2020 Colorado

Consumer Reviews

2020 Chevrolet Colorado

$22,046 - $44,258  MSRP Range
2020 Chevrolet Colorado

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

54 Reviews
80% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 Chevrolet Colorado?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 54 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Big little truck!

by Adamismyname from Breese, IL on Sat Dec 14 2019

Good gas mileage. Looks good inside and out. Perfect truck for my needs. The Colorado, with the lift on it, makes it a perfect big, “little” truck!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Truckman from Laurel, MS on Thu Feb 06 2020

This is a great truck for the money. It has plenty of room inside. The driveability is fantastic. It has all of the amenities you need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Classy with a truck load of sassy!

by ChristinaM from Burbank on Fri May 08 2020

This truck is not only visually appealing, it comes with a V6, very roomy crew cab, and short box bed. Interior is what you would expect from mid-line price tag (LT), with sturdy cloth seats and decent infotainment system. Smooth ride and easy handling. For 1st time truck owners, the Chevrolet Colorado is a great choice

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car and RED.

by Rich fossil hunter from Lemont il on Sat Feb 29 2020

This vehicle is great. I use it to haul bigger items. I use it to go fossil hunting ... Everyone comments on how great it looks. It is a comfortable ride. Good gas economy. Nice durable paint finish. Very quick for passing other cars and merging.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excited to own a new versatile good looking truck

by Curt Hangen from Dayton, OH on Sun Nov 24 2019

This truck is very good looking, performs well, easy to use controls and is versatile enough to commute or travel in any weather. Love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First New Truck

by KDawgs from Circleville, OH on Thu Sep 26 2019

This truck meets all my needs for travel, hauling and outdoor activities. I like the 3.6 V6 motor, 4WD, interior and exterior are sharp. Plenty of room inside, backup camera and console are easy to use. I especially like the spray on bed liner, cover and step-ups that I had installed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bad*** Truck 🚚

by David Nadeau from Youngstown, Ohio on Wed Jul 01 2020

I made my Army Bros jealous and my twin stopped talking to me. mission accomplished 😌 Oh yea, its a smooth ride too. Off-Road, 4x4, Hauling, etc- it's all you'll need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2020 Chevy Colorado ZR2

by Brad from Kansas City Kansas on Sun Jun 07 2020

One of the most capable off road trucks for tour money. It handles great and the ride is surprisingly nice on the road. I love the height of the ZR2.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

NEVER BUY ANOTHER ONE.

by PICK UP TRUCK DRIVER from CALGARY ALBERTA CANADA on Sun Feb 21 2021

In Calgary we had 2 major snow storms so far this winter season. While driving. Snow accumulates on the ground and some snow stays on the rims. This a normal event for all vehicles when it snows. So on BOTH occasions: Snow stuck on the rims and the vehicle sat overnight outside in -15 celsius. The next day I drove the COLORADO speeds of just over 100km/hr The truck began to vibrate in the back of the truck excessively. I was surprised so I slowed down to 70km/hr and vibration stopped I thought there might be ice under the vehicle so I parked the COLORADO In a heated underground parking. The problem was gone. On the Second occasion same vibration. This time, I checked the rims and there was hard snow on the passenger side back rim. I have never had vibrating problems at 100 km/hr except with the 2020 COLORADO. So there’s either a problem with the back rim or the balancing in the back. It’s a new vehicle. It’s not modified in any way. It’s all original. Including the rims and Tires These are my comments and concerns.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Purchase

by Carlos from Naples Fl. on Tue Jun 30 2020

I found the vehicle according to my needs. with a large space super conditioned with the best technology. regarding the price it was the best I could find in the market.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6