Checkered Flag Honda

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 2406 reviews

Call This Dealer

New Used Service

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
2406 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Checkered Flag Honda from DealerRater.com
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.9 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
5.0 out of 5
Friendliness
4.8 out of 5
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • March 5, 2018

    Who would have thought that buying a car could actually be...STRESS FREE!!?? Not me, but it really CAN happen. Thank you, Cristin Rooney and Paul fo...r such exceptional support! Your sincere interest in providing me the best car for what my needs were...while also offering me a GREAT trade-in value, made the decision SO easy. No question after just a short time in the store...soon thereafter, driving away with my new CR-V...I LOVE IT! Thanks!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Congratulations on your new CR-V! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Cristin and Paul were able to meet your needs. At Checkered F...lag Honda, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2018

    I truly appreciated Eric taking the time to listen to me and show me my options and even calm me down when I got so stressed. He was AMAZING

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 23, 2018

    advisor kept me informed.HELP CUSTOMERS TO SAVE MONEY BY PROVIDING DIFFERENT WAYS TO SAVE ON ALL KINDS OF CAR REPAIRS.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 22, 2018

    Terry Ruffin Service Advisor is great! He got me an appointment when I needed it; saw that I received the proper services; I did not have to wait all... day for my car to be serviced

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Roberta, it's great to know that Terry provided an exceptional service experience for you. We take pride in our customer care and appreciate you ...taking the time to give us this positive feedback. If you have any further questions regarding your vehicle please let us know! Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 21, 2018

    Fast service, friendly staff. Phone chargers available. Walked in without an appointment and only had to an hour and a half. Would recommend an Expres...s Service for Oil changes for walk ins similar to other dealerships.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. I am happy to hear that our team worked hard enough... to make your purchase completely painless. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 20, 2018

    I appreciate the patience and understanding of the team. They made my first time buying a car, a great experience.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Maurice, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Checkered Flag Hond...a! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com


  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 19, 2018

    Bought a used car here less than a month have defective tire they it and now the lights engine on not sure Purchased extended warranty pay extra money... for that. Likes every week going back and waste my time on this dealership to get the car fix which we bought it a month ago. Emailed the manager because the salesman never answered my text . The manager mentioned what time they opened and maybe I can make appointment if they have availability or wait there or drop off the car it sounds that it is not a big issue for them maybe they sold the car already. Where’s the customer care and service . I don’t fell it . I hope I don’t get stuck and spend my another weekend to this dealership again I hope I can get a loaner car which I doubt, maybe the same issue to the other dealership that they don’t have availability after you see a lot of cars in there lot. There’s no sense of urgency. Your time as valued customers are not important to them.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?

    Employees Worked With
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 18, 2018

    ...very professional staff...met at the service lane by service coordinators to begin the drop-off of the vehicle...kept up to date through the day by... text and phone...great experience...

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Frank, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Checkered Flag Honda!... If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 18, 2018

    I appreciated the friendly helpful attitude. This means so much to me as I am a recent widow. Car repairs is totally a different thing I have to dea...l with.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks for your outstanding review! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, helpful, and quick! We strive to provide excellent customer se...rvice, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com


  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 17, 2018

    Checkered Flag Honda was polite, professional and not pushy. Timely service was appreciated. They always do a good job. Thanks.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for the wonderful review! It is great to know that our staff's excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. Please f...eel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Regards, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com


Checkered Flag Honda
6541 E Virginia Beach Blvd Norfolk, VA 23502
New (757) 447-9884
Used (757) 447-9814
Service (757) 512-8149
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.