2015 Equinox

Consumer Reviews

2015 Chevrolet Equinox

$8,044 - $17,956  MSRP Range
2015 Chevrolet Equinox

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

288 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Chevrolet Equinox?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 288 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

everything but leather

by average joe from wellford, sc on Sun Jan 03 2016

after worrying about whether 4 cylinders was enough or not, I am happy to say the 4 is just fine for my purposes. Not to slow, and with the mpg, it's worth doing without the extra horses.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

56 out of 56 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 ltz

by old dog from victorville,ca. on Mon May 25 2015

after having the 4 cyl. terrain and moving up to the 3.6 v6 in the equinox there is a world of difference in performance !! the difference in fuel mileage is not enough to worry about averaged 30 pg in the 4 cyl terrain (2012) and getting 26 in the new equinox . by far more bang for the buck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Equinox

by Grace is how I survive from OKC,OK on Wed Mar 16 2016

Great ride, roomy interior, lots of features. I enjoy driving this SUV. I test drove many and purchased the Chevy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable, Comfortable, Stylish, Fuel Efficient

by JWSneaks from State College, PA on Wed Jul 18 2018

We needed a vehicle that was spacious, yet compact; Comfy yet affordable, Fuel efficient, yet speedy on the highway, Stylish, but easy on the eyes, and reliable over time. We've driven our Equinox over 28,000 miles/year, with regular service from out dealer with no issues. Still driving on original tires and disc brakes after 70,150 miles on the road. Still a quiet riding vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by littlepm from Tazewell, Va on Tue Jan 05 2016

Very comfortable, love the way it drives. nice size, love it. Would recommend it highly to anyone looking for a midsize all wheel drive vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort and Style

by RonDeb from Fort Smith, AR on Wed Apr 26 2017

Your website/app was so helpful in sorting and filtering for the car we wanted and needed within our budget. We found my favorite color (Ice Topaz Blue) with the bells and whistles I wanted on a Chevy at a Volkswagon dealer. Go figure! That would never have happened without Cars.com.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Probably the most perfect car I've ever had

by TylerP from Jenks, OK on Fri May 05 2017

It's comfy, so long car rides are like a dream, and I take a lot of those. The Power steering, flawless, and the sunroof is always a plus.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The first new car we ever bought

by muzikman81 from Fort Worth on Wed May 02 2018

This car has plenty of leg room, and gets great fuel mileage. We love the way the back seat is adjustable. The height to get in and out is perfect.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 Equinox from Advantage Chevrolet in Hodgkins

by Xicasmom from Berwyn on Fri Mar 24 2017

I went in for an oil change and 27 point inspection. This was the 1st since I purchased this vehicle. Everything was fine, except I was told that my air conditioner filter needs replacement because it was showing build-up and it would cost $89. I haven't even used it since I just purchased my 2015 Equinox on Jan. 3rd, 2017. I would think that this used vehicle would've been inspected to make sure that it was clean and up to date on the maintenance before being sold.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by Jamel2009 from shreveport la on Mon May 01 2017

I love this car! It rides smooth so clean I love the back up camera. The miles were very low to be a used car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 29

Our Take on the 2015 Chevrolet Equinox

The 2015 Chevrolet Equinox remains a half-size larger than most of its competition, which makes for better ride quality and comfort, but its poor visibility and lack of driving fun will turn off some shoppers.

The same is true for the Equinox’s corporate twin, the GMC Terrain. (Chevrolet and GMC are sibling brands under parent company GM.) Click here to compare the two, here to stack up the Equinox’s trim levels or here to compare the 2014 and 2015 Equinox.

The Equinox’s multimedia system gets subscription-based Wi-Fi for 2015, but other changes are minimal. We tested a midlevel Equinox 1LT against six competitors in Cars.com’s $28,000 Compact SUV Challenge, which you... Read More