2018 X5

Consumer Reviews
2018 BMW X5

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

23 Reviews
2018 BMW X5
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The technology blewus away!

by Baxter the Beemer from Dallas Fort Worth, Texas on October 30, 2017

We have a X5 2012 and have been happy with it undecided to get a 2018 also while they both drove very similar the technology in the 2018 just blew us away! The ease-of-use the clear display and all the extras in short period of time 6 years made the 2012 Dodgy in comparison. The interior is so much nicer as well with the leather trim it's truly a luxury vehicle and the bestseller in its Market and we see why the Q7 disassembly is no comparison unless you have to have the third row. The Volvos a joke and the Land Rover while cool its reliability would be questioned. We're very happy with our purchase and recommend it to anyone. The X7 is going to have a hard time beating it but let's see!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy Chassey

by Grey Fox from Orlando FL on November 30, 2017

Best auto SUV that I have owned. Performance is well above par. The interior is so well crafted and makes an enjoyable ride. Test drove all the luxury SUV's and none could compare.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most functional sporty car we have owned!

by X5 enthusiast from Rollinsford, Nh on November 3, 2017

This car not only passes as a great family car, it also hauls up to 6,000 pounds and looks and drives like a sport car. However, if you want to drive in an eco mode, you can do that also. This is the best of all cars we have owned because it his all the must haves on our list.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my X5

by BMWfanforlife from Frisco, Tx on July 11, 2018

This is the second X5 I?ve owned. I leased my first one because I wasn?t sure I would like it. When the lease was up, I purchased a new one. I love the size, how it handles, the comfort of the car and all of the amenities that are standard.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It Was Wort It!!

by toxman from Midway,KY on March 30, 2018

I am a road warrior and I spend 20+% of my time behind the wheel. I am going to enjoy my time driving. I traded my Porsche Boxster Spyder and 2017 Toyota Highlander Limited for the BMX X5. I wanted a sports car SUV and I got it in the X5. The Highlander and X5 were neck in neck on comparison but the X5 ran away with better driving manners, better suspension, and better acceleration, etc. The GPS/Infotainment in the X5 is excellent and the one in the Highlander was the worst one I have ever had in any car. I owned a Honda 2000S sports car and traded to the Porsche Boxster Spyder. There really is not way to compare the two. The Boxster was so much more sports car. I feel the same way about the BMX X5 compared to the Toyota Highlander. They are in two different worlds. The Highlander is a very functional SUV but the X5 just runs off and leaves it in the dust.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Week one with the X5

by mannyinwaddell from Waddell, AZ on July 10, 2018

The X5 had been one of my all-time dream vehicles and I finally had the opportunity to purchase one. I fell in love with it immediately.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by llcomartin from Lubbock on August 30, 2017

I absolutely love this vehicle. I have always wanted a BMW. It is definitely worth all the hype. Love it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great new car. We love it!

by wjbii58 from Dallas, Tx on October 15, 2017

we have owned 3 vehicles, X5 before this one and WOW! What a step up to the others. te fit, finish and quality is heads above. But its the new technology that really shines. apps to contact and manage the vehicle, fuel levels, start stop turn ac on/off WOW. Pandora on and on a driving theatre.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd X5iDrive I owned

by LoveBMW from Chanhassen, MN on November 10, 2017

This vehicle is one of the most comfortable rides you will ever experience. It's a wonderful experience to own one of these vehicles. You will be the talk of the neighborhood. The 2018 models have improved in appearance and style and it worth a look.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Expensive but well worth the investment

by Captain7413 from Cincinnati, ohio on January 19, 2018

A comfortable, sporty crossover of that has exceeded my expectations! If you live in a colder climate winter tires will be mandatory.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3