2020 X7

Consumer Reviews

2020 BMW X7

$52,447 - $93,607  MSRP Range
2020 BMW X7

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

21 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 BMW X7?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Style and Comfort

by Island Hopper from Naples Florida on Tue Feb 04 2020

It takes a while to learn everything about the new BMW X7 because the vehicle does everything (even some things I don't need or want). The ride, style and comfort of this amazing new model is way beyond its competition. I am coming out of a ML350 and test drove the Mercedes GLS and GLE before purchasing my new 2020 BMW. The Mercedes seemed old and tired in comparison to the body style and driving experience of the all new X7 SUV. There is nothing else like this all new luxury vehicle on the road. I do think the Mercedes is a little quieter than my BMW with 22" wheels and run flat tires. The large body turns on a dime and dashboard appears to be more like the latest MacPro. I suggest upgrading to leather seats if you want true comfort. BMW's Upholsterers could do a better job- if anyone at BMW is reading. I can't believe both Mercedes and BMW put vinyl-pleather in their expensive vehicles as standard. The back seats in the BMW are extremely comfortable too-unlike my Mercedes. I love saying "Hey BMW- take me home" So much fun to drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first BMW

by BMW X7 big fan. from Wichita, KS on Fri Feb 21 2020

Brand new this year BMW X7. I never thought of owning a BMW. I like a bigger SUV. Once I found out they make a third row, I was there a dealership. It was absolutely beautiful. This SUV was exactly what I wanted. Very roomy. Very luxury. Very elegant.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the monster of a car this is

by Cristian from Lawrenceville, GA on Thu Dec 12 2019

this car met and exceeded my expectations when in comes to the luxury interior and the options that comes with it. the space I was looking for is there and more than I needed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BMW X7

by BMW fan from Glen Head NY on Fri Jun 05 2020

this car does it all! So many cool features it practically drives itself. Such a nice smooth ride. Had the X5 thought this would be way too big but doesn’t feel that much bigger than the X5 and it’s a 7 seater!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect suv

by Derwood from Dallas,tx on Sat May 16 2020

The best ride of any vehicle I have ever owned. Handles great. Excellent gas mileage. Very quick. 9500 miles with no issues at all. Great dealer too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

In love my X7 M50i

by 1st BMW from Akron Ohio on Tue Sep 17 2019

This suv is the total package! Lots of power, room and tech! The sound it makes when it starts up is amazing! So glad I ordered it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome find!

by Mavis from FREDERICK on Wed May 13 2020

I am still recovering from the excitement of this car. It also i ever needed in a car and more. Beautiful exterior, great interior. The drive is smooth nothing like any i have driven before. My kids love the third row seat. Fits the whole family now. Cant ask for more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve ever owned

by Cory V from Pella, iowa on Wed Jun 17 2020

Great car, performance, looks, and ride, bmw finally built a automobile that works for family, great for travel, to town commutes, and having fun!! And the looks I get while driving it around town

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, nice looking vehicle

by Carl from Longboat Key, Florida on Fri Jun 26 2020

Aesthetically very pleasing and exceptionally sturdy feel to it. Very comfortable to ride in. Thoroughly enjoy the ease of the dashboard usage; very clear and easy to use

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pure delight

by Mike from Parker, TX on Thu Sep 17 2020

We were looking for a SUV to replace our Lexus and we couldn't be happier. The fit and finish are superb and the mechanical side is unequaled.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3