Cochran Volkswagen North Hills

4.3 out of 5 4.3
158 reviews

Average Rating

4.3 out of 54.3
158 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Cochran Volkswagen North Hills from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    March 29, 2019

    Drove from Ohio to take my mother’s car for a service on Saturday. Was told that a brake job was too intensive for a Saturday visit. This was not a surprise,... however they had the wheels off and I was told that the emergency brake cables were snapped on both back wheels. After taking the center console out of my mothers car, I realized that the cable was not in fact snapped, it just needed its U-clamp refitted. No snapped cables whatsoever. Thanks Volkswagen for me driving 4 hours on my Saturday to be told a crock of sh**. Crackerjack dealership

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're very sorry to hear about your experience. If you would like to speak to a member of our Customer Care team, please email feedback@cochran.com.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 20, 2019

    Our sales person was fantastic. He listened to and addressed all of our concerns immediately with no hassle. Negotiating the deal was a breeze because... they were well prepared and offered fair market price, fees, and financing right out of the gate. The entire process was streamlined and efficient. Me and my wife normally hate car shopping, but this experience was pleasant we walked away impressed. I would 100 percent do business with this dealership again.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joseph Schleicher

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 13 reviews

  • April 3, 2019

    Traded in my Jeep on a Jetta GLI. Was so happy with the experience and with the car that I then went back with my wife to trade her Honda in, also on... a Jetta GLI. We felt like we were able to negotiate good deals both times. Our salesman, Brian Bennett suggested we race them, LOL!! We won't do that because my wife would win but these cars look super awesome side by side in our garage:)

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate your kind feedback. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist in your search for the right vehicle. Enjoy your Jetta!


    Worked with:
    Brian Bennett

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 19, 2019

    The best part of going to Cochran is it is actually OWNED by Cochran. A couple of other Large Local dealers are now "under the umbrella" of a conglomerate.... The customer service just isn't what it should be with those dealers. Do yourself a favor and go to a dealer you can trust, Cochran, where the employees aren't worried about potentially losing their jobs for fear of being downsized, and the customer service is what it should be!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We greatly appreciate your kind words. We are proud to be one of the few family-owned automotive options left in the area. We look forward to continui...ng our relationship with you in the future.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    February 14, 2019

    What a friendly and trustworthy experience buying my 2018 Beetle from Brian Bennett (sales consultant) and Dave (sales manager) at #1 Cochran VW Wexford.... The entire process is “no hassle” as the price of the vehicle is determined by market value based on Kelly Blue Book statistics. For my trade in I was offered the greater of KBB value based on information specific to my car or the value determined by Cochran’s appraisal. They even offer a 3 day/150 mile no-questions-asked money back guarantee for buyers confidence. My Beetle only had 4,800 miles and came Certified Pre Owned with the transfer of the remainder of the original VW bumper to bumper warranty as well as the 2/24,000 CPO! I highly recommended the team at #1 Cochran. I expect that the service will be excellent as well as I discovered that Joe M (know from another VW dealer) is on the service team.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate your kind feedback. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist in your search for the right vehicle. We look forward to seeing yo...u on the road.


    Worked with:
    Brian Bennett

    Sales Consultant

    NOT RATED

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 9, 2019

    The salesperson who assisted me, Joe, went out of his way to find me the perfect vehicle down to every detail! I could not have made a better choice than... to work with him. Totally painless and everything was taken care of so quickly. Love my new Tiguan!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joseph Schleicher

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 13 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 2, 2019

    I inquired about a Golf R with Joe. A few weeks later I inquired about the new Gti Rabbit. Joe saw my inquiry and reached out to me. He had the Gti prepped... and ready for a test drive the same day it arrived at the dealership. I left a deposit to pick the car up at a later date. Considering the car could have been sold in a day I was very thankful that Joe held the car for me. The buying process was also easy and fast.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joseph Schleicher

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 13 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 26, 2018

    The whole process was quick and easy when helped by Joseph. He was very personable, competent, and proficient. It is less than desirable to sit in a dealership... for hours during this process. Joseph worked quickly and kept us laughing while doing so.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joseph Schleicher

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 13 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 9, 2018

    Joe and the dealership were terrific to deal with while buying a used car! The only hassle was the warrantee conversation, but that is typical for any... dealer when purchasing a used car. There was no second key for the car, and they made it right at no expense to me. I'm looking forward to working with them in the future.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joseph Schleicher

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 13 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 29, 2018

    The dealership was very efficient through the sales process and were very helpful, transparent, and honest. Financing process was explained well and the... service was excellent

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Joseph Schleicher

    Sales Consultant

    (5.0) 13 reviews

    Joel Bayer

    Finance Manager

    NOT RATED