2015 Equinox

Consumer Reviews
2015 Chevrolet Equinox

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

160 Reviews
2015 Chevrolet Equinox
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 160 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Vehicle

by Me from Honaker, VA on July 8, 2015

We really hadn't planned on buying a new vehicle until I saw the Equinox. Just out of curiosity I decided to check it out and compare it with other similar vehicles. It was head and shoulders above rest and outdid much higher priced SUV's. It has a huge amount of head and leg room. EVEN IN THE BACK SEAT. I'm 6'4" and can ride back there easily. Performance is way better than I expected. Telescoping steering wheel was a clincher for me, being tall. Its beautiful, very economical, awesome stereo, very comfortable. Power lumbar support is great for trips. Very quiet. I highly recommend this vehicle. The only down side is that when both front windows are down it creates an annoying sound. Thats it. After the 2nd test drive, we bought it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

48 out of 48 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

everything but leather

by average joe from wellford, sc on January 3, 2016

after worrying about whether 4 cylinders was enough or not, I am happy to say the 4 is just fine for my purposes. Not to slow, and with the mpg, it's worth doing without the extra horses.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 ltz

by old dog from victorville,ca. on May 25, 2015

after having the 4 cyl. terrain and moving up to the 3.6 v6 in the equinox there is a world of difference in performance !! the difference in fuel mileage is not enough to worry about averaged 30 pg in the 4 cyl terrain (2012) and getting 26 in the new equinox . by far more bang for the buck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Ride

by Crossover Newbie from Salinas, CA on October 1, 2014

I have had my Equinox for just over a month and love it more each day! This is my first larger vehicle; I have only had sedans previously. I have the LTZ version and it is incredibly comfortable. It rides so smoothly and quietly, whether it's city driving or highway. I love the rear lift gate! In ECO mode it feels like it struggles on hills, but gets great gas mileage, considering its size. I highly recommend this car to people who are unsure of getting a larger vehicle. It's perfect for our family. There's so much rear leg room, that even my very tall family fits with no shortage of room! I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by littlepm from Tazewell, Va on January 5, 2016

Very comfortable, love the way it drives. nice size, love it. Would recommend it highly to anyone looking for a midsize all wheel drive vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Third Equinox in 7 years

by ConciergeJeanne from Latham, NY on April 7, 2017

Love love love the Chevy Equinox It's affordable, large enough yet small enough for all my needs. The seats are roomy, the doors open wide allowing my older family members and clients to easily get in and out. The AWD makes it a great SUV for the Northeast and the gas mileage is very good.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great little crossover SUV

by HoC from FL on February 21, 2017

I'm used to driving full & mid-sized SUVs, but I inherited this vehicle. It's comfortable, handles great, has a great stereo & the V6 has major BALLS! What a pleasant surprise!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Equinox

by Grace is how I survive from OKC,OK on March 16, 2016

Great ride, roomy interior, lots of features. I enjoy driving this SUV. I test drove many and purchased the Chevy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

LT FWD Silver Topaz

by JMMY38 from Philly Burbs PA on January 19, 2017

2 years old with 18k No issues so far just regular maintenance Great in snow with just FWD Very Happy with it so far. Easy to drive, well built. Love the color

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort and Style

by RonDeb from Fort Smith, AR on April 26, 2017

Your website/app was so helpful in sorting and filtering for the car we wanted and needed within our budget. We found my favorite color (Ice Topaz Blue) with the bells and whistles I wanted on a Chevy at a Volkswagon dealer. Go figure! That would never have happened without Cars.com.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16
Our Expert Review: 2015 Chevrolet Equinox