NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2020 X7

Consumer Reviews

2020 BMW X7

$73,900 - $99,600  MSRP Range
2020 BMW X7

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

9 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 BMW X7?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

One Worth Excellent

by Tj from Calabasas on Mon Oct 14 2019

Excellent car excellent handling Brand new car serial seven totally different from the five series highly recommend it fully space front in the back it’s very surprised car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the monster of a car this is

by Cristian from Lawrenceville, GA on Thu Dec 12 2019

this car met and exceeded my expectations when in comes to the luxury interior and the options that comes with it. the space I was looking for is there and more than I needed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

In love my X7 M50i

by 1st BMW from Akron Ohio on Tue Sep 17 2019

This suv is the total package! Lots of power, room and tech! The sound it makes when it starts up is amazing! So glad I ordered it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Computer on wheels

by KEP from Baltimore, Md on Sun Jan 26 2020

I waited months for this, but had I known earlier then I would have purchased it last year! Smoother ride than my Mercedes and rides like a race car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Style and Comfort

by Island Hopper from Naples Florida on Tue Feb 04 2020

It takes a while to learn everything about the new BMW X7 because the vehicle does everything (even some things I don't need or want). The ride, style and comfort of this amazing new model is way beyond its competition. I am coming out of a ML350 and test drove the Mercedes GLS and GLE before purchasing my new 2020 BMW. The Mercedes seemed old and tired in comparison to the body style and driving experience of the all new X7 SUV. There is nothing else like this all new luxury vehicle on the road. I do think the Mercedes is a little quieter than my BMW with 22" wheels and run flat tires. The large body turns on a dime and dashboard appears to be more like the latest MacPro. I suggest upgrading to leather seats if you want true comfort. BMW's Upholsterers could do a better job- if anyone at BMW is reading. I can't believe both Mercedes and BMW put vinyl-pleather in their expensive vehicles as standard. The back seats in the BMW are extremely comfortable too-unlike my Mercedes. I love saying "Hey BMW- take me home" So much fun to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2020 BMW X7 40i

by SPUSA from Daytona Beach Shores on Wed Nov 13 2019

Just received the delivery of my new 2020 X7 40i and traded in 2018 X5 35d and drove home. Initially I was confused between 2020 BMW X7 & Mercedes GLS. Did test drive both before making a final decision. After driving home X7 I was extremely pleased with the car and happy that I had made the right choice based on how well X7 handles and how quite and smooth it rides compared to GLS.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Design

by Sd from Santa Ana, California on Sun Dec 15 2019

This X7 is perfect luxury design for fun and family transportation. Interior color is matching with black exterior. If you can afford, you should try new X7,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

very comfortable

by ricky9 from vienna wv on Sun Sep 22 2019

The car is outstanding. Has a few quirks. (such as lane departure ... when you leave car ...you have shut car off first, or the radio stays on when you exit car....I often open door then shut car off and the radio stays on when you exit) A few oddities..but over all ...a great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Confortable, and fun

by Patrick from Peoria IL on Tue Nov 26 2019

Very sharp x7 even with the small engine, superb interior, quick chassis, Coming from a 2015 GL 550, the X7 is better in every directions.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1