2020 330

Consumer Reviews

$40,750 - $42,750  MSRP Range
2020 BMW 330

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

17 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 BMW 330?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Really fun to drive

by ellenofthelake from Gainesville GA on Fri Nov 08 2019

This car handles like a sports car with all the comforts of a luxury sedan. Seats are comfortable. Cup holders are still a little awkward, but I am picky about those. The fun interior lights can be switched to several colors. I picked purple! It's plenty fast. It drives like it's gliding on smooth glass. Quiet. Sound system is great. I wish the seat belt height was adjustable. It's a bit too high for me and I am a woman of average height. I love the way it locks as I walk away and opens when I approach. It's a Mary Poppins car: "practically perfect in every way". I hope my husband lets me keep this one for more than a year or 2.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

quality, safety and performance all in one

by RichP from North Jersey on Thu Mar 19 2020

one of the best offerings in its category. fit and finish are top of the line. has the latest safety features. being a customer for many years, its always been a dependable brand

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What an awesome car!

by Christineswear from Lannon Wisconsin on Wed Jan 01 2020

This car exceeded all of my expectations, I absolutely love this car!! I will definitely continue to drive BMW’s, what a fun car to drive! It handles perfectly!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW has really taken the 3 series on another level

by Kostas from Houston TX on Wed Oct 02 2019

This is a great car I had the 2017 model and this one has so many upgrades that it feels like a completely different car. I really enjoy driving it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 3rd BMW

by Val V from Nashville, TN on Wed Jun 24 2020

Prior I've owned two different BMW 535i cars. When the 2021 model got delayed by COVID, I decided to try a 3 Series instead to gain access to the newest technology. So far I am really enjoying the car. The new Surround View 3D camera is fantastic, and I use it every day.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my New Car!

by Michelle from Elkridge, Maryland on Mon Dec 16 2019

I traded in my BMW sedan for a 330i. I was worried about it driving like a typical suv or truck but I was pleasantly surprised at my test drive. I feel safer and find it easier to see being a little higher up than in the sedan. Very happy with our purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite car to-date

by VJohnson from Roch,MN on Wed Mar 18 2020

We’ve purchased a new vehicle every two to three years on average, in our family, for almost 30 years. This is my favorite car ever. I love the styling, the looks, the feel... and all the features! The only thing I’ve found is the cup holder is a little out of reach when I’m driving, but that location wouldn’t stop me from buying another. My dealer made the transaction smooth. BMW made the car perfect (for me).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best 3 series

by An Hoang from Aurora, co on Sun Mar 08 2020

I love this car just a little bit complain about the led headlights should be better with that’s price. The led day time light just too small and if you want a better and bigger Led lights you have to pay more a lot. Not worth it btw. But overall still looking good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to Drive

by Comfort. Pep and Style from Kensington on Wed Jun 17 2020

The car has all the class, comfort and pep that I want right now. It is fun to drive and the technology helps to make the ride enjoyable and easy

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for My Wants and Needs

by Suzanne from Larkspur, CO, south of Denver on Sun Mar 22 2020

This car has met all my expectations for the best car for my particular needs, safety, reliability, and enjoyment. The ease of driving and parking are superb, and I love the navigation, safety, and comfort features. The only disadvantages are deep snow or the ability to carry more than 4 passengers, but these instances are rare for me anyway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2