ETHIO Motors

4.0 out of 5 4.0

Reviews

4.0 out of 5 4.0
44 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 15, 2019

    This place screwed me over two years ago when I bought a lemon..but I ended up going back to them because they have a new location that looks better and... much more inventory on top of me knowing someone else that had a good experience. However I was screwed over again when the bank couldn’t verify my employment which it was very verifiable they were just dumb when it came to pulling up the place of employment via google. I had the car for a week before knowing my job was never verified. Once I took the car in to get a gps system installed they kept the vehicle and my down payment. I put 1200 down and they wrote me a refund check for 300 dollars stating you have to pay $75 per day that you have the vehicle..the math is off and that’s stated nowhere on my paperwork. And I have a hard inquiry on my credit report for no reason now..So my advice would be to go to the auction and get your own vehicle if you can afford it at once because that’s where they purchase their vehicles from anyway ‍♀️...or if you do decide to finance through them..make sure that everything is verified and approved before driving away because if not they’ll keep everything you have them...BE SMART

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 5, 2018

    Ricardo was so helpfull after all the other lots wouldnt help! Easy painless and quick....simple experience for a first time buyer... Highly recommend... to anyone lookin for a first car or truck

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • March 14, 2018

    Ricardo was excellent he stayed over time to close my deal and to make sure I was happy with my purchase Yonni was super in the finance department and... the rest of the staff was nice as well love them at Ethio If your looking for a car come here they treat you like FAMILY

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    May 7, 2018

    I took the car I wanted for a test drive and really liked it. Would have preferred a 2011 or above (it was 2010), but per recommendation of sales person... I kept my car and did not purchase vehicle. Really like that make and model, but next time.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 14, 2018

    Service was good they worked with me and my wife Uni is a good Gm I would reccomend them to anybody but salesmen need to call buyers more not the other... way around bless up

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 27, 2017

    My wife bought a car here Best place to buy a car they work with you at a 100% custermer service i really recommend this place to anyone in search for... a used car

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 25, 2017

    If I could give Uni (in finances) zero stars, I would. I have never experienced such poor customer service at any car dealership I have gone through. My... husband and I purchased a truck and paid 2k for a warranty. Instead of setting this up for us a month ago, when we bought the car, nothing was accomplished. When the "maintenance required" light came on we did what anyone would do.. called the company that our warranty went though. Only to find out that nothing was set up. Therefore, we are now paying $1,500 out of pocket. To make things even BETTER we have called Uni at LEAST 15 times and never got a response. RUN...do not walk, far away from these people, they will screw you out of your money and time.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 5, 2016

    All the staff super nice and got me into a car with two repos on my credit with very little down. Highly recommend going here if you have bad credit or... good credit!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Here at Ethio Motors, we strive for the best customer service and we are extremely happy we could help you out! We appreciate your business!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 5, 2016

    Worst experience. 5 th week after I bought the Honda Pilot oil light won't turn off, rear passenger window stuck down, and the truck doesn't want to start... every time. Sales rep Ricardo promised they would repair, came in and owner was extremely rude and wouldn't even hear the issues.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We apologize for bad experience you had with Ethio Motors. As far as we know we do not know any customer sold a vehicle by the name of Amy. it's true ...Ricardo is working at Ethio Motors but, i never had someone complant on him or brought to my attention.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 4, 2016

    I recently purchased a new car from ETHIO MOTORS and I can say with out a doubt the best and easiest vehicle purchase I have ever done! Sales Representative... RICARDO was not only very informative, but easy going and payed attention to what I was looking for WITHOUT being pushy, he even stayed past business hrs NOT Because he had to.. but only because I was still looking. At the end of our meet I hadn't maid a purchase because I was unsure if I wanted to give it some more time, I returned that Monday and closed the deal , Ricardo was there and ready to work with me. I got a great Car and experience! Highly Recommended stopping by for your next purchase .

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews