Parkside Kia

4.9 out of 5 4.9
1119 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
1119 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Parkside Kia from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 7, 2019

    You will not regret it. For a no-nonsense deal talk to Steven Abshire at Parkside Kia. He is professional, honorable, attentive and knowledgeable and... he LISTENS. How do we know? We have just purchased a 2019 Sorento and he did not try to pressure-sell us in the process. We knew what vehicle and equipment we wanted and he knew what he had to sell. Our trade in took some negotiating but we came to an acceptable agreement. Overall, the sales experience was very pleasant. We were not only lucky to find this professional salesman but also a reputable dealership and a car we really like ! ! ! A shout out goes to Matt Warner, & Brian Quach and also Ben Burton

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your Kia! We are delighted to learn of your fantastic feedback and our team appreciates the shout-outs. Thank you for sharing! Best...,Ben BurtonGeneral Manager Parkside Kia (865) 531-4000 office


    Worked with:
    Steven Abshire

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 43 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 5, 2019

    Buying a car is as much about intuition as it is knowing what you are looking for. I was looking for a used Subaru Legacy and had visited ~8 large and... small dealerships in the area over 3 days. None of the cars/dealers we visited felt 'right', there was always something that made me uneasy. I had decided to give up and wait a few months before trying again since I didn't really need a vehicle. On our way back home, we pulled into the Kia dealership just to see what they had. We saw a Subaru Outback that caught our attention and decided to take it for a test drive. I had no intention of buying this car, but had never driven an Outback and thought it would be a good way to end the day. It turned out, this was a good way to end the day. We worked with Brian Q. and everything unfolded from there--it just felt right. He made us feel comfortable and was really helpful in negotiating a price that we felt was fair. After we agreed to buy the car, my partner went home to care for our dogs since it was late. Javier was super nice and stayed with me, chatting, while all the paperwork was completed. Overall, Kia Parkside was great to work with and after a week with my 'new' Outback, I have no regrets.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the amazing review, Christina! We will be sure to thank Brian and Javier for providing you with an easy and enjoyable sales experience. ...Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to your next visit!Best,Ben BurtonGeneral Manager Parkside Kia (865) 531-4000 office

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 4, 2019

    Very satisfied in every way. I had oil change tires rotated etc. The work was completed in a timely manner. Jim and everyone in service was excellent....

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are so happy to learn of your satisfaction. Thanks for sharing your feedback for our services. We truly appreciate it and we welcome you again! Bes...t,Ben BurtonGeneral Manager Parkside Kia (865) 531-4000 office


    Worked with:
    Jim Richards

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 36 reviews

    Jeremy Guider

    Sales Consultant

    (4.9) 32 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 4, 2019

    The communication by staff was informative, thoughtful, and timely. The work done (new rotors and brake pads) was excellent! The amenities were wonderful... while I waited. As the day proceeded, the staff even provided a loaner car to help me make my appointments. By far the best service experience I have had in years!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are so delighted to learn our level of communication was to your satisfaction and we welcome you again for any future auto needs. Thanks for your f...eedback! Best,Ben BurtonGeneral Manager Parkside Kia (865) 531-4000 office


    Worked with:
    Tracie Russell

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 43 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 4, 2019

    Steven is amazing. Our second Kia from him in two years. Makes it so painless and easy. Always goes above and beyond and makes it no pressure. We would... highly recommend him and Parkside!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks, Chad. We appreciate knowing that you are happy with your experience and are grateful for your loyalty. Let us know when you need any further a...ssistance.Best regards,Ben BurtonGeneral Manager Parkside Kia (865) 531-4000 office


    Worked with:
    Steven Abshire

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 43 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 3, 2019

    Brandon Jordan was very helpful to me in the purchase of my new Kia. I appreciate how he took the time to explain everything to me. I would recommend him... to assist anyone lookin for a new car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the great review! We will be sure to thank Brandon for providing you with excellent service. Let us know if there is anything else we ca...n help you with. We look forward to your next visit!Best,Ben BurtonGeneral Manager Parkside Kia (865) 531-4000 office


    Worked with:
    Brandon Jordan

    Sales Associate

    (4.9) 24 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 2, 2019

    Parkside did an excellent job getting me in, explaining the service needed and communicated throughout the entire process. The service representative... was very helpful. Thanks

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kurt, Thank you for taking the time to mention Matt and Kristeena! We appreciate your positive feedback and an outstanding rating. We look forward to ...taking care of any of your auto needs in the future. Ben BurtonGeneral Manager Parkside Kia (865) 531-4000 office


    Worked with:
    Kristeena Rutledge

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 55 reviews

    Matt Cohen

    Service Manager

    (4.6) 19 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 2, 2019

    Great dealership! Sales easy to work with, no high pressure. Purchased a used vehicle. It was spotless and free Carfax was provided. Sales answered all... our questions and finance was helpful and knowledgeable.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are happy to hear that Dylan was able to help you find a great car and was able... to make the overall experience at our dealership easy and stress-free. If you ever need help with your new ride, feel free to give us a call!Ben BurtonGeneral Manager Parkside Kia (865) 531-4000 office

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 1, 2019

    Steven was pretty good to work with. Felt rushed. Another salesman was supposedly showing the same car we were interested in to others and we were told... we needed to get our deal in first to secure the vehicle for our purchase. I do feel like we got a good deal and were helped out in addition in purchasing a spare tire kit at a discount.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Ken and Kay, We are so happy to learn of your outstanding feedback for Steven! Thank you so much for taking the time to share. If there is anything... else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to reach out and let us know. We are always happy to provide our help. Best,Ben BurtonGeneral Manager Parkside Kia (865) 531-4000 office


    Worked with:
    Steven Abshire

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 43 reviews

    Tracie Russell

    Service Advisor

    (4.9) 43 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 30, 2019

    Great help from Steven with all our questions. The entire experience was pleasant without any pressure and we were allowed to try out 3 vehicles before... making our decision to buy a Sportage.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the great review! We will be sure to thank Steven for helping you decide on your new Sportage. We look forward to working with you again...!Best,Ben BurtonGeneral Manager Parkside Kia (865) 531-4000 office


    Worked with:
    Steven Abshire

    Finance Manager

    (5.0) 43 reviews