2000 323

Consumer Reviews

2000 BMW 323

$1,832 - $5,464  MSRP Range
2000 BMW 323

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

58 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2000 BMW 323?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 58 of 58 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

luxury at its finest

by rubcue from Tampa on Fri Oct 06 2017

This is by far my favorite car I had a 5-speed transmission other than electronical problems the car was very reliable

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My First Car

by Fanboy from York,pa on Thu May 31 2018

The car was very comfortable I also like the interior and the exterior of the vehicle it wasn't that good on gas but very comfortable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

fun car to drive.

by Babs BMW from Mass on Sun Nov 11 2007

could use more power and less creaks. one has to slide into the car. but once your buckled in its fun fun fun. handles great, solid with great brakes. looks sweet to.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most fun I've had in all my cars

by LMuniz from Woodbridge, NJ on Wed Jan 30 2019

I owned this car used as the 3rd owner from 2013-2016. It was slightly modified but strong as a horse. The interior was spacious, dash was clean, and the body was nicely designed. I owned the 323Ci. The small body and RWD made it a blast to play with in the snow. My only downside is that despite being 14 years old at the time, the repairs were still expensive. To replace my water pump, still costed me nearly $600.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent entry level BMW

by Ralph from Milford Ohio on Tue Dec 11 2018

This was my Mom’s car that I found for her about 16 years ago at the local dealership where I took my M3 for service on occasions. One previous owner with car in pristine certified pre-owned condition and about 25K miles. My Mom drove it for about 12 years before she couldn’t safely drive anymore. It has been garaged since new and dealer serviced until my Mom got it and I took over the routine maintenance. Aside from brakes, one BMW battery, (4) tires and a radiator repair it has needed nothing outside of my annual oil changes as my Mom drove it about 1500 - 2000 miles a year. The 6 cylinder in line six engine is one of the best made by BMW according to enthusiasts. I recently installed a new set of high quality wipers and had a local shop install new OEM struts and shocks. The car now has just over 60,000 miles on it. I have washed it often for my Mom and recently clay barred, waxed and completely detailed the interior and engine bay. Looks almost new. It is a bright white w light tan leather interior. Find a clean one and enjoy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I did 22k miles in one year torturing car

by Adam R from New York, NY on Mon Aug 10 2020

Very good car for this money. Small things get broken , but I bought a car with 160K miles . Tortured on highways and city - nothing happened.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Last easy to repair BMW.

by Logan from South Carolina on Thu Feb 22 2018

If yoj are familiar with basic upkeep and repairs, you can keep these cars on the road forever. Electric problems are gonna be an issue.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by Ethan from 03824 on Fri Jan 19 2018

I just got this car a few months ago and it its by far the best car i have every owned. It looks great drives very smooth but also as fast as you could want.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2 3 4 5 6

Our Take on the 2000 BMW 323

Remember those little Beemers of the early-to-mid-’80s: They were petite boxes on wheels that became a status symbol for those just on the cusp of making it in the halcyon days of Reaganomics?

I always viewed them as BMW’s not-very-good answer to the surge of Saab and the endurance of Volvo. They weren’t really an enthusiast’s car but were more a rig built for those who wanted to at least play the enthusiast when pulling up for valet parking.

Thankfully, they evolved. Got more powerful. Got better engines. Stayed boxy until recently, but nevertheless became better cars. Cars even an enthusiast could appreciate.

So now comes the 323Ci, in a new generation that is... Read More