Shea Chevrolet

3.8 out of 5 3.8
53 reviews

Average Rating

3.8 out of 53.8
53 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Shea Chevrolet from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 4, 2021

    Leased a Chevy Blazer from Michael Banks at Shea Chevrolet. Would HIGHLY recommend dealing with Mike - easily the best dealership experience I've ever... had. I simply informed Mike what vehicle and price point I wanted, and Mike delivered. I additionally enjoyed working with the finance department. The finance manager I dealt with was professional, courteous and very helpful. Not your typical dealership experience, but it's what I've come to expect from Shea Chevrolet! I plan to return in the future, and would refer any family/friends to visit Michael Banks at Shea Chevrolet.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    December 27, 2020

    Shea Chevrolet Write Up I'm am utterly disappointed with the service I received at Shea Chevrolet. The benign neglect is inexcusable and unexceptable.... After being rushed into the paperwork process and not receiving my refund from test driving a car with an empty gas tank, I was told that my vehicles accessories were ordered and they will give me a call when they arrive. After months of reaching out to the neglectful dealer that sold me the vehicle, I was finally informed that I had nothing coming because it was not in writing. Under the impression that he was operating out of good faith caused me to lose. After contacting TONY the sales manager, it was obvious that I was viewed as an opportunist trying to get something for nothing even tho I had the text messaging to justify the validity my complaint. I have no problem paying for what I want. But stringing the customer along is definitely bad for business. I should have known I was going to have problems when they neglected to provide had me with a license plate causing me to drive illegally for MONTHS! As a paying customer of a $40k vehicle, I, as well as future customers deserve better. That is why without reservation, I DO NOT RECOMMEND SHEA CHEVROLET.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 27, 2020

    Shea Chevrolet Write Up I'm am utterly disappointed with the service I received at Shea Chevrolet. The benign neglect is inexcusable and unexceptable.... After being rushed into the paperwork process and not receiving my refund from test driving a car with an empty gas tank, I was told that my vehicles accessories were ordered and they will give me a call when they arrive. After months of reaching out to the neglectful dealer that sold me the vehicle, I was finally informed that I had nothing coming because it was not in writing. Under the impression that he was operating out of good faith caused me to lose. After contacting TONY the sales manager, it was obvious that I was viewed as an opportunist trying to get something for nothing even tho I had the text messaging to justify the validity my complaint. I have no problem paying for what I want. But stringing the customer along is definitely bad for business. I should have known I was going to have problems when they neglected to provide had me with a license plate causing me to drive illegally for MONTHS! As a paying customer of a $40k vehicle, I, as well as future customers deserve better. That is why without reservation, I DO NOT RECOMMEND SHEA CHEVROLET.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 14, 2020

    All of the staff at Shea are great. Dan Eickhoff is great to work with in every way. He works very hard to get us into the vehicle that we want!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 23, 2020

    My Father in-law was trying to help out his son, This 82 year old mad who lost his wife earlier this year. Bought a Ford Truck for 7K, Great deal he... thought. He was told it had some problems, but not of the extent of the problems or the cost to fix the truck. Once my husband got the truck he realized it needed major engine work. He spoke with the Used car manager who agreed the truck should not have been sold but swears my father in law was told of the problems. So the Used Car manager agreed to pay $1000 towards the repairs of the truck. The Truck was taken to Detroit Diesel. (This was May 8th). Now $15,271 in repairs, and the truck is finally finished. Shae will not honor their agreement to pay the 1K towards the repairs. They took advantage of an elderly may who was grieving and only wanted to help his son. How can they sell a truck to an elderly person when they knew there would need to be significant repairs. How can you now honor the 1K towards the 15K worth of repairs I would not even give you 1star But I want the public to know how you took advantage of a man on a fixed income. You could at least honor your agreement and own up to your massive mistake

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 19, 2020

    This is the last place I would go to for anything vehicle related. From the rude management all the way to the warranty. I purchased a vehicle from them... 6 weeks ago. At first they wouldn't give me a plate because they wanted to close. Then I purchased a $4k warranty " bumper to bumper " that did pay for any issues that have happened with this truck. I have over 7k in receipts that the warranty falsely said they would warranty. The rental side is absolutely horrible to talk to. For being under new ownership they are off to a horrible start. I will never refer anybody to come to this establishment. As far as the manager Wayne Johnson. Any time he was asked for he would go to one of 3 buildings on the lot and try to run away instead of talking to us. My wife went there a couple times by herself and he treated her absolutely horrible as if she didn't know anything. The only people at this establishment that will help you with anything is the service tech. They where a pleasure to work with. As far as the endurance warranty. Is is a ABSOLUTE SCAM.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    1.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 29, 2020

    I've not had any dealings with Shea....yet. But I have dealt with Theo Deming before. And I think anyone smart enough to hire Theo must be pretty smart... and deserves my business.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 9, 2020

    So now since I have bought a car from Shea Chevrolet their service has went down from when Don Williamson and Patsy Lou used to own it now they go by every... little detail and try to xxxx you and tell you that everything's not covered under the warranty and you have to pay every time and I bought tires from them and after 30 days they would not rebalance them after I paid over $1,000 for my tires

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 30, 2020

    Can’t say enough about the dealership. Made looking at and test drive very simple . Talked over the financing and they came in lower than expected. There... was never any pressure . Had a small problem on way home and they went out of their way to help.Would especially like to thank Mike Lamet , the man who took care of me start to finish.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    May 29, 2020

    Ok service but when I showed even remote interest I. A vehicle the sales person all but tried to force me to buy it. Would not recommend.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?