Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree

4.9 out of 5 4.9
822 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
822 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 12, 2019

    Frankie Santiago was the salesman who worked with me to purchase a transit van for my center. I first went to the dealership about 4 months ago. Frankie... kept in touch with me until he found a vehicle for us. He was very patient and took his time to make sure that he answered any questions that I had regarding the vehicle. It was a great experience and I would highly recommend this dealership to friends and coworkers.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 9, 2019

    Second time coming in for a new vehicle went from a ford explorer to a F150 sport working with Nate Gamble lots of laughs great personality clean dealership

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Nathaniel Gamble

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 20 reviews

    Scott Lewis

    General Manager

    (4.8) 56 reviews

  • July 10, 2016

    Top quality inventory, an educated sales staff and a non-pressure environment made the process of buying a car much easier than I imagined. My thanks... to Omar Ananbeh for his patience and insight in this endeavor.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    I sincerely appreciate the time it took for you write this great review about Omar! We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity... to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Scott Lewis, General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 5, 2019

    Trying to find a Rav 4 tire. Made a half a dozen calls before I reached Casey from the Braintree service department. Although he too did not have the... tire, Casey did a search to find the tire. It wasn't his problem being a Ford dealership and the tire needed was a Toyota. Best service department I talked to all morning and in a long time. Thank-you Casey for knowing the deffinition of the word service and helping. I will be bringing my car into your dealership to be serviced in the future. I am overdue for the oil change etc. Thank-you Kathleen C

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Casey Metherall

    Parts Advisor

    (5.0) 5 reviews

  • 4.0 out of 5
    December 16, 2018

    Pricing is on the cars, but sometimes less on the website. Website prices honored. Manager Rick was fair with our trade negotiations, but not the price... we needed for a car we purchased there 4 years ago. Ahmed, our client relations person, was very friendly. Only 42 days at this store he was somewhat knowledgeable and eager to get answers we needed. No pressure or cheap tactics, although we went in with a specific vehicle to buy. Over an hour wait to meet with finance. This needs to be quicker. Only used there finance because they don't hold vehicles unless paid in full. So if you want to use your bank or credit union, come with a check or be prepared to refinance. Brian was swift with knocking out the paperwork. We pick up this week, let's see if the pick up process is better than last time.... My reason for not 5 stars Waiting time. Long wait at sales desk and to get into finance. Not paying trade amount we needed, $500 more is all we asked....

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I apologize that we could not come to an agreement on the price of your trade in, but ...I'm pleased to know that you had an overall positive experience purchasing a new vehicle with us. We appreciate your business and will take your comments into consideration moving forward. Happy Holidays! Best, Scott Lewis, General Manager.


    Worked with:
    Scott Lewis

    General Manager

    (4.8) 56 reviews

  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 29, 2018

    On 11/13/18 I purchased an extended warranty for my vehicle. Unfortunately 8 days after purchasing my warranty the tailgate decided to not work. They are... machines and they do break. I then take it in for repair on 11/21/18. After not hearing from anyone, I then call service on 11/29 and the service associate says "We haven't touched it, theres a problem with your warranty." Looking at the time frame if there was an issue with paperwork I think I should have gotten a phone call a day or so after the 13th. Or maybe when I dropped it off on the 21st someone would have said something. Nothing - not even a phone call from service or the sales associate who sold me the warranty. So now on November 29th ( 16 days later) I personally go to the dealership and look for answers. The manager Scott Lewis said to me " I believe the conditions were pre-existing and you are not covered." So I guess I'm a liar and I purchased the warranty for nothing. He then explained to me my vehicle should have been inspected. Which they did not do or mention it needed to be done. Another error on their part. So my $ 300 deposit has been sitting in their bank since 11/13 and I have received nothing but the " I don't believe you" from Scott Lewis - The manager. After loosing 2 days of work, and pay, the put down of being a liar, and them holding my deposit of $ 300 with not even a simple phone call: I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    Not Applicable
    Pricing
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Scott Lewis

    General Manager

    (4.8) 56 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 19, 2018

    I am glad i went to herb chambers ford in braintree. I have been to other dealerships and have never been treated as well as here. They couldn???t do enough... for you. Everyone was polite and happy and treats you with respect. Also they don???t pressure you into buying. They go above and beyond for you.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 17, 2018

    Matt and Andy in the service department are awsome to deal with! Very friendly, professional and informative! Would never go any where else. I have been... buying my cars there for years now and the GM Scott Lewis always makes it point to say hi and ask if there???s any thing he could to help make my buying experience more pleasurable....really great guy

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    5.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Andy Andrews

    Service Advisor

    (5.0) 52 reviews

    Matthew Dow

    Service Manager

    (5.0) 45 reviews

    Scott Lewis

    General Manager

    (4.8) 56 reviews

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 31, 2018

    This was the only dealership that had the exact car I wanted in my price range. I worked with Alvin who was super sweet and ended up having some mutual... acquaintances. He made sure the car was properly serviced before I pick it up. Everyone else elped make the process seamless and I left a very happy client. Not to mention the ice cream they have :). I would certainly recommend them to anyone.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 4.0 out of 5
    July 28, 2018

    Dina is very knowledgeable and accommodating. She has a good feel for what the customer is looking for and I bought the only truck that she showed me.... There seems to be a good rapport among the staff, and this adds to the overall experience.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Friendliness
    4.0 out of 5
    Pricing
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Worked with:
    Dina Saoud

    Sales & Leasing Consultant

    (5.0) 14 reviews

    Scott Lewis

    General Manager

    (4.8) 56 reviews