Lexus of Route 10

4.4 out of 5 4.4

Reviews

4.4 out of 5 4.4
48 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 31, 2019

    BAIT AND SWITCH tactics used by this dealer ! Please beware of any internet postings by this dealer that look too good to be true. I contacted their internet... sales services after finding they had a good deal on a 2016 RX350 25K miles for $35K. I was contacted by Eric Lilienthal in the morning who promised me that the car was available and I should visit that evening. I even called Eric before I started on the 1 hour drive to ensure no last minute disappointments. After I reached the dealer, Eric started the show by showing the car and after inspecting the car and I was about to test drive, he says the car was already sold earlier, but there was another car with 2K more miles but would cost additional $2K. Their manager Pete tried to strong arm me by saying that even though it had more miles and cost more that it was a good deal. They were hoping to tire me into submission, so I walked away and promised to myself never to return to this dealer ever.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Ashok, Please accept our apologies for the confusion regarding the vehicle you were interested in. That vehicle was sold prior to your arrival, howev...er it was sold before you had initially called. It was completely our fault for not communicating internally. We sincerely regret our error, and by discussing another vehicle with you, the intention was never to be viewed as a bait and switch opportunity, we just understood that you had come all the way down to our dealership and wanted to see if perhaps you may be interested in another vehicle. The reason for the price difference was because the second vehicle had more options than the one you were initially interested in. Again, we accept full responsibility for this error and truly regret the inconvenience caused. Brad Vaill Guest Relations Director Lexus of Route 10 973-319-3254

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 10, 2018

    We tend to get all our cars at Lexus of Route 10 in New Jersey because of Mr. Michael Lioi, Master Certified Sales & Leasing Consultant. You will always... find Michael Lioi very professional, informed and helpful in all dealings. He is a good listener, he knows his product, and he will add thoughts and suggestions when needed. He makes the process of buying or leasing a car very easy and relaxing, that is when you begin to realize you enjoy being in his company.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • February 5, 2017

    Very pleased with this experience - nice , friendly and simple. Highly recommend !

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Dave, Thank you for your review and your kind words about our dealer. We certainly do all we can to be sure every customer interaction is as friendly... and courteous as possible. Thank you again! Brad Vaill Guest Relations Director 973-319-3254

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 26, 2018

    Absolutely the best around!! I highly recommend Chris Laurenzi as your next salesman for your buying or leasing of a Lexus. I have referred people who... would say the same. He is NOT your typical salesman and will not try to pull all the usual tactics you're used to. He helped me get into my car for the PRICE I was willing to pay. As well as being sweet and honest throughout the whole process. Lexus of Route 10 in general is a great experience. Services are done promptly while you wait and have a snack or relax anywhere throughout the dealership which is gorgeous in itself. This is my 2nd car from Chris as well as my boyfriends and co-workers. Highly recommend Lexus of Route 10 over all the other NJ Lexus dealerships as I have been to them all!!! ++++++

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 3, 2018

    I leased a pre-owned Lexus in 2015 and my lease ends in August 2018. The service provided to me by this dealership during the term of my lease has been... excellent. Today, I met with one of the Sales Consultants - John Mottes - John is an excellent sales person. He is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Given the fact that my lease is coming to an end, John went out of his way to explain all of my potential options that work best for me and answered all of my questions. He was honest and genuinely determined to help me figure out what I should do to continue driving a Lexus. If you are interested in driving a Lexus, I strongly recommend that you go to Lexus of Route 10 and ask for John Mottes to assist you in purchasing or leasing a car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 26, 2018

    My salesglman Roger was straight and honest. I would buy a car from him again. He was really attentive and explained the whole process to me. Would... definitely buy from him again

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 13, 2018

    in the last week Super friendly people, very professional. Special thanks to Ed and Julia Radulic. Felt completely at home, very warm staff. Highly recommended... !!! Will buy here again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 22, 2018

    By far the best car-buying experience I have had. Did not spend hours negotiating numbers and came to an agreement quick. Our sales rep, Crawford also... spent a lot of his time helping us find the right car (as we were indecisive). He is truly the quintessence of what a sales representative is supposed to be. You will get the best price from him. Highly recommend!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 15, 2017

    My husband and I were looking to purchase a quality used older Lexus GX. We wanted an extra vehicle to keep the miles low on my new Lexus NX. We decided... that purchasing directly from a Lexus dealer was the best way to go. We communicated w our salesman Duke Snyder via email and phone for several days. When Duke was able to get a price within reason, we chose to drive to the dealer from Northeast Pa. The condition of the vehicle was exactly as Duke described.(We have looked at several vehicles at different dealer locations and none were in the condition as described online except this one we looked at at Lexus of Route 10). Duke was a pleasure to work with and made the sale a seamless transaction. He listened to our concerns and worked diligently w his manager to make the transaction and deal go smoothly and effortlessly. He even listened to our concerns of issues we had in past w purchasing a used vehicle from another dealer and asked his manager to throw in a 6 month/6,000 mile powertrain warranty on this older used lexus. We certainly will use Duke Snyder and Lexus of Route 10 for our future Brand New and used Lexus purchases. They also gave a fair deal on out trade. We went in to look and drove home back to PA w our newly purchased vehicle! Thank you Duke Snyder for working with us to make this car sale an effortless transaction!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    October 22, 2017

    When I purchased my car I was told that I could bring it in for a wash whenever I wanted. Then as the dealership got bigger that policy changed and you... now can only get a wash on Sunday between 12 and 4 unless you are having a service. Well the sunday car wash can be a rather lengthly experience and the quality of the wash is rather shoddy. The car is always wet and I have to spend 15 minutes to complete the job. Anything worth doing is worth doing right. They don''t seem to follow that slogan.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews