2020 Blazer

Consumer Reviews

2020 Chevrolet Blazer

$22,863 - $47,467  MSRP Range
2020 Chevrolet Blazer

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

57 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Chevrolet Blazer?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 57 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle that i have ever owned

by Golf a lot man from smithton on Sat May 16 2020

Very roomy , rides very smooth and has great get up and go . Great stereo system , and is set up very good for using all of the nice added features while keeping my eyes on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Size, Fantastic Comfort and Driveability

by AndiO67 from Kirksville, MO on Fri Jul 17 2020

I have owned the 2020 Chevy Blazer 3LT for a month and love driving this SUV. I find it is large, but not huge like a truck, but still spacious and comfortable. Chevy did it's job of finding plentiful amounts of storage spaces inside, and has a beautiful sleek design of the controls. The inside feels similar in layout as the Camaro, but obviously with much more space and sitting higher. The sound system is very good, and the use of my phone and devices through the Android Auto/Apple Car feature is fantastic. This is one of the first vehicles that the sound of the person on the other end of the phone is super crisp, loud, and clear, and they say I come through the same way with very little road noise. Acceleration is fantastic (I have the larger engine) and braking and turning is also very responsive. Overall, it is very quiet and smooth, and by far the best vehicle I have ever owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Great if it didn’t breakdown

by GoPack from Glendale, KY on Sun Mar 29 2020

I love the look and features but before I even had 600 miles on my new Blazer 2LT. The fuel pump failed and part is back ordered. My new vehicle is been in service longer than I have been able to drive it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Test drive yesterday ...ordered one today

by Carnutt from Florida on Tue Feb 11 2020

I need driver leg space . This is the same as my wife's Mercedes S class. It's the most comfortable SUV I have ever driven.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it.

by ksblazerlover from Bismarck,ND on Mon Sep 07 2020

Blazer is great on the road. Has all the safety features, comfortable, roomy, good power and mileage. All the many available options satisfy every need I had.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ONLY HAVE 34 MILES ON IT SO FAR. IT'S GREAT SO FAR

by DAVE R. from METAMORA ,IL on Sat Dec 21 2019

I'M 6'2 AND OVER 250. COMFORT FOR ME IN BOTH FRONT AND REAR , IS USUALLY AN ISSUE FOR ME, BUT SURPRISINGLY ENOUGH , THIS ISSUE DOES NOT APPLY IN OUR 2020 BLAZER.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Turned in Cadillac Xt5 for 2020 blazer

by JODI THE DJ from Saginaw on Sat Mar 28 2020

Less road noise and more comfortable ride than Xt5 !! Pulls my dj trailer and our boat!! Our 60 thousand dollar Xt5 was way overpriced!! This 40 thousand dollar blazer is nicer all the way around!!! Love it!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car,beautiful color & we love it

by Bessette's from Swanton,Vermont on Thu Jan 09 2020

This car is everything we need & more...Matt Artus was able to work magic to get us in this car.We appreciate all he did so we could take this home..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Not up to parr

by Just plain dont like my purchase from Kansas City on Tue Nov 24 2020

The car is uncpmfortable to drive and get in the doors and seats hurt low because o tilt. I do regret my purchase. Thought this would a great car its just not

1 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Over priced vehicle

by jjc726 from Wilton, NY 12831 on Tue Dec 15 2020

My issues with the Blazer start with the seat settings. In this day and age I missed checking the seats. The seats have no settings for the seats. So every time I get into the Blazer I have play around adjusting the seat. Once the Blazer is running and stop the motor stops running. It is a real plain to keep turning the switch off every time I start the vehicle. The transmission has nine gears. Boy that sounded great from the salesmen. Once I picked up the Blazer and a thirty mile home I just went nuts. The transmission changes gears so many it made the ride very uncomfortable. I have a two vehicle driveway with one vehicle garage. Of course the wife parks her vehicle inside. I also have a two vehicle garage on the other side of the hose for the Blazer. So when park the Blazer to the right side the garage door opener does not work. If I drive up in front of her door it works, but not unless its dead on strate on. Primary use for this car? Local driving second vehicle.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com