2018 X5

Consumer Reviews

2018 BMW X5

$57,200 - $74,050  MSRP Range
2018 BMW X5

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

28 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 BMW X5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The technology blewus away!

by Baxter the Beemer from Dallas Fort Worth, Texas on Mon Oct 30 2017

We have a X5 2012 and have been happy with it undecided to get a 2018 also while they both drove very similar the technology in the 2018 just blew us away! The ease-of-use the clear display and all the extras in short period of time 6 years made the 2012 Dodgy in comparison. The interior is so much nicer as well with the leather trim it's truly a luxury vehicle and the bestseller in its Market and we see why the Q7 disassembly is no comparison unless you have to have the third row. The Volvos a joke and the Land Rover while cool its reliability would be questioned. We're very happy with our purchase and recommend it to anyone. The X7 is going to have a hard time beating it but let's see!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most functional sporty car we have owned!

by X5 enthusiast from Rollinsford, Nh on Fri Nov 03 2017

This car not only passes as a great family car, it also hauls up to 6,000 pounds and looks and drives like a sport car. However, if you want to drive in an eco mode, you can do that also. This is the best of all cars we have owned because it his all the must haves on our list.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my X5

by BMWfanforlife from Frisco, Tx on Wed Jul 11 2018

This is the second X5 I?ve owned. I leased my first one because I wasn?t sure I would like it. When the lease was up, I purchased a new one. I love the size, how it handles, the comfort of the car and all of the amenities that are standard.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy Chassey

by Grey Fox from Orlando FL on Thu Nov 30 2017

Best auto SUV that I have owned. Performance is well above par. The interior is so well crafted and makes an enjoyable ride. Test drove all the luxury SUV's and none could compare.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Week one with the X5

by mannyinwaddell from Waddell, AZ on Tue Jul 10 2018

The X5 had been one of my all-time dream vehicles and I finally had the opportunity to purchase one. I fell in love with it immediately.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed it as a loaner, so I wanted to tr

by Malibudale from Malibu, CA on Tue Jul 31 2018

It is a great looking car and I enjoy all of the features. It has a lot of electronic options that I did not have on my previous vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It Was Wort It!!

by toxman from Midway,KY on Fri Mar 30 2018

I am a road warrior and I spend 20+% of my time behind the wheel. I am going to enjoy my time driving. I traded my Porsche Boxster Spyder and 2017 Toyota Highlander Limited for the BMX X5. I wanted a sports car SUV and I got it in the X5. The Highlander and X5 were neck in neck on comparison but the X5 ran away with better driving manners, better suspension, and better acceleration, etc. The GPS/Infotainment in the X5 is excellent and the one in the Highlander was the worst one I have ever had in any car. I owned a Honda 2000S sports car and traded to the Porsche Boxster Spyder. There really is not way to compare the two. The Boxster was so much more sports car. I feel the same way about the BMX X5 compared to the Toyota Highlander. They are in two different worlds. The Highlander is a very functional SUV but the X5 just runs off and leaves it in the dust.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car drving for fun and reliable

by Doug from Vaughan, Ontatrio on Tue Apr 17 2018

It is a nice car to drive with powerful 4 Wheel Drive SUV. New model has lots of new technology adopted especially warning system out of lane and pre-warning close to front car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I believe it is the best car in the would!

by Xiecheng Ma from Glenshaw, PA on Fri Sep 14 2018

I love this car because it is easy to drive and control. This car has a automatic hold itself function during stopping in traffic flow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by llcomartin from Lubbock on Wed Aug 30 2017

I absolutely love this vehicle. I have always wanted a BMW. It is definitely worth all the hype. Love it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3