ALM Newnan

4.7 out of 5 4.7
428 reviews

Average Rating

4.7 out of 54.7
428 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of ALM Newnan from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 4, 2020

    Chelsea was super friendly and helpful. Did not make me feel pressured to make a buy right away, and helped me make a decision on my car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 23, 2020

    Possibly the worst dealer ever,big scam. Bought a car from them 6 months ago and total rip off. Overpriced and the extended warranty is a scam. My car... is now 8k below market value and having mechanical issues. Stay away!!!!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Henry Culpepper

    Sales

    (5.0) 8 reviews

    Justin Pollard

    Sales

    (4.6) 9 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 29, 2019

    I found ALM through USAA, and was contacted by Gary. I will purchase all my cars from him! He was knowledgeable and so kind! He made us feel like family!... We got a great price on a 2019 Toyota Camry. I would recommend Gary to anyone thinking of buying a car!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Gary Sumpter

    Sales Advisor

    (4.6) 30 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 8, 2019

    Awesome personality with a vibrant soul. Very easy to talk to and easy going . Give him a call ! Gary was very polite and made my car buying experience... seamless.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Gary Sumpter

    Sales Advisor

    (4.6) 30 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 23, 2019

    AVIOD!!!!! Where to begin. Found a car online here that I like and despite the far drive with the nice reviews we decided to go and look at it. My husband... had been talking with and working out details with Zac. I was told all I needed to do is go and fill out paperwork everything would be taken care of. After arriving the car was suppose to have been detailed which it didn't look like it had been. It was also suppose to have brand new tires (another reason we wanted the car) tires were far from new. Two of them are almost bald. I decided to test drive it anyways because we were told they would put the tires on that day. Keep in mind we were almost 2 hours away and we needed to be gone by 3 to avoid traffic!! The AC was NOT working right wasn't cooling but every time we asked the sales guy Zac he didn't know. Really didn't know much about the car or process at all. They said they would fix the Ac so we waited what seemed like a very long time! We were also under the impression they were putting new tires on as well. When we got back to the dealership after eating they were still working on it!! They did fix the air but no new tires and they refused to put tires on it. So they falsely advertised! We never spoke with the manager and everytime Zac was asked something he said, " Not sure Let me check with the manager." Despite almost walking out we did did end up getting the car but the experience was TERRIBLE!!! We were there 5 hours. Now almost 2 months later my temporary tag is almost expired and everytime we call we get transferred where no one answers or returns our calls. I call the Tag Department in my county and they informed me the dealership hasn't even processed anything! We have called numerous times with no response. My advice buy a car form an individual or from another dealership. This was a horrible experience and we have been to many other dealerships. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 23, 2019

    AVIOD!!!!! Where to begin. Found a car online here that I like and despite the far drive with the nice reviews we decided to go and look at it. My husband... had been talking with and working out details with Zac. I was told all I needed to do is go and fill out paperwork everything would be taken care of. After arriving the car was suppose to have been detailed which it didn't look like it had been. It was also suppose to have brand new tires (another reason we wanted the car) tires were far from new. Two of them are almost bald. I decided to test drive it anyways because we were told they would put the tires on that day. Keep in mind we were almost 2 hours away and we needed to be gone by 3 to avoid traffic!! The AC was NOT working right wasn't cooling but every time we asked the sales guy Zac he didn't know. Really didn't know much about the car or process at all. They said they would fix the Ac so we waited what seemed like a very long time! We were also under the impression they were putting new tires on as well. When we got back to the dealership after eating they were still working on it!! They did fix the air but no new tires and they refused to put tires on it. So they falsely advertised! We never spoke with the manager and everytime Zac was asked something he said, " Not sure Let me check with the manager." Despite almost walking out we did did end up getting the car but the experience was TERRIBLE!!! We were there 5 hours. Now almost 2 months later my temporary tag is almost expired and everytime we call we get transferred where no one answers or returns our calls. I call the Tag Department in my county and they informed me the dealership hasn't even processed anything! We have called numerous times with no response. My advice buy a car form an individual or from another dealership. This was a horrible experience and we have been to many other dealerships. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM

    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    October 14, 2019

    Justin was very laid back and not pushy at all. I have been looking at cars for two days and he was the first person that did not pressure me. Being in... customer service and sales, that is everything to me. ALM has a nice selection of cars, so I am willing to ask questions and he was there to answer them- that's why I purchased my Audi from him!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Justin Pollard

    Sales

    (4.6) 9 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 3, 2019

    I had a great experience at ALM picking out and purchasing a car for my daughter. And Kenny was awesome!! I would definitely recommend buying from ALM!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Kenny Moore

    Sales

    (5.0) 6 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 25, 2019

    Kenny is one of the most knowledgeable and passionate sales people that I know. He is always available to offer expert advice no matter the time or day.... I would highly recommend speaking to Kenny if you have any desires of purchasing a car. He will get you the right price on the car that you want!

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Kenny Moore

    Sales

    (5.0) 6 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 19, 2019

    I purchased a car and the sales process way better than the customer service afterwards. In person they are very kind, courteous, and helpful. Afterwards... is a process. They are horrible with answering the phone, returning calls and even given you a legitimate answer. Its kind of like a relationship and the person has gotten too comfortable with the situation. Don't believe the hype.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?