2007 MDX

Consumer Reviews

2007 Acura MDX

$3,773 - $13,641  MSRP Range
2007 Acura MDX

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

75 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Acura MDX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 75 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Pretty amazing, those Japanese

by vazrad from Atlanta on Sat Jan 06 2007

Have been driving my wife's new 2007 MDX with sport,nav,ent and whatever other package was avalable. The stability is great when set on "comfort" but is way awesome when on the default "sport "mode.This thing on "sport "carves like a German sports sedan.The ride is excellent regardless,and the cabin is quiet.The optional sound system is among the best I have ever heard. I do suggest the sport package but will admit to not driving a base model yet. Fit,finish,ergonomics,styling are first rate. Predicted reliability should be great. This is our third MDX and we have NEVER had a mechanical problem. Our last one was badly crashed. Vehicle had major damage .All airbags deployed. My wife emerged with only one bruise in her arm ,a tribute to the safety or last years model. Improvements have been made to this one. I am happy to know that my wife and my 5 year old son are riding in a very safe vehicle. The suspension should help in accident avoidance. Compared to the european SUV's it is a geat value. The engine is great and has a healthy exaust note that is gratifying but not overly intrusive. It is not a V8 and it is a big heavy vehicle. 2 lane road close passes are best done on manual mode at high revs (but shift before that rev limiter kicks in). 4th gear is rather tall. A 6 th gear would do wonders to narrow the gaps. Sports mode should increase rpm's shift points to maximize power without needing a larger more expensive engine. Other vehicles such as my Audi A4 have that characteristic,and make the daily commute more exciting(but is to be used sparingly to get better fuel economy). My wife and 90% of the poplation will say it is more than adequately powered and no additional gearing or transmission characteristic options are desired. I can't imagine a better SUV at any price point, and especially at it's current price point. The fact that next year Honda will unveil a similar Pilot for thousands less makes me feel some concern for the viability of our our US auto industry.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Value for the money.

by Popette from Crandall,Texas on Thu Oct 11 2007

Money for horse power ratio is very reasonable.The all new AWD system really works very good in handling curves and corner.Luxury car that is worth for the money.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 Hyundia Elentra GLS

by Kim McDonald from Roanoke VA on Sat Oct 12 2013

This is an amazing dealership with Excellent sales persons. The car that I bought is an amazing vehical with low mileage and low on gas. Highly recommended dealership in Roanoke VA.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice features, boring drive.

by SUV DRIVER from Providence, RI on Thu Sep 24 2009

Great features for the price, every option I could think of...but... Drove a BMW X5 4.4 then a 2007 MDX...what a difference in engine performance. The MDXs engine seems too small for the size of the vehicle, makes it boring to drive and slow. If your buying a car for the features, and technology, this car is for you....if you want performance...look elsewhere. After a year and a half of the MDX, I traded it in for a ML550, I could not live without a high powered engine !!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

truly bad customer service

by tony from san francisco, ca on Tue Aug 23 2016

MDX sticker bubbling on front grill. defective product? Luxury SUV? warranty-nope, too late to fix it, quote from dealership $600 ???

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car

by me from MI on Tue Jan 09 2007

I love this car very much. I have bought the MDX with Tech and Entertainment package... I dont' need sport. I feel that everyone should buy this car! It is the best car ever!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most space a a Acura Ever.

by MDX lover from Hollywood CA on Thu Sep 14 2006

I have 4 big kids and befor in my other SUV they were not confertuble sitting in it but now they are.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So woth the money

by Fanmaster from Norwalk CT on Tue Sep 12 2006

I payed alot over my range and at the end it was all worth it. I have never had a better car. The tegnoligy is amazing and the car is confertibull.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best in class

by Acura convert from Philadelphia, PA on Thu Dec 28 2006

I also test drove the BMW M5, the Porsche, the Volvo, the Saub, and the Audi. For the money, the Acura MDX is the best--hands down. The ride and e-comforts are excellent. See for yourself.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Handles great

by Cwb from St. Louis on Mon Sep 11 2017

This is our favorite SUV. 3 rd row seat and awd. Good mpg, tires wore very well. Hugs the road !!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2007 Acura MDX

The MDX, Acura’s seven-passenger, three-row luxury SUV, has been completely re-engineered and redesigned for the first time since its 2001 debut. A Cars.com Best Bet for as long as we’ve awarded the honor, the MDX was ahead of the curve in this category, offering seven seats as standard equipment and luring buyers away from the Lexus RX (which still has only five). My one-day drive of the 2007 model revealed that the MDX retains all the positive attributes for which Acuras are renowned and improves upon many performance aspects. It strays into risky styling territory and takes at least one ergonomic step backward.

As before, the Acura MDX is a single trim level, leaving option packages to... Read More