2016 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$4,693 - $55,845  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

168 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 168 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest vehicle I have ever owned in my life.

by Matt from Bealeton, Va on Mon Oct 29 2018

Vehicle meets all my needs and exceeds them. Has more options that I know what to do with. Its almost like sitting in my house on wheels. I went in and saw the truck, test drove it and then bought it. Couldn't ask for anything better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This truck checks all the boxes.

by Schmity on Fri Jun 01 2018

This truck is great. It has a large amount of amenities, smooth ride, very roomy, comfortable seats, many storage bins and pockets. 4 USB ports and can expand to several more for charging with use of a cigarette lighter adapters.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Rugged yet refined

by Plr190 from Flemington NJ on Tue Nov 06 2018

The Silverado allows me to do what I need to do around my property. I never have an issue getting stuck in the mud. At the same time, it is comfortable enough to drive to and from the office everyday.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very beautiful truck

by zombei90 from Houston, TX on Fri Nov 03 2017

Everything on it is amazing. Just wish it would have push-button start. Also the programming with the entertainment section could use some updates.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck

by Silverado lovin from Palm Coast on Sat May 19 2018

This truck is amazing. The features are unbelievable coming from a 2000 Silverado. Comfort is great. Alot of truck for the money. Highly recommend the lt package

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Lori from Bozeman,MT on Tue Jan 16 2018

I love my Silverado especially the way it drives on snow and ice . I am not scared to drive on the wintery roads. That was a huge deciding factor for me when I bought it. Everything has pretty much meant my expectations except for a few minor things that would not have changed my mind in purchasing it. The features are very basic like it has AM FM radio no CD or Sirius which I assumed was automatic these days and no GPS. The only other thing is some of the plastic in the front looks cheap but did not change my mind on purchasing it. Because of the no whistles and bells I was able to buy the Silverado at a great price of 29k and it's a 2016 with very few miles. It is a beautiful looking truck that drives very nicely. I'll probably purchase another down the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best yet

by Pinnacle from New Hampshire on Fri Oct 20 2017

I have owned many Chevy/GMC trucks and the 2015 Silveradobis the best yet. Great performance easy ride economical and rows like a Mack truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A truck to meet homeowner needs

by PPro from Milton VT on Wed Apr 18 2018

This truck meets and my ruck needs. Big enough to pull m camper good gas mileage for a 5.3 liter engine and a very comfortable ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Truck

by Conce02 on Mon Aug 07 2017

I've owned two 2016 Silverados. They are so quiet and smooth. The fuel economy for a half ton truck is phenomenal. I will definitely get another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best half ton vehicle on the market!

by simmons121 from Tyler, TX on Tue Jul 11 2017

The best half ton vehicle I have ever owned. Does everything I need it to do. The styling from inside to outside is amazing! Love my Chevrolet!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

The verdict: The 2016 Chevrolet Silverado exudes a good, old-fashioned trucklike attitude with its bold presence, but it isn’t the least bit outdated, with highly competitive capabilities and the latest multimedia technology.

Versus the competition: A 2016 Chevrolet Silverado with the optional 6.2-liter V-8 and eight-speed automatic transmission is a nearly unstoppable combination in overall performance against the most powerful half-tons the other guys have to offer.

With its latest update, the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado adds a few features on the inside and under the hood to keep the full-size, half-ton truck up to date in a constantly changing segment. For 2016, the Silverado’s styling is... Read More