Checkered Flag Honda

4.9 out of 5 4.9
3492 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
3492 lifetime reviews. Includes reviews of Checkered Flag Honda from DealerRater.com
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 13, 2021

    Professional sales person: Josh Williams Two service appointments have been excellent. People in the service department have also been professional and... courteous. Appreciate the free car wash.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 13, 2021

    We were taken care of quickly, even though it was not a scheduled appointment, meaning we were able to get our car back and get back to work routines easily.... It eliminated our stress. The work was efficient.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • July 4, 2019

    Showed up on a weekend and looking for cars in the 5K range.... basic and reliable. My father-in-law and I had been looking for a used car for over a week.... Michael Morales greeted us to discuss our options. Those great, low priced, used car deals are hard to find...... harder than finding a "Hen's Tooth". What I was looking for was even harder..... a low mileage, great condition car and warranty preferred :) Michael was really out of options and we were about to leave the lot for another try somewhere else. However, Michael stopped us and said, "Come inside, get out of the heat and let me check our total inventory". Although there were vehicles on the website $5K and under, there were not many. As Michael scrolled the page, I noticed a 2008 Kia Optima for $5,200. Only $200 over what I set my limit at but within my range....... There were few pics but it looked to be in good shape. Michael checked and stated it wasn't available for test driving due to a part getting replaced. [Is this a good or bad sign?] I wanted to look at it when available and Michael said he would let me know. I got home and continued my search..... The next day I can still see the 2008 Kia Optima on the site, available to drive, and sent a message to the dealership. They replied and told me to come test drive [?]..... and quickly followed-up and advised that they're still waiting on the part. I wanted to make sure I was able to be the first to view when available, bugged them every few days..... but continued my shop. DAYS went by.... then a week...then two. I had been looking and testing many used cars in the meantime.... Finally, I found one and was going to another dealership to purchase the car I thought I wanted. Just hours before going to pick up that car, CHECKERED FLAG HONDA called and told me the Kia was out of the shop and finally available for a test drive [two weeks later.... but, hey, be patient when shopping used cars]. I fell in love with the old girl. This Kia Optima was loaded and in fantastic condition. The previous owner smoked but kept good care of the vehicle. Michael, my father-in-law and I took it for a drive and it ran and sounded great! ALSO~~~ It comes with a 1yr/12,000mile power train warranty, free state inspections, free towing [60mi], free tire repair, full tank of gas, a new inspection sticker, new tires !!!!!!! WOW !!!!!!!!!! I felt confident I was making the right decision. I call her "Beige Betty"..... or "The Beige Bomber" depending on my mood. Had it not been for Michael going above and beyond the call to take care of his [Checkered Flag's] customers I would have never found this gem, or "Hen's Tooth". Thank you Michael and thank you Checkered Flag !!!!!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share with us, Michael! The goal of the Checkered Flag Honda team is to ensure a painless and enjoyable purchasing pr...ocess for each of our customers. We're happy to read that you found what you wanted in such a timely manner. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs! Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 11, 2021

    The Service Advisor (Mr. David Brown) thoroughly answered all of my questions and kept me informed from start to finish.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that David was able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience.... Please come see us for any future needs. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

  • 4.0 out of 5
    January 10, 2021

    I think the sales department is excellent. Carl is a wonderful salesman. I would highly recommend him to all of my friends and family

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    4.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Checkered Flag Honda and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist yo...u and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 10, 2021

    Leon sold my mom a car a couple of years ago and provided a warm and relaxed experience. I was glad that he was also able to do that for me yesterday.... I like the lack of having to haggle back and forth over price as well. It takes a lot of the pressure off.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promise...s and providing hassle-free service. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 7, 2021

    I have been a Checkered Flag Honda customer since 1994 and have always had great service from everyone. Keep up the good work as you always have.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you so much for your feedback as well as your loyalty. We appreciate building long term customer relationships and we truly value your business.... Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 7, 2021

    Josh Clark was very thorough and helpful. Good employee. Explained the service very well, was accommodating to my schedule, and kept me up to date on the... status of the repair.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello Joshua and thank you for your feedback. We're very happy to hear that your experience was nothing short of exceptional. Our staff and customers ...are very important to us and we want to be able to provide them with the kind of service they deserve. Come and see us again! Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 7, 2021

    Eveything was great specially the sales guy. He did amazing and he deserves a raise. Great service clean and polite. Keep it up.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We appreciate the kind words, Isaac. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checker...edflag.com

  • 5.0 out of 5
    January 6, 2021

    Understanding of my wants, needs and cost which were taken into consideration. Very comfortable and welcoming environment by all staff,

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Carmela, thank you for writing this amazing review for our team! We always appreciate customer feedback, and we are pleased to hear that our team prov...ided a comfortable and welcoming visit. We hope to earn the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Please let us know if you have any questions. Sincerely, Rebecca Wilson - General Manager - rcarter@checkeredflag.com