Square One Auto

Contact seller

Select a Salesperson (optional)

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by text/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be pre-recorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.

We value your privacy. Cars.com Privacy Statement

4.3
(347 reviews)
Visit Square One Auto
Sales hours: 9:00am to 8:00pm
View all hours
Sales
Monday 9:00am–8:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am–8:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am–8:00pm
Thursday 9:00am–8:00pm
Friday 9:00am–7:00pm
Saturday 9:00am–6:00pm
Sunday Closed
(732) 943-4087 (732) 943-4087

Inventory

See all 146 vehicles from this dealership.

About our dealership

This seller has been on Cars.com since July 2017.
At Square One we stock 200 hand selected pre-owned vehicles in our indoor/outdoor climate controlled facility. Each car receives a rigorous 200+ point inspection and only the finest are selected for you. Have finance questions? Our bank representatives can assist in answering any questions help you obtain financing and get you driving in no time! Even after signing the last dotted line we remain committed to serving you. To ensure you're satisfied with your driving experience for many years to come we will be here to provide you with any assistance needed from our professionals. We speak Spanish.
"Back to Square One".

Meet our employees

View all 14 employees View less employees

Reviews

4.3
(347 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Square One Auto from DealerRater.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

Received excellent service from Richard RJ Hall who was

Received excellent service from Richard RJ Hall who was kind, quick with his service and very very very helpful.

5.0

Ron was great sales man down to earth.

Ron was great sales man down to earth..making us comfortable to buy a car.

Dealer response

Thank you so much for the excellent rating! We are truly honored to serve you and wish you many happy and safe miles.

1.0

Fraudulent activity alert!

Fraudulent activity alert! I signed a contract stating I’m the co-signer, to find out years later that the bank received a contract stating I was the one financed while my daughter is the co-signer. They won’t even own up to their mess. Erica was a sweetheart, but I spoke to the very rude man in their office, who took my call on speaker while he spoke loudly and aggressively (but he claims he didn’t have an attitude). I don’t remember his name cause I was trying not to lose my Christianity for his ignorance. I explained the bank requested a corrected contract… ie the one I co-signed. Mr Loud said this is how it works and proceeded to explain that I am the co-signer and CapitalOne is lying to me, cause that just how the contract is - with both names. I get that, but there are designated spots for the borrower and co-borrower. They also told me that a bank doesn't allow a customer to refinance.. the dealership has to do it (BS). Now I’m supposed to trust them to submit a new application for my daughter. fool me once, shame on you… This dealership knew I wasn’t taking a car off that lot in my name. So they literally lied and cheated to make the sale

Dealer response

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you are receiving advice from other parties unbeknownst to us, but we truly do have your best interest at heart. We would never submit something to a lender that you did not sign. Whatever you sign is what we submit. Otherwise, the lender would send the contract back. You mentioned Capital One, and they are an extremely reputable bank. Unfortunately, due to privacy laws and restrictions, we are unable to display the contract here. If you can find a lender to refinance your vehicle, we, in no way, obligate you to return to us. We do however recommend visiting us before doing so, as we can offer you many more options than a single lender. Ultimately, this is your decision. We are here to help you and hope to earn your business once again.

Consumer response

Wow… where was this person when I called?

5.0

The best dealership in tri-state area. Great selection...

The best dealership in tri-state area. Great selection and the best prices. Thank you Diego and Square One Family.

Dealer response

Thank you so much for the amazing review and rating! Your kind words are appreciated. Come back soon!

1.0

The customer service after the purchase is horrible!...

The customer service after the purchase is horrible! Watch the 30 day clock because once you pass it they don't care about your business anymore. I needed $2000 worth of repairs and wasn't even able to use the garbage extended warranty I bought for $2000 extra dollars. The finance staff was the worst, never returned a phone call, didn't get a 2nd set of keys as stated, and the excuses were endless. They are not a reputable dealership!

Dealer response

Thank you for reaching out to us. For all warrantable repairs, please contact the warranty company directly. If you were owed a key, you should have this information in writing, in the form of "we owe". Please visit us in-person with the the signed "we owe". I hope this helps. Thank you.

Consumer response

This information is not helpful because I traded the vehicle I purchased from you. Since paying off the previous loan on December 9th, I have been waiting for my refund for the extended warranty. The bank lender and I have called the dealership several times and no one has returned the calls. In addition, no one has responded to my emails.

Dealer response

Hi Tonia, authorized prorated warranty refunds typically come from the warranty company, not from the dealership. Please contact your warranty company directly for expedited service. Your lender should also do the same. Thank you.

Consumer response

Can you return my calls? I already know the process. The refund check from Veritas Company was sent to you and sent it to the bank who has no record of receiving your check. BB&T simply wants to know the date it was cashed. I have emailed you the correspondence from the bank, but you prefer to communicate via a public forum. If this is the best means of accountability, I will continue to post on this site until I receive my refund.

5.0

Check out Schneider, best sales rep. He will find an...

Check out Schneider, best sales rep. He will find an affordable monthly payment for your pocket guarantee.

Consumer response

N/a

Dealer response

Thank you so much for the amazing review and rating! We re honored to serve you!

5.0

Felix was very helpful in the purchase of my new vehicle...

Felix was very helpful in the purchase of my new vehicle and I couldn't be happier!!! Thank you square one auto!!!!

Dealer response

Thank you so much for the amazing review and rating! We re honored to serve you!

5.0

Richard helped us with the purchase of my vehicle. He was...

Richard helped us with the purchase of my vehicle. He was very helpful and pleasant during our visit.

Dealer response

Thank you so much for the amazing review and rating! Come back soon!

5.0

Very smooth transaction thanks so much Schneider...

Very smooth transaction thanks so much Schneider explained everything and everything we needed to know

Dealer response

Thank you so much for the amazing review and rating! We re honored to serve you!

5.0

Very good experience here! Richard and Jeffrey made the...

Very good experience here! Richard and Jeffrey made the whole process simple and easy and got me into the car I wanted. I was recommended by two co-workers and I can honestly say I made a great decision coming here as opposed to anywhere else.

Read all 347 reviews