face, then told "you know those are $65,000". This was the second strike and began my aggravation seeing she based what I can afford without knowing me or what I make. I was then asking what I would get for my vehicle and was told I'd have to make an order to get my vehicle appraised (which I know is very false). At this point she reached her last chance and I walked out and gave her a little lesson on not to assume anything based on age or how someone is dressed and she lost a serious customer. Overall, I'd never go back to this Ford ever again except when I get my new truck to walk in look at her and point and the $70,000 truck she missed on selling.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Marie Hamilton

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (4.7) 42 reviews