2018 X5

Consumer Reviews

2018 BMW X5

$30,834 - $56,250  MSRP Range
2018 BMW X5

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

54 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 BMW X5?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 54 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most functional sporty car we have owned!

by X5 enthusiast from Rollinsford, Nh on Fri Nov 03 2017

This car not only passes as a great family car, it also hauls up to 6,000 pounds and looks and drives like a sport car. However, if you want to drive in an eco mode, you can do that also. This is the best of all cars we have owned because it his all the must haves on our list.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy Chassey

by Grey Fox from Orlando FL on Thu Nov 30 2017

Best auto SUV that I have owned. Performance is well above par. The interior is so well crafted and makes an enjoyable ride. Test drove all the luxury SUV's and none could compare.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my X5

by KKR from Anchorage on Tue Feb 19 2019

Previously had 2016 BMW X3 which was a great car. The re-designed 2018 X3 didn’t have as tight of steering and felt slightly lower in seating position. I test drove the 2018 X5 and loved the higher ride, the tight steering and beautiful interior. My old X3 felt a bit sportier and quicker but the X5 is more powerful. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I believe it is the best car in the would!

by Xiecheng Ma from Glenshaw, PA on Fri Sep 14 2018

I love this car because it is easy to drive and control. This car has a automatic hold itself function during stopping in traffic flow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car drving for fun and reliable

by Doug from Vaughan, Ontatrio on Tue Apr 17 2018

It is a nice car to drive with powerful 4 Wheel Drive SUV. New model has lots of new technology adopted especially warning system out of lane and pre-warning close to front car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My First SUV. Love It!

by BMW for LIFE from South Bend, IN on Mon Jan 14 2019

Owned 2006 535xi so time for a new car. Test drove 6 other comparable SUV's thinking I would change brands but nothing drives like a BMW. As a Realtor vehicle is comfortable for my clients, technology assist in safe driving and BMW style. My highest recommendation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed it as a loaner, so I wanted to tr

by Malibudale from Malibu, CA on Tue Jul 31 2018

It is a great looking car and I enjoy all of the features. It has a lot of electronic options that I did not have on my previous vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I’ve ever owned

by DaveR from Orland Park Illinois on Tue Jun 18 2019

This SUV is the best vehicle I’ve ever owned. It has the best seats of any car I’ve driven. I have a bad back and driving long distances was torture. We now drive to California and back and I never think about my back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most aggressive styling ,not to mention handling

by Johnhand12 from Greensboro North Carolina on Mon Sep 09 2019

Technology and styling in a responsive luxury package. The executive package was superior to the competition. Handling is a BMW strength with the ability to hug the road and shift to speeds and conditions.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful change after owning an RX350

by Eileen E Nebr from Denver CO on Mon Dec 25 2017

We have owned 4 RX 350’s & were simply ready for a change. While we liked the 350, we find the X5 to be quieter & more responsive. The safety features available are outstanding. Thus far, we enjoy driving this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6