2012 Captiva Sport

Consumer Reviews

2012 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

$6,004 - $14,112  MSRP Range
2012 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

13 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2012 Chevrolet Captiva Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by car searcher from Longview Wa on Sun Oct 28 2012

Had a great buying experience at Gamblin! Sales staff went above & beyond , would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy or just look.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Always wanted one, Now I have one.

by Vermont Mike from Vergennes on Tue Nov 07 2017

Wish they still made them but Chevy has a lot of SUV's to choose from. The Captiva was a fleet car but chevy started making the to sell to public. Its kind of in between the equinox and trax. Equinox too expensive for me and trax too small but Captiva just right. 6 cylinder very responsive but a little gas thursty. Overall beautiful car. If your looking for a nice used car check it out. Love mine.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Jeff Wyler Nissan - Pleasure to work with!!

by Harris Lee from Louisville, KY on Fri May 19 2017

Perfect Size for a starter SUV - Mileage is good and is a very comfortable car! It took 2 months to find one! Must be very Popular...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned

by Jessthemess from Dade city florida on Fri Sep 15 2017

Lots of room good as a grocery getter or family trips ... We even found comfort in its spacious interior when hurricane Irma tore through and we were out of power for almost a week we slept in the car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable

by AMDungy from Des Moines, IA on Mon Sep 18 2017

This vehicle handles well for its size and is perfect for me. I have never owned a SUV before but I love this it. Never heard of it before but I love it. Nice size for one person.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Friendly - Easy Experience

by Charlie from Springfiled on Tue Jun 24 2014

There was no pressure - great experience. I met Tad Pinegar, who was easy to talk to and gave me a great price for my trade.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by Ronbo46 from Carefree on Sat Feb 11 2017

This is my second Saturn XR/Captiva LT w/6cyl fully equipped ex. Nav Wife loved it, dependable, great value, terrific size!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CAR. WE NO LONGER NEED TWO CARS

by LINDA from CARMEL on Thu Nov 16 2017

Good looking car, dependable and fun to drive. We no longer need to commute to work and have a larger car for older owners. We took good care of it and can provide service records.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just a wonderful car, i cant say anything negative

by JesseA from whittier on Sun Apr 09 2017

This vehicle in excellent condition in the aspect of the drive, durability and quality. It has a black leather interior and its black exterior along with that the drive is very easy on gas. I highly recommend this vehicle, Enterprise purposely wanted this vehicle as an economy car to better fit their clients needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A luxurious, smaller size SUV

by Lucky Lunch Lady from Leavenworth, KS on Wed Jun 27 2018

This is the nicest vehicle I've owned in a long time. It has some great options. I especially like having the ability to start it remotely. It drives very smoothly and the gas mileage isn't bad for an SUV. This car is a pleasure to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2