Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2015 Equinox

Consumer Reviews

2015 Chevrolet Equinox

$11,853 - $22,101  MSRP Range
2015 Chevrolet Equinox

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

218 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Chevrolet Equinox?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 218 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Vehicle

by Me from Honaker, VA on Wed Jul 08 2015

We really hadn't planned on buying a new vehicle until I saw the Equinox. Just out of curiosity I decided to check it out and compare it with other similar vehicles. It was head and shoulders above rest and outdid much higher priced SUV's. It has a huge amount of head and leg room. EVEN IN THE BACK SEAT. I'm 6'4" and can ride back there easily. Performance is way better than I expected. Telescoping steering wheel was a clincher for me, being tall. Its beautiful, very economical, awesome stereo, very comfortable. Power lumbar support is great for trips. Very quiet. I highly recommend this vehicle. The only down side is that when both front windows are down it creates an annoying sound. Thats it. After the 2nd test drive, we bought it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

65 out of 65 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

everything but leather

by average joe from wellford, sc on Sun Jan 03 2016

after worrying about whether 4 cylinders was enough or not, I am happy to say the 4 is just fine for my purposes. Not to slow, and with the mpg, it's worth doing without the extra horses.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 ltz

by old dog from victorville,ca. on Mon May 25 2015

after having the 4 cyl. terrain and moving up to the 3.6 v6 in the equinox there is a world of difference in performance !! the difference in fuel mileage is not enough to worry about averaged 30 pg in the 4 cyl terrain (2012) and getting 26 in the new equinox . by far more bang for the buck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

28 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great little crossover SUV

by HoC from FL on Tue Feb 21 2017

I'm used to driving full & mid-sized SUVs, but I inherited this vehicle. It's comfortable, handles great, has a great stereo & the V6 has major BALLS! What a pleasant surprise!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Equinox

by Grace is how I survive from OKC,OK on Wed Mar 16 2016

Great ride, roomy interior, lots of features. I enjoy driving this SUV. I test drove many and purchased the Chevy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

LT FWD Silver Topaz

by JMMY38 from Philly Burbs PA on Thu Jan 19 2017

2 years old with 18k No issues so far just regular maintenance Great in snow with just FWD Very Happy with it so far. Easy to drive, well built. Love the color

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by littlepm from Tazewell, Va on Tue Jan 05 2016

Very comfortable, love the way it drives. nice size, love it. Would recommend it highly to anyone looking for a midsize all wheel drive vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort and Style

by RonDeb from Fort Smith, AR on Wed Apr 26 2017

Your website/app was so helpful in sorting and filtering for the car we wanted and needed within our budget. We found my favorite color (Ice Topaz Blue) with the bells and whistles I wanted on a Chevy at a Volkswagon dealer. Go figure! That would never have happened without Cars.com.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Probably the most perfect car I've ever had

by TylerP from Jenks, OK on Fri May 05 2017

It's comfy, so long car rides are like a dream, and I take a lot of those. The Power steering, flawless, and the sunroof is always a plus.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MY CHEVY EQUINOX

by HARCO215 from REDFORD, MICHIGAN on Thu Mar 30 2017

my truck has all wheel drive, a backup mirror and comfortable seating. it is used, but in excellent condition. the salespeople really worked with me. they were great!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22

Our Take on the 2015 Chevrolet Equinox

The 2015 Chevrolet Equinox remains a half-size larger than most of its competition, which makes for better ride quality and comfort, but its poor visibility and lack of driving fun will turn off some shoppers.

The same is true for the Equinox's corporate twin, the GMC Terrain. (Chevrolet and GMC are sibling brands under parent company GM.) Click here to compare the two, here to stack up the Equinox's trim levels or here to compare the 2014 and 2015 Equinox.

The Equinox's multimedia system gets subscription-based Wi-Fi for 2015, but other changes are minimal. We tested a midlevel Equinox 1LT against six competitors in Cars.com's $28,000 Compact SUV Challenge, which you can... Read More