2013 Captiva Sport

Consumer Reviews

2013 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

$6,647 - $13,835  MSRP Range
2013 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

9 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2013 Chevrolet Captiva Sport?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Safety with my kids at entry price!

by AJupiter from Florida on Mon Jun 18 2018

This car served my need with my new baby. I felt safe and secure driving in a bigger car than my smaller BMW. It looks good and is easy and affordable to maintain. The insurance is low for a small sport utility vehicle like this, so that helps too. Never had an engine problem, just changed the oil and tires. : )

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by Clarissa from Marion, IN on Fri Apr 27 2018

car was great. still love the car i just needed a bigger vehicle. would recommend to friends and family. I never really had any issues.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good for family and college kids

by Gc from Quincy ma on Tue Apr 03 2018

Good size and comfort, had transmission issues but luckily just before warranty expired so they were covered. Nice roof rack and cd player, radio button on steering wheel

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice style and comfort

by GC from MA on Tue Dec 19 2017

Liked the seats, easily adjustable. Lots of room and nice to put the back seat down when needed to transport the kids to college.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Its an awesome reliable car.

by Tinkerbell13 from Bellflower, CA on Sat Jul 14 2018

My daughter bought it brand new and I bought it in January this year. It has 81,000 miles and the brakes are still the original and are in great shape. The mechanic says it?s a good suv. I drove it back from CA to TN with no issues. It gets 300. Miles per tank sometimes more. It has the flex fuel. I love my car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional Car I?ve ever owned

by Gricci1982 from San Mateo, CA on Sat Feb 10 2018

I love this car it?s perfect for someone who is looking for a small SUV that gets great gas mileage. Perfect for road trips is pretty roomy inside and very comfortable. No Issues at all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice ride with good space and perfect size.

by spidyweb from Green Bay on Mon Nov 13 2017

This has been a great car for me. I have owned it for 2 years and find it very useful. Obviously not just as transportation but I find it is a good size and gets good MPG. I have a 6 foot 3 inch 17 year son and he loves driving it plenty of head room for him. I also put a hitch on it and can hall a small aluminum trailer with no problems, riding mower, 4 wheeler, etc. I get better MPG hauling my 4 wheeler then I got driving with no load in my old 2007 pickup truck. Final thing I love about it is the fold flat passenger seat, so easy to transport longer things. More then once I have transported 6 - 8 foot folding tables.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have owned

by Gricci1982 from San Mateo, CA on Tue Mar 13 2018

Comfort in all areas, very reliable wouldn’t change a thing about it.. it’s fast when needed.. u can change from automatic to manual.. it has the eco option which is great to get better mileage around town

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A reliable car

by Sylvia from San Antonio Texas on Mon Jun 12 2017

Its a great car. Its easy to take care of and great on gas mileage. Its got plenty of room. Good for long commutes and a reliable work vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1