Volkswagen of Orland Park

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be prerecorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

4.7
(1,164 reviews)
Visit Volkswagen of Orland Park
Sales hours:
Service hours:
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Tuesday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Wednesday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Thursday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Friday 7:00am–6:00pm 9:00am–9:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–4:00pm 9:00am–6:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (708) 942-6793 (708) 942-6793
Used (708) 942-6788 (708) 942-6788
Service (708) 761-4104 (708) 761-4104

Inventory

See all 171 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since July 2011.

Service center

Phone number (708) 761-4104

Service hours

Monday
7:00am–6:00pm
Tuesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Wednesday
7:00am–6:00pm
Thursday
7:00am–6:00pm
Friday
7:00am–6:00pm
Saturday
8:00am–4:00pm
Sunday
Closed

Reviews

4.7
(1,164 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
3.0

Hidden Fees

Their finance person is extremely helpful and pleasant to work with, and I ended up getting the car that I wanted, but I paid an additional $1,700 for it than I was expecting. At the end of the day, it was my own fault for not asking more questions, but there was absolutely no mention of the charges online or through email correspondence until the salesperson gave me a quote for the vehicle. He didn't explain the charges, and I assumed that they were protection packages that could be removed since they were never previously mentioned, and were separate from the quoted vehicle price that we had already discussed several times; unfortunately, I found out 3 days later that they were additional services that the dealership had already applied to the car that I did not want or ask for. So essentially, a hidden fee. If you choose to buy a car from here, make sure you ask a lot of questions about the extra fees and which ones are indispensable, especially ones that are not mentioned to you at all prior to receiving the quote.

1.0

The worst service department ever!

The worst service department ever!. I have had nothing but problems getting my VW Touareg serviced by this dealership. Oil dripping on my garage floor after oil changes. Failed to reset service required light. Didn’t put a next service reminder sticker in the windshield. They broke a splash guard when removing it for an oil change which cost me $250 to replace. The service manager won’t even talk to me about it after multiple promises from the service writers that he would call me. Take your VW to Autobarn in Countryside instead.

Dealer response

We are sorry you are unhappy with your experience. We take our customer's concerns very seriously. We have passed your feedback to our Managers to handle internally. If there is anything we can do, please contact us directly at info@vworland.com.

5.0

Our sales representative Yasmine was very knowledgeable

Our sales representative Yasmine was very knowledgeable and answered our every question. When we mentioned our concerns, she was quick to address them with no hesitation. She was friendly, well understood our needs, and helped us find a perfect car for our son. We walked out happy and the entire experience was a pleasure.

Dealer response

Thank you for the wonderful response! We are thrilled Yasmine was able to assist you! We hope you enjoy your New vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again at Volkswagen of Orland Park!

1.0

They are shady

Stay away from this place unless you like getting lied to and treated badly. Shady management that lie through their teeth. Promise you everything so you will sign the papers, then you are nothing to them.

1.0

Stay far away from this place.

Stay far away from this place. The sales managers promise you everything before you sign paperwork, then after they are rude and don't even answer or return your phone calls. They are the kind of people that give honest salesmen a bad name.

Dealer response

We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with your experience. We take our customer's feedback very seriously. We investigated your situation and we have offered to issue $200 for the tint repair on the 2014 Audi S8 you were interested in purchasing. If you are still interested please contact us directly at info@vworland.com and we will be able to assist you further. Sincerely, Volkswagen of Orland Park

5.0

I would like to thank Gabriel for helping us find the

I would like to thank Gabriel for helping us find the Atlas we wanted. It all started with a phone call to see what they had in inventory to meeting with him within a couple of minutes. We thank you for going above and beyond.

Dealer response

Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate your business and glad Gabriel was able to assist you your VW Atlas! We look forward to seeing you again at Volkswagen of Orland Park!

1.0

If I could give this dealer half a star I would. The...

If I could give this dealer half a star I would. The customer service at this dealership is by far the worst I've ever experienced. Made a 2/12+ hour drive out to see and drive a pre-owned vehicle only to be deliberately duped and lied to. made the drive out there with my wife and son and were told multiple times by car salesman that there was nothing to worry about with this vehicle. I specifically asked to be made aware of any issues regarding the safety and reliability for this 2016 Cadillac Escalade, and we were assured there were none. Right from the beginning of this interaction with the dealer something was off and shady. It seemed almost as we were rushed and brushed away during this sale. It was not until after I drove another 2 1/2 hours home to find out the shocks and struts were collapsed and blown out. My Cadillac dealer here in Michigan performed a service and safety check and found a list of things wrong with this SUV. Its been near three weeks and I have not been able to even drive the vehicle because it is so unsafe. I have been given the runaround multiple times when I call and email, and no one seems willing to help. Not only do the shocks need to be replaced, but they were in such bad shape that the strut itself wore into the front tires and rendered them useless. So now not only can I not drive the Escalade I literally just purchased, but I am also stuck with a $2,000+ bill and no front tires. Plus am dealing with a manager and dealer that are completely unwilling to even accept what has happened. Tried resolving issues with both the salesperson who sold me this car and the sales manager MJ neither seem to take me or my safety serious as well as the issues at hand. I am completely frustrated, insulted, and deceived by this experience and must do my part to warn others. Buyer Beware, since this seems to be more of a nuisance rather than general regard for customers I will be filing complaints with the BBB as well as the State Attorney for Illinois if my concerns continue to be ignored or played down.

Dealer response

We are sorry to hear you are not happy with experience. We take our customer's feedback very seriously. We would like to investigate your situation to see if we can resolve the situation. May we ask what your name is under the vehicle so we can research further? Please respond directly to info@vworland.com and we will be able to assist you. Sincerely, Volkswagen of Orland Park

5.0

Mj was awesome to work with. I love my new jetta. Highly...

Mj was awesome to work with. I love my new jetta. Highly Recommend this place!

Dealer response

Thank you so much!

1.0

customer service & sales were “willing” but no delivery,...

customer service & sales were “willing” but no delivery, no finish nor find. waste of time, effort & energy - searching elsewhere

Dealer response

We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your experience. As we take our customer's feedback very seriously, we would like to investigate your situation to see if there is anything we can do to earn your business. Please contact us directly at 708-428-5000. We look forward to hearing from you.

1.0

The worst customer service by the sales manager Natalia....

The worst customer service by the sales manager Natalia. She was unprofessional and extremely rude. Instead of trying to be helpful in discussing our concerns. she talked down to us. This dealership use to be top notch in providing excellent customer service.-5 years ago. Please go somewhere else and save your time.

Dealer response

We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with your experience. We take our customer's feedback very seriously. Please contact us directly and ask for Kevin, our General Manager, and he will be able to assist you. Sincerely, Volkswagen of Orland Park

See all 1,164 reviews