2017 RDX

Consumer Reviews

2017 Acura RDX

$18,424 - $30,932  MSRP Range
2017 Acura RDX

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

96 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Acura RDX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 96 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Acura Review

by DonR from Melbourne FL on Sat Mar 11 2017

This is my second RDX and I am very happy with the car except the Navigation system is awful and need to be totally revamped. Needs to be more accurate and easier to choose destination. Maybe have Google installed?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Sarah from Mississauga, on on Mon May 22 2017

Smooth ride and luxurious features! Navi and voice recognition ion are very handy to use. Also, love the steering wheel controls.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Greytmama from Central IL on Sat Apr 29 2017

All aspects of the RDX suit the needs of this retired dog lover. From the spaciousness to the ride, I truly enjoy this vehicle. Maybe I should have sprung for the tech package, but I am fine wothout the additional expense. Love, love, love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than we expected!

by gregpurk from Derby, KS on Thu Oct 19 2017

We have had our Acura about a 3 weeks now. We took it on 300 mile trip to Branson, Missouri and it gor 28 mpg. I think the average highway MPG was rated at 27. Very comfortable ride. Enjoyed the new safety features like the lane warning, GPS and other features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my rdx!

by Penny reed from Tampa Florida on Thu Dec 12 2019

This car is perfect for me. With previous injuries from an accident I chose this vehicle because of the options that helped relieve pain. Only thing I wish was that the seats were more comfortable on a long distance driving. Other than that I would purchase again.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Flip from Plymouth, Mn on Thu Nov 07 2019

Purchased for my wife. She absolutely loves this vehicle. Great sight lines,easy to handle and we use this car for our annual winter road trip Bonita Springs, Florida.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great luxury and value!

by TStoops from Erie PA on Thu Jun 18 2020

This is my first Acura!. I am very meticulous about cars and this has exceeded my expectations in value, luxury, and performance. I had a Lexus RX 330 for several years and I am far more impressed with the RDX. Superb SUV for the price. Very satisfied!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable and great value for the money!

by Knarf's car from Chicago, IL on Sun Mar 22 2020

Great car with all the safely bells and whistles. Very protective and safe. Technology can surely help avoid accidents. Only complaints are the front seat and door panel leather - cheaper than my prior Acura's (have been buying them since 1986), and the gas mileage could be better since I do the majority of my driving around town. Otherwise great car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very comfortable and plenty of power

by Jim M from Colorado Springs,Colorado on Sun May 31 2020

Comfortable ride, plenty of technology and good handling. V-6 has plenty of power and smooth transmission. Interior is comfortable and quiet. It could use some better material and upgrade on appearance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Has all the luxuries we need

by Sam from Phoenix,Az on Sun May 06 2018

We bought this for my mom and she seems to really like it. She insisted on buying an Acura. The materials quality on the door panels could be better. The plastic flexes at touch. Otherwise it drives well and looks nice. Seats are comfy and supportive, feature list is decent. We wish ventilated seats were offered at 40,000 dollars though.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Our Take on the 2017 Acura RDX

Editor’s note: This review was written in September 2015 about the 2016 Acura RDX. Little of substance has changed with this year’s model. To see what’s new for 2017, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The 2016 Acura RDX is a treat, with exciting driving dynamics and a posh, comfortable interior, but its fussy multimedia system left a bad taste in my mouth.

The RDX is lightly updated this year, with fresh front and rear styling outside and a new optional multimedia system inside; several advanced safety options are also new this year. Compare the 2015 and 2016 models here.

Competitors include the Audi Q5, Lincoln MKC and Lexus NX... Read More