Baron Nissan

4.6
(314 reviews)
Visit Baron Nissan
Sales hours: 11:00am to 5:00pm
Service hours:
View all hours
Sales Service
Monday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–5:30pm
Tuesday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–5:30pm
Wednesday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–5:30pm
Thursday 9:00am–8:00pm 7:30am–5:30pm
Friday 9:00am–7:00pm 7:30am–5:30pm
Saturday 9:00am–6:00pm 7:30am–2:00pm
Sunday 11:00am–5:00pm Closed
New (516) 299-8291 (516) 299-8291
Used (516) 686-9659 (516) 686-9659
Service (516) 629-7558 (516) 629-7558

Reviews

4.6
(314 reviews)

A dealership’s rating is calculated by averaging its lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Baron Nissan from DealerRater.

Want to share your experience with this dealership?

Write a review
5.0

I don't have a answer and I don't know what is you people...

I don't have a answer and I don't know what is you people talking about the Red before submitting.

Dealer response

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

1.0

My issue was not resolved at Baron Nissan so I had to...

My issue was not resolved at Baron Nissan so I had to call triple A who replaced my battery and now my car is back to normal

Dealer response

Nsharma1195, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around.

4.0

Jason, is always a pleasure to deal with! I have known...

Jason, is always a pleasure to deal with! I have known him at Baron since 2015. It seems, that on this particular day (and going back some weeks), there has been a shortage of staff. I have always received a printed copy of the multi-point inspection. This was not provided this time around. As previously mentioned, Jason was basically alone on this morning and that probably accounts for it. I value the print-out to observe consistency and trending on the vehicle. As well, the right-front passenger door continues to stick. During the last service, 'gummi' was applied as the "Nissan Fix". That did not work. For this visit there was no solution for this current concern. I would expect as staffing improves, so will these particular concerns. Thanks for the opportunity to submit this evaluation.

Dealer response

Lclrrt, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Baron Nissan, Inc.!

4.0

Had my inspection done. No problem with that but my day...

Had my inspection done. No problem with that but my day and night light sensor had a problem after..! Did not change to day light. Dashboard screen was dark and hard to see in the day. I was told that it happens sometimes, i the sensor doesn’t sense the change of light.. I believe there is a problem with the sensor and it needs to be replaced..! Because the darkness on the dashboard happened a few times...

Dealer response

Hi Shanti.sax, thank you for your review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Baron Nissan, Inc.! We look forward to helping you in the future.

5.0

All service was performed and there were no problems....

All service was performed and there were no problems. Personel were friendly and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend Baron.

Dealer response

Hi PHILGLENCOVE, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Baron Nissan, Inc.!

5.0

Thanks to all of you guys your services was awesome very...

Thanks to all of you guys your services was awesome very loving groups Thanks again

Dealer response

Hi Barrington-Watson, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Baron Nissan, Inc.!

5.0

Excellent serviceRecall was done in a very timely manner...

Excellent service Recall was done in a very timely manner and would highly recommend this car dealership

Dealer response

Hi Pjmlambs3, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

5.0

Jason is one of the best manager, he is very friendly and...

Jason is one of the best manager, he is very friendly and explained everything about the car

Dealer response

Hello Duck, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

5.0

Great experience. Kind, knowledgeable and accommodating...

Great experience. Kind, knowledgeable and accommodating people. Answered all my questions, very honest and helpful.

Dealer response

Bmwmom11, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Baron Nissan, Inc.!

5.0

Always professional and courteous, very willing to...

Always professional and courteous, very willing to answer questions, and mechanics doing a great job on repairs. Service Manager Jason is in a class by himself.

Dealer response

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!