Larry Roesch Volkswagen

Rectangle 48
Sales 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Service 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Larry Roesch Volkswagen Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday

7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since December 1999

The Larry Roesch Family Auto Group is your source for quality vehicles in the Bensenville/Elmhurst and greater Chicagola

...

nd area. Since 1923, we have been providing superior customer service and strive to make your car-buying experience a pleasant and memorable one. When you choose Larry Roesch Volkswagen, you get the piece of mind of owning a safe and reliable vehicle from the world-renowned Volkswagen brand along with a 4 generation, family-owned, local, personal and caring relationship from Larry Roesch Volkswagen. Come to the "friendliest place in town", join the Larry Roesch family and experience the Larry Roesch difference!

"Welcome to Larry Roesch Volkswagen of Elmhurst/Bensenville, IL. Family owned for 4 generations."

Service

Car Wash

Complimentary

Oil, Filter Change (Premium)

$74.95

Oil, Filter Change

$46.95 and up*

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

4.2 out of 5 4.2
46 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 4, 2018

    Was in this dealership to have my leased car in for its 30K mile service. Patrick greeted me and was top notch with his customer service through my appointment.... I highly enjoyed my experience. Thank you!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    November 6, 2018

    Absolutely the worst dealership I've ever worked with the salesman said I was approved,for a loan turns out the car was two years too old to get the... loan I wasted a day at work when I was really in a bad way at that time I tried to explain the situation they didn't care they just said goodbye then when I test drove the car he said that American Brakes were always squishy I said they were all the way to the floor he said well that happens which we all know is not true I end up looking under the hood find out that the thing has no brake fluid absolutely the worst dealership I have ever seen in my entire life they knew nothing about the car at all horrible horrible people there they didn't even know Illinois passed a state law 500 miles 15 day lemon law I had to actually Google it and show it to him unbelievable unprofessional

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    James, We are disappointed for any inconvenience you may have experienced at our dealership. Upon looking into our records from your experience, you ...originally reached out to one of our sales associates stating you'd been approved by Capital One and had your own financing for the vehicle of interest. When our team contacted Capital One to verify, they were unable to confirm that you were approved for the said loan. Unfortunately, we do not have any control over Capital One's loan approval process. Please accept my apologies if there was any miscommunication on the part of our team. If you would like to discuss your experience further, I'd be happy to speak with you. You're welcome to call me at (630)860-0400 Ext:3038 Eric Lee General Manager

  • June 30, 2014

    I actually had a pleasant car shopping experience at Larry Roesch VW last Sat! The Sales Associate, Allan Guevarra, was so professional and pleasant. He... has worked for VW for 17 years and he clearly knew his product inside and out. He wasn't pushy at all, and he answered every one of my questions. I was comparing several different models, and instead of just overloading me with all the features of every car, he could summarize the differences in the features that were most important to me. Imaging that, a car salesman who listens, and is interested in helping you buy the car that fits your needs. If all car salesmen treated customers like this, no one would dread the car shopping experience.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    3 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 28, 2018

    I purchased a certified pre owned 2014 VW Passat today. Eric Lee was great to work with regarding the purchase of the car prior to my over 3 hr drive.... Marijana made the paperwork part of the purchase a breeze. We will more than likely buy here again!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 15, 2018

    Big shout out to Todd Jones for helping me get a great deal on a new 2018 Tiguan. He made my trade in process easy, he was fun and great to work with.... Make sure you ask for him in the future. Great experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    July 21, 2018

    I called told them car I was looking at and I'd be there. It takes me hour to drive I'll be there at five. Got there at 4:45 sold the car 30... min before I got there. He had my number too he could have called me to let me know............bad customer service Alex.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 28, 2018

    I'd like to recognize Ken Richardson for his outstanding customer service skills. As a salesman, Mr. Richardson was very well informed about the car and... was able to answer all my questions. There was no 'pushy salesman' atmosphere and he didn't play any games that we all hate when it comes to buying cars. We treated each other as partners and closed the deal fast. I just purchased my new "Passerati" and my experience was positive. I highly recommend Mr. Richardson, you will be pleased with his interpersonal skills and the way he treats his customers! Marijana from their finance department went above and beyond to make sure I left with a smile on my face. She was very professional and created a great atmosphere.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 17, 2017

    Very glad that my son and I bought a nice used car for a good price at your dealer. Sales associate Ken Richardson was very helpful in our car selection... and Marijanna Malencic in finance was very easy to work with to find a good loan rate and payment to fit my son's budget. So thanks to Larry Roesch and company for a good deal.

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 7, 2017

    After having a horrible experience with a dealer very close to home, who claimed they couldn't find the car we wanted at any other dealer, we found the... car at Larry Roesch. From the first call to the dealer, until we drove off the lot, we had the best customer service experience. Thanks to Eric, Ryan and Marijana for doing everything you could to get my daughter in to her first choice, first car purchase. No pressure, honest pricing and a real desire to get my daughter what she wanted, not just make a sale. Thank you!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 25, 2017

    The sales associate, Ryan Crooks, made my car buying experience so smooth and enjoyable. He was super knowledgeable about the car and really listened... to my needs and wants. The team in finance were also great to work with. Strongly suggest if you are in the market for a car that you visit this dealership!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
View More Reviews

Larry Roesch Volkswagen

All fields are required except when indicated.

Please enter a valid first name

Please enter a valid last name

Please enter a valid email address

Please enter a valid phone number

Please enter valid comments

By clicking here, you authorize Cars.com and its sellers/partners to contact you by texts/calls which may include marketing and be by autodialer. Calls may be pre-recorded. You also agree to our Privacy Statement. Consent is not required to purchase goods/services.