Lexus of Wayzata

4.9 out of 5 4.9
1173 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
1173 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Lexus of Wayzata from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 4.0 out of 5
    December 28, 2019

    Our sales associate, Bob Horowitz, did a good job of finding us a new 2020 with our desired color and options, agreeing to a reasonable price, and follow-up... service on pairing our phones and answering other car questions.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Phil, thank you so much for your kind words and positive review for our dealership! We will pass along the good news to Bob. Sincerely, Your Lexus of ...Wayzata Team


    Worked with:
    Bob Horwitz

    New Vehicle Sales

    (5.0) 20 reviews

    John Cadle

    Finance Manager

    (4.6) 14 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 28, 2019

    Bob Horwitz was courteous, knowledgeable and true to his word when dealing with me. The car was delivered on time and had all the right options. I would... recommend him to a friend.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive review and comments! We are always happy to take care of our customers. Thanks for your busines...s and we hope to continue to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wayzata Team


    Worked with:
    Bob Horwitz

    New Vehicle Sales

    (5.0) 20 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 28, 2019

    Bob listens, pays attention to details and is pleasant to work with. After picking up the car we needed to go back to the dealer to connect a second phone... with the car. Bob did a good job accomplishing this task.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Bob, thank yo so much for taking the time to write this positive review for our dealership. We are always happy to train and equip our customers... with all the information they need for success! Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wayzata Team


    Worked with:
    Bob Horwitz

    New Vehicle Sales

    (5.0) 20 reviews

    John Cadle

    Finance Manager

    (4.6) 14 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 27, 2019

    Both sales and service have been great through the years. My previous sales person (Jan) retired so now I am working with Bob Horwitz who is all about... assuring I get what I want. Looked at some new cars and also discussed some preowned options.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are so happy you are pleased with your new sales associate! And thank you so much for taking the time to write this positive review for our dealers...hip. Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wayzata Team

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 27, 2019

    Bob did a great job! He was very accommodating and helpful. Went out of his way to make himself available even on his day off! Very responsive to emails... and very sincere in his approach to sales.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi Noelle, we are happy you had a wonderful experience! If there is anything else you need, please feel free to reach out. Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wa...yzata Team


    Worked with:
    Bob Horwitz

    New Vehicle Sales

    (5.0) 20 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 26, 2019

    My 12/26/19 Review: It was a FEP experience. From the Service Checkin to checkout, everything was GREAT. I had the feeling of being with caring people,... for whom there was a serious commitment to taking care of customers. People knew what they were doing....... Celeste was SUPER!!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our service department! This is exactly the feeling we hope to create for each of our guests. T...hank you for your business and we hope to be of service to you again soon. Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wayzata Team


    Worked with:
    Becky Stenson

    Finance Manager

    (4.9) 114 reviews

    Celeste Harris

    Service Consultant

    (5.0) 10 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 25, 2019

    Michael Shteyn was so very helpful and knowledgeable. He has been able to assist with every part of process and has still been helpful after the purchase... with questions that have come up. He made the purchase process Fun, easy and enjoyable. He put a big bow on my car and made the experience special. Even offered to take pictures until I got one that was "just right." The financing part could have run more smoothly as they had other people's information in my folder. Also I had already met and established a relationship with John Cadle on a day I came to test drive the car. However on the day I came to purchase I was told that I could not work with him because of dealership rules. I find that extremely disappointing as you should have a choice of who you want to work with. I work in healthcare and if someone chose me as a provider, it would be Unprofessional to tell the consumer that they cannot work with me because of my workplace rules and have the consumer work with someone who they may not know or trust. If you want people to keep working with your dealership you may want to reconsider these rules.

    4.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us! We are happy to hear you were pleased with your experience. We also want to thank you for y...our feedback of our finance department, we will take this into consideration. Thank you for your business and we hope you have a wonderful new year. Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wayzata Team


    Worked with:
    Becky Stenson

    Finance Manager

    (4.9) 114 reviews

    Michael Shteyn

    New and Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

    (4.9) 24 reviews

    John Cadle

    Finance Manager

    (4.6) 14 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 24, 2019

    Bob, it was a pleasure working with you. I am happy to refer my family and friends to you and Lexus of Wayzata. I love my car!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for this positive review for our dealership and for Bob! If there is anything else you need, feel free to reach out. Sincerely, Your Lexus o...f Wayzata Team


    Worked with:
    Bob Horwitz

    New Vehicle Sales

    (5.0) 20 reviews

    Becky Stenson

    Finance Manager

    (4.9) 114 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 23, 2019

    The sales people and finance person were very helpful, personable and friendly! They met my needs and answered my questions! Val and Sergio were great!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your positive review and kind words for our dealership and staff! Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again s...oon. Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wayzata Team


    Worked with:
    Val Udermann

    New Vehicle Sales

    (4.9) 22 reviews

    Sergio Pena

    New Vehicle Sales Manager

    (4.9) 30 reviews

    Robert Katz

    General Manager

    (4.2) 7 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 21, 2019

    Wayzata Lexus IS best service anywhere anytime. I've had four cars over 15 years and all employees are awesome and friendly every time there

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    This is wonderful! It's always exciting to hear from customers who have been taking their journey with us time and time again over the years. Thank yo...u for your loyal business, and if there is anything you need, always feel free to reach out. Sincerely, Your Lexus of Wayzata Team


    Worked with:
    Gerald Franti

    New Vehicle Sales and Leasing

    (5.0) 70 reviews

    Doug Evans

    Service Consultant

    (5.0) 32 reviews