2000 323

Consumer Reviews

2000 BMW 323

$1,832 - $5,464  MSRP Range
2000 BMW 323

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

58 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2000 BMW 323?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 58 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very fun, reliable, and practical car.

by Yamaha_ATV from NH on Fri Nov 23 2018

This BMW 323ci I own is a very fun, reliable, and practical car. It has close to 200,000 miles and is still running strong with no real issues. I love having the all leather seats and dash, the interior is great quality and is only faded a very little under the windows from sitting outside for 18 years. It handles great around corners, especially with the KONI shocks I installed, it is kind of slow in a straight line. It gets very good mileage (around 25-28) and does have 4 seats, although the rear seats are a little small for people 5?10? and taller. Mainenance is easy to do by yourself, oil filter and drain are easy to access, as well as the spark plugs and air filter. Overall I would rate this car at a 5, and it is especially a great value for the money as you can pick these up used for under $7000 today.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2000 BMW 323 I

by Anmlhs4 from Quincy, Il on Tue Mar 28 2017

Excellent ride and fun to drive. The vehicle is pretty reliable. The only drawback is the European electrical which is know to have issues. Window switches and other minor components have their troubles.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

VERY SMOOTH DRIVER

by lilbthasav on Sat Jul 22 2017

it's very fashionable and has a smooth run to it. very reliable car i recommend it as a first car for high school/ college students.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful sports cars styling

by The Bemmer from Rancho Mirage, CA on Wed Oct 03 2018

This car is ideal for a city person, single, and sporty. Very agile vehicle, nothing compares to it, stops on a dime, dry or wet, zero body roll, its 50% -50% weight distribution and wide tires sticks it to the road like no other car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great First Car

by D1ratinzz from Bethlehem on Wed Jul 26 2017

Reliable, fun overall car! Great first car for anyone. BMW 3 series has always been known for their great overall engines. This 3 series is no exception. From the tight handling around turns to the sleek E46 view. It is truly a timeless model.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I bought one for $600

by Bmwhardon from Slc on Fri Mar 15 2019

Put a little bit of TLC into it when I bought it(cooling/air system) and it’s been great ever since. Reliable at 174k, fun to drive, also a car you turn around and stare at as you’re walkig away.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It was my dream car back in the 80”s,

by BMW2rock from Sunnyvale, CA on Thu Jan 17 2019

This is was my dream car, but couldn’t afford it back then, until my 2007 Chevy Malibu gave up on me, start looking for a used car and I landed to this 2000 BMW 323i Sport Premium Package, with 143xxx miles the previous owner drove the car 5k a year. I’m so lucky to have this Car is like my dream come true, I know is not new but when I got this there’s a car Fax and show that the owner bring the car back to the dealership twice a year just for maintenance everything was great 👍🏼..love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car.

by Nickelbee718 from Brooklyn ny on Sat Mar 14 2020

Great car. 1 owner female DRIVEN.Clean car for its age. Must see in person to see that.. just hitting 91,000 miles runs quite and smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by B'mer Babe from Pine City, NY on Fri Jul 16 2010

I am the original owner of this fantastic vehicle purchased in 8/99 so almost 11 years old. I have to tell you - great bang for the buck. I don't drive it in the winter so have less than 78K miles on it. Just checked mpg and am getting 36 highway w/6cyl auto. I have not had one issue with this car so far, only routine maintenance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Longest lasting car! Most reliable!

by BMW addicted from Pennsylvania on Thu Oct 18 2012

I have had a BMW 323i for 5 years and the person before me that owned it drove it from New York to PA everyday for work! She put 230,000 miles on it and I was nervous about purchasing the BMW with so many miles on it but I had no choice and I purchased it. The is now 360,000 miles on it and there is nothing wrong with it, it drives perfectly! I would have never imagined any car would last this long! The mechanic I take it to says it is in great shape !! I love this car and will never buy anything but a BMW 323i ! It is the best reliable car I have ever driven!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

62 out of 63 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2000 BMW 323

Remember those little Beemers of the early-to-mid-’80s: They were petite boxes on wheels that became a status symbol for those just on the cusp of making it in the halcyon days of Reaganomics?

I always viewed them as BMW’s not-very-good answer to the surge of Saab and the endurance of Volvo. They weren’t really an enthusiast’s car but were more a rig built for those who wanted to at least play the enthusiast when pulling up for valet parking.

Thankfully, they evolved. Got more powerful. Got better engines. Stayed boxy until recently, but nevertheless became better cars. Cars even an enthusiast could appreciate.

So now comes the 323Ci, in a new generation that is... Read More