NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Cruze

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Cruze

$17,995 - $26,120  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Cruze

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

46 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
5.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Cruze?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 46 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Alyssa M from Wilmington De on Sat Oct 06 2018

Plenty of leg room and great sized trunk. The Chevy my link connects my phone to the car so I don’t have to pick up the phone at all while I drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with this new car.

by Merl S Good Driver from Louisville, Colorado on Wed Feb 27 2019

This car rides smoothly, seems to be fuel efficient, has a lot of room for myself and passengers, and many safety features, which I believe are very important.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 Chevy Cruze

by Andrew from North Troy, Vermont on Sun Jun 16 2019

The 2019 Chevy Cruze is about as good as it gets. It easily competes with its foreign counterparts, and beats any domestic made mid size sedan (etc. Ford Focus). The Cruze does everything above average. From its acceleration, sound system. handeling, to its reliability, and technology features. While some cars do some things great, but lags in other areas, the Cruze, holds steady in all categories. The car does a very good job merging to to highways when needing to et up to speed especially when you floor it, because the person in front of you wants to do 35 mph when merging on a highway were everyone is doing at least 70, there are almost no blind spots to the car. The cruze also handles turns agilely, you feel completely in control of the car. The Cruzes reliability rating doesn't hurt either.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sharp car, great ride.

by Kenneth.K from NC on Wed Oct 03 2018

Impressed by the nice features, well designed interior and it rides great for a vehicle in this class at a competitive price. This is a must-buy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2019 Cruze Premier RS Sedan

by jwgniadek from Chicago IL on Sat Dec 01 2018

Absolutely in love with my car! The RS package on my Premier Sedan is fully loaded! Love the 18? wheels with the RS package as well. The RS badging really stands out on the satin silver metallic paint. Love the ability to turn off the auto stop feature. 100% satisfied. Glad I got mine before they stop production in March.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ms. Bougee Cruzy

by Aquababy95 from Dolton,IL on Thu Feb 07 2019

I absolutely love this car. This car does everything a computer can do. This car can be safe and you shouldn’t get into an accident with this car. A lot of leg room and rides very smooth. I love my cruzy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've owned

by ShannonB from St.louis, Mo on Thu Jan 24 2019

This car has everything I need. Spacious, easy to drive, sporty, great on gas. It also has a lot of things I've never had.....Back up camera, touch screen, wi-fi, turbo engine and on-star. I'm very happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Car I've Owned

by Darn from Belleville, IL on Thu Mar 28 2019

Very Comfortable interior and ride. plenty of room for myself (6'2") and I've received numerous compliments regarding the look of the interior and exterior. Extremely reliable gas mileage. I have driven this thing from Belleville to STL and back a few times and still have a comfortable amount of gas left. Car apple play makes commutes much more enjoyable too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever had

by Cridt16 from Ironton, MO on Fri Jul 13 2018

It drives really smooth, takes back roads well. It was fantastic on gas and looked very nice. It was also a good car for my kids, roomy and comfortable

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Comfortable ,practical great on gas.

by Salt from Millbury ma on Mon Jun 03 2019

Car meet all my needs for commuting. Comfy, gas overall practical. Car handles nicely . Easy to navigate all dashboard components. Sounds systems sound great.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5