Shawnee Mission KIA

4.0 out of 5 4.0
Rectangle 48
Sales
Service Closed

Shawnee Mission KIA Hours

Sales

Monday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday

9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Service

Monday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday

7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday

7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday

Closed

Special Offers

Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
Other rates
Cars.com is not responsible for errors in dealer or manufacturer advertisements or offers. Some financing and lease offers may require substantial cash down payments. Every dealer and manufacturer offer will have its own specific terms and conditions, and not every buyer or vehicle will qualify for every offer. Be sure to contact your dealer for full offer details.
See all Special Offers

About Our Dealership

Dealer on Cars.com since December 2002

Shawnee Mission Kia is Kansas City's leading Kia dealer in the number of new Kia's sold and Shawnee Mission Kia's service department is ranked as the #1 Customer Satisfaction Kia Service Department in the region! With your confidence and support, Shawnee Mission Kia earned Kia's Presidents Award, a distinctive honor that only 21 of the 640 Kia dealers have earned nationwide!

...



In addition to its new Kia sales department, Shawnee Mission Kia has over 250 pre-owned cars and a Guaranteed Credit Approval Program.

Remember, we're just a Short Drive from I-35.on Shawnee Mission Parkway! We look forward to meeting you!

"Shawnee Mission Kia.... Just a short drive from I-35!"

Service

Oil, Filter Change

$34.28 and up*

Wheel Alignment (4WD)

$107.59 and up*

Wheel Alignment (AWD)

$107.59 and up*

Detailing

$147.7 and up*

RepairPal Certification

  • Warranty - At least a 12,000-mile / 12-month warranty on parts and labor.
  • Price - Fair prices, measured by comparing them to the RepairPal Price Estimator.
  • Technician Quality - Technicians and advisors are properly trained, retained, and certified for quality.
  • Customer Satisfaction - A verified collection of valid online dealer reviews to demonstrate exceptional service quality.

Reviews

4.0 out of 5 4.0
169 lifetime reviews. A dealership's rating is calculated by averaging scores from reviews received in the past 24 months.

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 8, 2019

    Scott S knows great customer service! Buying a car for me is like going to the dentist--ugh!! But he actually made it enjoyable--genuine, personable,... friendly, respectful--never pushy. Did not babysit us on our test drive! Made sure we were comfortable while we waited--food, drink, etc.... I would buy from this dealership again and highly recommend to my family and friends.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your business! We are glad to hear that Scott could truly earn your business!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 18, 2019

    We had a great experience at SM KIA when purchasing a used 2017 RAV 4 during June 2019. Our sales consultant, Bryan "Beemer" Behm, his colleague Brian... Hendrich, and their finance facilitator Cristian Arechiga put forth a tremendous team effort in order to locate the car, offer a great price, find the lowest interest rate, and finish the deal in a professional and straight forward manner. We couldn't have been more pleased. We will definitely go back to SM KIA when looking to purchase our next automobile.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you K James for your kind words about our team! It is always great to hear that we were able to make a customer's experience great! We thank you... for your business and look forward to your next visit!

  • April 22, 2017

    I have bought two cars at Shawnee Mission Kia in the last 5 years. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and never pushy. Matt was a new dealer with... SM Kia and did a great job of helping me get into a brand new Soul, even with a trade in that had over 100k miles. Thank you!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, Awesome! Congratulations on your new vehicle! We appreciate your repeat business. Please come back to visit with us again.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 7, 2019

    Drove in and normally a service advisor would come out greet you, this time it didn’t happen. After walking into the advisors office I was greeted after... a couple of minutes. Nick ended up being really nice. While waiting for my car I walked the lot. The sales man Gino( if I remember right) came out greeted my daughter and I. After talk for bit he wanted to go pull a key so I could look inside. While talking to him I told him what I wanted, he knew I wasn’t into buying a new sportage, so he got the keys, shut the door, grabbed the dealer plate, and walked away. Never asked what my price range is, and when he knew I didn’t want a 2020 or a 2019 he didn’t try to figure out what I could get. Just shut the door and walked away. I will not be returning to this dealership, after buying 3 cars and how it used to be run it’s gone down hill on customer service.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We truly value your business and thank you for bringing this to my attention. Please contact me directly at the email listed below. I would like an op...portunity to fix this and to know more about your experience. I look forward to speaking with you. Rick Ulin General Manager rulin@smkia.com

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 14, 2019

    Salesmen are typical used car people, they will say whatever they need to get you in the door. And after the sale there is no follow up whatsoever. They... don't care if you're happy or not, its all about the money. The service department is completely lacking. After buying our car they pulled it in to square away a few items. 7 hours our car came out only for us to find out they didn't even take care of the things we were concerned about. This dealership is lacking any kind of proper management, so buyer beware. If you want a Kia I would choose another dealer.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're sorry that after further attempts to resolve your concerns that we were unable to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything we can do fo...r you in the future, we hope you'll give us the opportunity to earn your business back.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 5, 2019

    Had an appointment and sold car before it. And insultingly tried to pawn off a 2020 or car with excessive miles on me. Liars who tried to bait and switch.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi David, We're sorry you feel this way. As we discussed the vehicle was sold before you arrived for your appointment. We tried to locate something... similar we thought would be suitable. We apologize that feel you were misled. We would be happy assist you in locating something similar to the make and model of the vehicle you were interested in. If you have any questions or would be interested please reach out. If not we wish you well on your future purchase.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    January 16, 2019

    If I could give these lying pieces of garbage a 0 star I would never in my life would I buy a car from them again and I don't recommend anybody go there... I bout a car that they said was going to be transferred to a different store if I didn't buy it that day I knew the car was in need of some work but not the point where I need pretty much a new car because that much is wrong with it. I was lied to because the car was not going to be transferred it was going to whole sale. Which I was not told and if I did know that I wouldn't have bought the vehicle. The vehicle is a rolling pile of garbage at this point and the GM told me all he would do was buy the garbage can of a car back from me, give me my down payment and that's it. Which leaves me without a car. moral of the story don't buy from this awful place they call a "Dealership".

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We are sorry that your vehicle is experiencing some issues. We are sorry that you feel that you were misled. We have offered to repurchase the vehicle... at the price you initially paid for it in addition to reimbursing you for a few parts that were purchased out of pocket. If you would like to reconsider this offer please reach out to me. Rick Ulin General Manager

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 1, 2019

    Great experience! The Service guys were fast, friendly and knowledgeable! The Manager, Rick was awesome and helpful as well, showed me some new cars I... was looking at while I waited.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Gail for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience!

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 22, 2018

    overpriced and waiting 3-4hrs for an oil change is ridiculous. been going there for 10yrs 5cars no more. will go some where else. no one seems to know... what they are doing.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Robert, I am sorry for the delay on the oil change. I would like to make up for it by giving you a free oil change next time and to inform you ...that we have more technicians on board so this problem will not happen again. Please email me at rulin@smkia.com when you have a moment. Rick Ulin General Manager rulin@smkia.com

  • 3.0 out of 5
    October 9, 2018

    I need a car and look on line for a car, I was told I was approved but everyone is approved, the car salesman had already pick a car for me to buy without... my knowledge, I drove the car it’s nice but when we sat down and I seen the payment it was out of my ballpark, I questioned it and he said we agreed but no I didn’t agree, but I went along with it because I’m meek person and have no backbone to life, when u go shopping watch out sharks are here

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for informing me about your situation. Please know that we are looking into your concerns, Bryan Ball our Used Car Director will be reaching... out to you soon to assist. If there is anything I can do in the meantime please reach out to me. Rick Ulin General Manager rulin@smkia.com

View More Reviews