2006 Aveo

Consumer Reviews

2006 Chevrolet Aveo

$2,095 - $5,043  MSRP Range
2006 Chevrolet Aveo

Review Score

3.8 out of 5 stars

3.8

28 Reviews
71% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.6 out of 5 stars Performance
3.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Chevrolet Aveo?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 28 of 28 reviews

1 out of 5 stars

Worst new car purchase ever

by kingsdale from Lebanon, OR on Sun Mar 26 2017

The electric shorted out at about 25000 miles and caused a big puff of smoke. I lost the dash lights and tail lights. About that same time I took it in for the recall (14V261000). They replaced the DRL module but said the short wasn't associated to the module or the recall. So the dealership wanted $1000 for a new wiring harness (+ labor). It is unavailable anywhere but the dealers. Nor is there a repair book available. My goodness, this car is 11 years old and there's still no repair book available????? I don't feel safe driving it. My conscience won't let me sell and pass on this lemon, so we just don't drive it anymore. It has less than 60000 miles and now just sits in the driveway. Chevy needs to recall the vehicle and give everyone credit - or a new car. What a horrible purchase!!!

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sassy Chic Cruzzn Da" Tropics

by Ava Marie in FLorida from Fl on Tue Jul 09 2019

It has 3 USB ports and very comfortable. Seats are So versatile even if a needed rest requires the seat back. Easy to get in and out of. EXCELLENT on GAS and can go FAST if needed. Quick responses. ...ROOMY for 4 but 5 and smaller frame can get in. Hatch back not included. Larger Space for your Tumi Luggage for that wk.end get away........Economical!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Worst car ever.

by Lianchazar from El Salvador on Sun Jun 01 2014

I would say that simply this car does not make it to more than 100,000 MPH, i gives you lots of problems. I have replaced so may sensors and other things on this car and it simply continues to give me problems. I would never suggest this car once it has reached more then 80,000 MPH.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst car I ever owned

by Angry GM Owner from Marquette MI on Thu Nov 15 2012

I got this car in 2008 as a commuter car . in that time I have gone through 4 sets of tires, 6 wheel bearings two rear axles, timing belt, water pump, heater blower. Look in the ditional under lemon and you will see the Aveo.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Biggest piece of Junk I have ever owned

by Aveo Junk owner from WI on Tue Mar 02 2010

Purchased in May 2006, have already replaced wheel bearing Sept 09 and seems like wheel bearing is going again. Its a very rough ride, this car is cheap Junk. Have always been a chevy lover, after this, I will switch to Ford.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned

by eam17 from on Tue Mar 28 2017

I love my car. It runs great. The only things I have replaced are the tires and the wheel-baring. It gets me where I need to go and does not breakdown.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

worst car i have ever driven.

by jr. from Hawaii on Tue Oct 30 2007

worst car i have owned-very poor handling at about 55-60 mph steering wheel shakes. Only 7,000 miles on the car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Minature Rental

by Paula renter from Los Angeles, CA on Tue Oct 17 2006

I received this car as a rental for three days. I am sure it is ia great value for the money, but you get the bare basics. Too small and everything was manual.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev
1 2 3