Dover Chevrolet

Contact seller

By clicking here, you authorize and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be pre-recorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Privacy Statement

(575 reviews)
Visit Dover Chevrolet
Sales hours: 9:00am to 6:00pm
Service hours: 7:30am to 5:00pm
View all hours
Service Sales
Monday 7:30am–5:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Tuesday 7:30am–5:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Wednesday 7:30am–5:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Thursday 7:30am–5:00pm 9:00am–7:00pm
Friday 7:30am–5:00pm 9:00am–6:00pm
Saturday 8:00am–4:00pm 9:00am–6:00pm
Sunday Closed Closed
New (603) 617-2703 (603) 617-2703
Used (603) 617-2262 (603) 617-2262
Service (603) 617-3246 (603) 617-3246


See all 70 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on since July 2012.
Dover Chevrolet and Dover Honda proudly features a full line of new and certified pre-owned Honda and Chevrolet sales as well as parts maintenance and financing services to our customers. We're an employee-owned company and member of International Cars Ltd. a family of six New England area auto dealerships.
We value ownership accountability high-level service and customer satisfaction.
Talk to us we'd love to hear from you...

Service center

Phone number (603) 617-3246

Service hours



(575 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review

In comparison to the surrounding dealerships in the...

In comparison to the surrounding dealerships in the surrounding towns this gave me the best service.

Dealer response

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!


Thanks or fixing my truck on New Years Eve. I appreciate...

Thanks or fixing my truck on New Years Eve. I appreciate the whole experience each time I visit your dealership. Whether it be sales/parts/service it’s all top notch.

Dealer response

Hi, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.


I had the worst experience ever dealing with Dover...

I had the worst experience ever dealing with Dover Chevrolet service department. Went in for an airbag recall and air bag light on. I dropped my truck off the night before so they could start on it first thing in the morning. I got a call the next morning letting me know what was wrong and it would be done that day. I received a call from the service representative that afternoon stating that the parts driver left early and my part wouldn’t be available until Monday. I went without a vehicle for the weekend because they didn’t have any loaners and than on Monday I never received a call from them about the status of my truck. At 4:45pm I called them about my vehicle and they told me it was ready but the person that should have called me left early. I ended up getting my truck the next morning. I had asked to see the part that they replaced and they told me the mechanic had thrown it out and that the dumpsters were emptied that night. When I went to get in my vehicle all my belongings that were behind my seat were thrown over the passenger side of the truck and the matting under the drivers seat was pulled out. I notified the service manager and they fixed the floor matting behind the drivers seat and he made a lame excuse why my belongings weren’t put back behind the seat like they were. He told me they didn’t want me to think that the mechanic was rummaging through my belongings. So they just leave them thrown about the cab. I understand that unforeseen things can happen but all I ask is to be honest with me and own up to your mistakes. Going back will be unlikely.


Prompt service and good communication. Thankful they were...

Prompt service and good communication. Thankful they were able to fix my seat quickly and provide updates.

Dealer response

Hi, it is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!


Recently visited Dover Chevrolet interested in a few...

