Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.5 out of 5 4.5
110 reviews

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
110 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 17, 2020

    The service department has always taken care of me. When ever my truck needs something they take care of it. They are always helpful and friendly

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    CB, Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful service feedback!Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mar...k Conant, mhconant@aol.com


    Worked with:
    Tysaun Reed

    Service Advisor

    (5.0) 5 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 9, 2020

    From the first day we walked in to look at cars we were greeted with kindness. Rahmik and David were wonderful in ensuring I had picked the best car. ... We have never had such wonderful customer service as we did at Lugoff GMC.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Rahmik and David here at Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC. We appreciate your business and hope ...to see you again soon! Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com and Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com


    Worked with:
    Rahmik McDonald

    Sales Advisor

    (5.0) 22 reviews

    David Acevedo

    Finance Manager

    (4.7) 44 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    November 4, 2020

    The dealership resolved my issue in a timely matter and kept me up to date with everything while having my car. I had great customer service and great... help. Very welcoming.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you, Ayanna, for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience!Trevor... Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com


    Worked with:
    Tysaun Reed

    Service Advisor

    (5.0) 5 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 27, 2020

    Very courteous and awesome service. Highly recommend this dealership. Stivers Chevrolet Service Department should get a few pointers from Lugoff Chevrolet... Service Dept and learn how to treat people and service their vehicles.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It's great to hear that we were able to help you. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing... Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC!Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com


    Worked with:
    Hunter Horton

    Lube Tech

    NOT RATED

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 26, 2020

    Agreed on a price or payment with the floor manager, a hand shake to seal the deal. That means something to me. Integrity is hard to find, especially... when dealing with a car dealership. Got into signing papers, and price magically changed and was not what was agreed upon. Truck also had advertised and posted items that were misleading and not on the truck. When negotiating the price they said they didn't charge me for it. That's great to not be charged for something that isn't there. How were things that were never there "taken off" like window tint that was done by a previous dealership, nitrogen filled tires by previous dealership, and hand painted pin stripe by Lugoff that was never on the truck but posted that it was. Second day home truck was making noises. Took somewhere else to get it fixed. Still dealing with the dealership over a week later as they still haven't paid off the trade in. This was all done on 10/17. Called dealership on 11/2 about payoff for car traded in and previous bank has not received payoff. Never got a return call. Traded in a car with them and on 11/6 still

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    3.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I have called, emailed twice, and left messages. Never been contacted in return and issue has yet to be resolved almost an entire month later.


    Worked with:
    David Acevedo

    Finance Manager

    (4.7) 44 reviews

    Trevor Reames

    General Manager

    (4.6) 22 reviews

    Kayla Campbell

    Sales Advisor

    (4.6) 6 reviews

    Justen Whitesel

    Sales Manager

    (4.2) 14 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 26, 2020

    Good experience. Sales associates Rahmik and David were professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend dealership to others. i felt comfortable negotiating... my price. Thanks guys.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Stewart, Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that Rahmik and David had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled t...hat you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com and Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com


    Worked with:
    Rahmik McDonald

    Sales Advisor

    (5.0) 22 reviews

    David Acevedo

    Finance Manager

    (4.7) 44 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    October 23, 2020

    Since when it is okay for a General Manager of a business to cuss and yell at their employees? Will be doing business somewhere else! I walked in and then... walked right back out.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    This is Mark with the customer service department of the store. I would like to know more of what happened and on what day this occurred Any time so...mething like this happens it is very disturbing to me and the team and would like to make corrections so it doesn't happen in the future. Can I reach out to you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 21, 2020

    Tysaun was very welcoming and friendly. Approach me with a nice smile and assisted me right away. He was able to help me and resolve my issue in a timely... manner. Great customer service and highly recommended.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Ayanna. We work hard to make sure our guests have an exceptional experience. We will sha...re your comments with Tysaun and the rest of our team, and we look forward to working with you again.Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com


    Worked with:
    Tysaun Reed

    Service Advisor

    (5.0) 5 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 18, 2020

    Great salesman to work with. Great price and very friendly staff. Very helpful . Great time there. I will be returning if I need a new car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could make this a top-notch experi...ence! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com


    Worked with:
    David Acevedo

    Finance Manager

    (4.7) 44 reviews

    Brayan Acevedo

    Sales

    (4.9) 17 reviews

    Justen Whitesel

    Sales Manager

    (4.2) 14 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 16, 2020

    Such a great experience. Brayan was amazing and made the normally stressful car buying process so much easier. I would for sure recommend to anyone in... the market.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know how we are doing. Our customers are our top priority and your feedback is greatly a...ppreciated. Congratulations on your new car! All of us at Lugoff Chevrolet Buick GMC are glad to have you as a customer.Trevor Reames, tdreames@gmail.com & Mark Conant, mhconant@aol.com


    Worked with:
    David Acevedo

    Finance Manager

    (4.7) 44 reviews

    Brayan Acevedo

    Sales

    (4.9) 17 reviews