Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2015 Colorado

Consumer Reviews

2015 Chevrolet Colorado

$16,634 - $33,670  MSRP Range
2015 Chevrolet Colorado

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

64 Reviews
84% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Chevrolet Colorado?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 64 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

a/c heater

by sorry from midway ga on Thu Nov 19 2015

crank it up set temp for 76 when its 50 outside & a/c comes on. turn that off & temp coming out vents range from 90 to 140 & they can't figure it out cause it won't do it all the time. they let it run all day try'n to duplicate problem to no avail had to take video to show them & they fixed it & lasted a couple weeks, now doing it again

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

2015 colorado

by 2015 colorado from Bradenton florida on Mon Dec 07 2015

I had issues from day one the gas door fell off and tire pressure alarm on the dash when I took delivery. the silver paint job has lines in it. The vehicle shake at highway speeds, poor performance at highway speeds, and brakes have a slow reaction time. I will be returning to the dealer to hopefully resolving these problems. I had a Nissan frontier it was a great vehicle never had any issues I should of kept it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Mid-Size Truck Overall

by JR in SacTown from Sacramento area on Mon Dec 21 2015

Just purchased ( Nov 2015) a new 2016 Colorado LT 4x4 Crew Cab with all the upgrades, Green, with Dark Ash Leather. V-6, with trailering package Great looks, quite ride, MPG, with all the high tech gadgets Test drove all the mid-size competitors, Colorado wins in most areas. Only negative is the front seats, very narrow, with average support, Large people will have issues. Moved up from my ford explorer sport trac. Ford you lost my business, because you do not make a mid-size truck ( Corporate stupidity!) 1,200 miles, no issues with the Colorado so far

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Truck / Awesome Features

by SM from Ohio on Mon Feb 29 2016

I purchased an end of year 2015 Colorado 2wd/4Cyl / 6 Speed Automatic 2LT loaded with premium leather interior and all the features of an up level vehicle. It's tight, quiet, rides like a premium SUV and provides highway gas mileage in the high 20s to 30 MPG. This vehicle is turning out to be everything I wanted and more in my new truck. I have only owned it for a month, but have no complaints and have received many compliments on the looks and styling of this vehicle. The end of year extra discount, and the fact that there are no appearance or significant feature changes for 2016 was icing on the cake for me. If you are looking, you will find the best deals on a remaining 2015, if you can find one. Buy a loaded one. You will not be disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An excellent ride

by Flying Bowtie from Roberts, Montana on Sat Apr 04 2015

I bought my Colorado in February and already have almost 4,000 miles on it. I took a trip from Montana to Minnesota and averaged 23.5 miles per gallon with the 3.6 liter V6. This mileage was achieved despite fighting severe headwinds through much of the trip. The ride is quiet and comfortable and I did not feel beat up after long days of driving. The navigation and 4G LTE connectivity worked quite well. The steering is tight and responsive. The cabin is quiet and well insulated and features good acoustics to compliment the Bose sound system. I live in the country and find that the pickup handles washboards, bumps and potholes quite nicely. I would recommend this pickup to anyone looking for a medium sized truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good so far

by Average guy from Tampa, Florida on Fri Jan 23 2015

Purchased the two wheel drive extended cab with the 3.6 V-6 and the Z71 appearance package. I have owned the truck a little over a month and have put on a tad over a thousand miles and so far the truck has lived up to everything I had read about it. I do a lot of mixed driving and am getting around 22mpg The ride is smooth for a truck, the interior sound noise is very quiet and the overall looks of the truck is one of the nicest I have seen in a while. The only cons have noticed so far is the blind spot mirror on the drivers side is not adjustable and is no help. Also the climate control seems to always try to maintain the temperature even when it is turned off. Maybe that is user error I might have to listen to the wife and break out the owners manual.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truck Owner 35 years, Chevy Owner 2 months!

by TXAnnie from Fort Worth, TX on Sat Aug 01 2015

LOVE my 2014 Chevy Colorado 4x4 Z Rally Yellow (even though it was the hardest truck to find!). PROs: Love the overall size of the vehicle Parking is a breeze Back up camera is scary smart Bluetooth is excellent. Voice Activation is handy (can even change the radio station!) Stereo System rocks. Seats are comfortable and stylish Ride is smooth and quiet as seen on the advertisement. Gas mileage is around 23-24 (mixed, but mostly highway). Beats any other truck I've had by 5-8 mpg! Cons: crew cab is a little tighter than expected. back up in 4x4 mode is going to require a trip to the dealer I catch the transmission being a little clunky at times Overall The pros way out weigh the cons! Not as powerful as my old Ram, but has great pulling power for the right size vehicle for me. Way more powerful than the Frontiers I have had in the past. But the styling of this ride is an eye catcher. Love this truck!! I just may be a Chevy Convert!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally, GM Gets it Right

by Game Day from Phila, PA on Sun Jan 25 2015

I've owned a 2004 Colorado Crew Z71 and a 2012 Silverado Crew Z71 - no comparison. The new 2015 Colorado is the right size for hauling, towing and parking in downtown Philly. Seats 4 in comfort for a short ride - back seats are not built for the long rides to Boston.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GOOD LOOKING TRUCK

by CHEVY from ORLANDO ,FLORIDA on Sun Jun 07 2015

Owned Chevy trucks for 35 years .Traded in my Silverado in for the new Colorado . Hoping to get good gas mileage and don't need 4 wheel no more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Midsize Pickup

by Mark from Las Vegas, NV on Mon Jan 05 2015

Purchased mid-November 2014, and have put nearly 2,500 miles on the 4x4 Z71 short-bed. The drive has been amazing and quiet the entire time. Gas mileage sits around 22, but this is 60/40 highway/city driving. The truck handled well in two-wheel drive uphill through snow and ice while 2x4 vehicles would slide or get stuck. In deep snow, the 4x4 moved effortlessly without the thought of getting stuck. Ultimately, this truck handles well in every situation I've put it in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Our Take on the 2015 Chevrolet Colorado

The new 2015 Chevrolet Colorado may be smaller than a full-size pickup, but it's no small truck; it provides much of the style, features and capabilities of its bigger brothers for much less money.

The Chevrolet Colorado is back after a three-year hiatus, and midsize pickup truck shoppers couldn't be more thrilled. With the demise of the Ford Ranger and Dodge/Ram Dakota, the new Colorado along with its GMC stablemate, the Canyon, are the only American-brand midsize trucks on the market — and given the dispositions of Ford and Dodge (now Ram for pickups and commercial trucks), this looks set to be the case for the foreseeable future.

The new Colorado is bigger than the one... Read More