Recently visited Dover Chevrolet interested in a few different used trucks. Upon arrival I was greeted by Steve G. As I browsed, I found a truck I was not originally there for but was interested. I asked Steve for the price and asked if there was anything wrong with the truck. He quickly said there wasn’t and went inside to get me the price. He came back 5 minutes later and asked if I wanted to test drive it. I said yes but asked for the price a 2nd time. He went back inside and got the key and finally the price. He brought the truck around to me and had all the doors open and truck running. He went through the features like the 2” lift keyless entry remote start etc. I took it for a spin and was really interested in buying it. Came back and walked around the truck with Steve and found some cosmetic defects that I wanted fixed (I was told I had to pay for paint touchups). I asked again if there was anything wrong with the truck. He said no. We went inside and had some negotiations on price/trade in. When the numbers looked good, we moved forward with the purchase. In a few hours I owed the vehicle and drove away. Here’s where my experience went downhill. Got home and got out of the truck and used the key fab to lock the truck and nothing happened. Tried again and nothing. Tried the remote start. Nothing. Opened the door and locked from the inside. Then tried unlocking with my key. The alarm went off. I walked around the truck again and in the passenger mirror housing I could see something like a hole, but the mirror was angled in a way it covered it up. I adjusted the mirror and went to look. There was a 3 inch hole in the housing and could see the innerds. After these two findings I called Steve and when he answered I asked him if he knew the keyless entry and remote start didn’t work. After a long pause, he stated that he noticed that issue a few weeks ago and had service look at it and they couldn’t figure out what the issue was. I asked him why he didn’t tell me about this issue. No answer. I reminded him I asked him 2x if there were any issues and he said no both times. I asked him how he would make this right. He had the audacity to tell me that I need to call service and have them look at it and see what it will take to fix it and how much it will cost ME. I said I wasn’t paying for it and I wanted him to get this figured out with service. Super annoyed I drove back there as soon as they opened the next morning Steve brought me to service and they were going to look at it but he still held to his manager not giving the green light on paying for it. Of course I asked to speak with his manager. His manager comes to the desk with 2 pieces of paper and tells me how the final loan amount of the truck was a “mistake” and was $200 less than it should have been. So because of their error, that should help me with the cost of the remote start. I explained to him how the transaction transpired. He didn’t seem to care one bit and said fabs can work when they come in and then just stop working. I said that the online add on their website lists keyless entry and remote start and asked how the truck has that. He had no answer other than their mistake can help pay for the fix. I then asked him to cancel the deal and bring my truck out front. This was the absolute worst car buying experience I have ever had and cannot believe how this was handled. Dishonesty gets you nowhere.

Dealer response

Thank you for sharing this with us and I am terribly sorry to hear about this experience. This situation was clearly handled poorly on our end and for that I sincerely apologize. We will review the transaction with those involved and use it as a learning lesson to ensure this does not happen again. The General Manager, Don McEwen, would like to speak with you regarding your experience. Don can be reached at 603-609-1951. We look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Dover Chevrolet Dover, NH


Noah was awesome, very low pressure and straightforward....

Noah was awesome, very low pressure and straightforward. At no point during my car buying experience did I feel like I was being “sold” or taken advantage of. Everyone in the shop was very helpful. I will definitely look for my next car at Dover Chevrolet before any other dealership.

Dealer response

Hi, we are so happy to read such a great review about Dover Chevrolet! We hope to see you soon!


Poor customer service

I was a customer in this dealership between 2018 and 2020. Since then I moved to another Chevrolet dealer in the area because simple things like oil change were not a pleasant procedure because of their customer service. Now I have a Bolt and I accidentally discovered that they have a LEVEL 3 electric charger. So I used it 2 times. Today when I plugged it in, a sales rep came outside and said with irritation "Miss, due to the recalls, we are no longer allowing people to use this charger". I don't know if it's true because if it is, they should put a sign on it to let people know.

Dealer response

Hi, thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. We'd like the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please reach out to us at (800) 465-0191 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn your experience into a positive one.


Great dealership, and hospitality! Made buying new truck...

Great dealership, and hospitality! Made buying new truck a great experience! If you need a new vehicle go see them.

Dealer response

Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Take care!

Consumer response

Trading vehicle in was very pleasant experience. Dealership staff was great! Recommend stopping by if your looking to buy or trade In your Vehicle.


Sales were not really personable. Business manager was...

Sales were not really personable. Business manager was terrible. Made no effort to get me a good rate. I had to refinance after the Purchase.


Top Shelf

Dealt with Sean the sales manager and Shawn in finance. I bought my new car and traded my old one ( both sight unseen ) = they trust you and I trusted them, showed up no questions needed , my new car was waiting for me ready to go.

Dealer response

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Read all 575 reviews