2015 Colorado

Consumer Reviews
2015 Chevrolet Colorado

Change Vehicle
4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

58 Reviews
2015 Chevrolet Colorado
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.1 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 58 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

a/c heater

by sorry from midway ga on November 19, 2015

crank it up set temp for 76 when its 50 outside & a/c comes on. turn that off & temp coming out vents range from 90 to 140 & they can't figure it out cause it won't do it all the time. they let it run all day try'n to duplicate problem to no avail had to take video to show them & they fixed it & lasted a couple weeks, now doing it again

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Truck, BUT TEST DRIVE FIRST!

by Concerned Truck Owner from Bowling Green, KY on July 24, 2015

600 miles so far on my Z71 2WD and overall, i really like this truck. BUT, there are a couple of problems. First, the metallic silver color is uneven - in certain light it looks like it has stripes. I have read several other complaints online from other GM truck owners. The second problem is that this truck has a hesitation/misfire when accelerating. I have driven two identical trucks and they both do it. Took it to the dealer and the statement from GM is that this is a characteristic of the vehicle. The dealership drove another new Colorado that was on their lot, and it had the same problem. There are many complaints of this issue with these trucks. This is the reason i am only giving 3 stars on performance. Also 3 stars on reliability because i am concerned with this problem getting worse. There is an online forum with many complaints of this problem too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

2015 colorado

by 2015 colorado from Bradenton florida on December 7, 2015

I had issues from day one the gas door fell off and tire pressure alarm on the dash when I took delivery. the silver paint job has lines in it. The vehicle shake at highway speeds, poor performance at highway speeds, and brakes have a slow reaction time. I will be returning to the dealer to hopefully resolving these problems. I had a Nissan frontier it was a great vehicle never had any issues I should of kept it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Mid-Size Truck Overall

by JR in SacTown from Sacramento area on December 21, 2015

Just purchased ( Nov 2015) a new 2016 Colorado LT 4x4 Crew Cab with all the upgrades, Green, with Dark Ash Leather. V-6, with trailering package Great looks, quite ride, MPG, with all the high tech gadgets Test drove all the mid-size competitors, Colorado wins in most areas. Only negative is the front seats, very narrow, with average support, Large people will have issues. Moved up from my ford explorer sport trac. Ford you lost my business, because you do not make a mid-size truck ( Corporate stupidity!) 1,200 miles, no issues with the Colorado so far

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Truck / Awesome Features

by SM from Ohio on February 29, 2016

I purchased an end of year 2015 Colorado 2wd/4Cyl / 6 Speed Automatic 2LT loaded with premium leather interior and all the features of an up level vehicle. It's tight, quiet, rides like a premium SUV and provides highway gas mileage in the high 20s to 30 MPG. This vehicle is turning out to be everything I wanted and more in my new truck. I have only owned it for a month, but have no complaints and have received many compliments on the looks and styling of this vehicle. The end of year extra discount, and the fact that there are no appearance or significant feature changes for 2016 was icing on the cake for me. If you are looking, you will find the best deals on a remaining 2015, if you can find one. Buy a loaded one. You will not be disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Truck Owner 35 years, Chevy Owner 2 months!

by TXAnnie from Fort Worth, TX on August 1, 2015

LOVE my 2014 Chevy Colorado 4x4 Z Rally Yellow (even though it was the hardest truck to find!). PROs: Love the overall size of the vehicle Parking is a breeze Back up camera is scary smart Bluetooth is excellent. Voice Activation is handy (can even change the radio station!) Stereo System rocks. Seats are comfortable and stylish Ride is smooth and quiet as seen on the advertisement. Gas mileage is around 23-24 (mixed, but mostly highway). Beats any other truck I've had by 5-8 mpg! Cons: crew cab is a little tighter than expected. back up in 4x4 mode is going to require a trip to the dealer I catch the transmission being a little clunky at times Overall The pros way out weigh the cons! Not as powerful as my old Ram, but has great pulling power for the right size vehicle for me. Way more powerful than the Frontiers I have had in the past. But the styling of this ride is an eye catcher. Love this truck!! I just may be a Chevy Convert!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good so far

by Average guy from Tampa, Florida on January 23, 2015

Purchased the two wheel drive extended cab with the 3.6 V-6 and the Z71 appearance package. I have owned the truck a little over a month and have put on a tad over a thousand miles and so far the truck has lived up to everything I had read about it. I do a lot of mixed driving and am getting around 22mpg The ride is smooth for a truck, the interior sound noise is very quiet and the overall looks of the truck is one of the nicest I have seen in a while. The only cons have noticed so far is the blind spot mirror on the drivers side is not adjustable and is no help. Also the climate control seems to always try to maintain the temperature even when it is turned off. Maybe that is user error I might have to listen to the wife and break out the owners manual.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An excellent ride

by Flying Bowtie from Roberts, Montana on April 4, 2015

I bought my Colorado in February and already have almost 4,000 miles on it. I took a trip from Montana to Minnesota and averaged 23.5 miles per gallon with the 3.6 liter V6. This mileage was achieved despite fighting severe headwinds through much of the trip. The ride is quiet and comfortable and I did not feel beat up after long days of driving. The navigation and 4G LTE connectivity worked quite well. The steering is tight and responsive. The cabin is quiet and well insulated and features good acoustics to compliment the Bose sound system. I live in the country and find that the pickup handles washboards, bumps and potholes quite nicely. I would recommend this pickup to anyone looking for a medium sized truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally, GM Gets it Right

by Game Day from Phila, PA on January 25, 2015

I've owned a 2004 Colorado Crew Z71 and a 2012 Silverado Crew Z71 - no comparison. The new 2015 Colorado is the right size for hauling, towing and parking in downtown Philly. Seats 4 in comfort for a short ride - back seats are not built for the long rides to Boston.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GOOD LOOKING TRUCK

by CHEVY from ORLANDO ,FLORIDA on June 7, 2015

Owned Chevy trucks for 35 years .Traded in my Silverado in for the new Colorado . Hoping to get good gas mileage and don't need 4 wheel no more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6
Our Expert Review: 2015 Chevrolet Colorado