Checkered Flag Honda

4.9 out of 5 4.9
3266 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
3266 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Checkered Flag Honda from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 8, 2020

    Great service, great work, outstanding service staff Terry Ruffin, great coffee service, clean, great timing, good communication, great facilities, good... location

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 1, 2020

    I was able to schedule my maintenance in a timely manner. My service manager was polite and most helpful. The wait area is comfortable. I was given an... update as promised and the time involved estimate was accurate, which I really appreciated.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We really appreciate your feedback, James. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if... you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

  • July 4, 2019

    Showed up on a weekend and looking for cars in the 5K range.... basic and reliable. My father-in-law and I had been looking for a used car for over a week.... Michael Morales greeted us to discuss our options. Those great, low priced, used car deals are hard to find...... harder than finding a "Hen's Tooth". What I was looking for was even harder..... a low mileage, great condition car and warranty preferred :) Michael was really out of options and we were about to leave the lot for another try somewhere else. However, Michael stopped us and said, "Come inside, get out of the heat and let me check our total inventory". Although there were vehicles on the website $5K and under, there were not many. As Michael scrolled the page, I noticed a 2008 Kia Optima for $5,200. Only $200 over what I set my limit at but within my range....... There were few pics but it looked to be in good shape. Michael checked and stated it wasn't available for test driving due to a part getting replaced. [Is this a good or bad sign?] I wanted to look at it when available and Michael said he would let me know. I got home and continued my search..... The next day I can still see the 2008 Kia Optima on the site, available to drive, and sent a message to the dealership. They replied and told me to come test drive [?]..... and quickly followed-up and advised that they're still waiting on the part. I wanted to make sure I was able to be the first to view when available, bugged them every few days..... but continued my shop. DAYS went by.... then a week...then two. I had been looking and testing many used cars in the meantime.... Finally, I found one and was going to another dealership to purchase the car I thought I wanted. Just hours before going to pick up that car, CHECKERED FLAG HONDA called and told me the Kia was out of the shop and finally available for a test drive [two weeks later.... but, hey, be patient when shopping used cars]. I fell in love with the old girl. This Kia Optima was loaded and in fantastic condition. The previous owner smoked but kept good care of the vehicle. Michael, my father-in-law and I took it for a drive and it ran and sounded great! ALSO~~~ It comes with a 1yr/12,000mile power train warranty, free state inspections, free towing [60mi], free tire repair, full tank of gas, a new inspection sticker, new tires !!!!!!! WOW !!!!!!!!!! I felt confident I was making the right decision. I call her "Beige Betty"..... or "The Beige Bomber" depending on my mood. Had it not been for Michael going above and beyond the call to take care of his [Checkered Flag's] customers I would have never found this gem, or "Hen's Tooth". Thank you Michael and thank you Checkered Flag !!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share with us, Michael! The goal of the Checkered Flag Honda team is to ensure a painless and enjoyable purchasing pr...ocess for each of our customers. We're happy to read that you found what you wanted in such a timely manner. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs! Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 1, 2020

    I appreciate the service advisor explaining what my car needed and walking to the car with me to make sure the car started and answered last minute concerns.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are... any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    July 1, 2020

    The check in process was easy and you took me right on time the waiting area was clean, ike that you provide stations for cell phone charging

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are... any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 30, 2020

    This was our first service visit after our new car purchase.. Went absolutely great. It was well worth the trip down from Richmond.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Graham, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your experience at our Auto Body Shop. We're glad to hear that you felt the C...heckered Flag Honda team went above and beyond to help out with your vehicle needs. Thank you again for your continued business. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 30, 2020

    Prompt, polite, professional and communicative are words I would use to describe my first service experience with Checkered Flag Honda. I will continue... to have service performed at this location.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We love hearing from our customers, so thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review! It's wonderful to hear that our staff at Checkered ...Flag Honda was able to provide you with an awesome experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with the team. Thanks again, and if you have any questions about the work that was done, please feel free to contact us. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 28, 2020

    My car had a flat tire and although the dealership was very busy, they were very accommodating. I love that everyone is so friendly and professional.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience, Erlinda! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achi...eving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! All the best, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 27, 2020

    I have been with Checkered Flag for a very long time. Terry Ruffin has always been my Service Writer. He returns my calls promptly when I have a question.... He always tells me what is needed and what I can wait until my next visit. Terry is also my sister's Service Writer.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business.... Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 26, 2020

    Service department always get the job done right and gets it back to me in short order. My Service Rep Terry Ruffin coordinate my service visit and makes... sure all service requirements are completed to keep my Ridgeline running in top shape (thanks for the great service visit).

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle. We are happy to hear that everything went well for you. I will pass your feedback along ...to the team! Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com