2016 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$4,693 - $55,845  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

168 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

101 - 110 of 168 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I have owned

by Jake L from Carmel, Indiana on Sat Aug 12 2017

This car is fantastic. I bought it a couple weeks ago and have loved it. Smooth drive with plenty of room in the bed to carry stuff around.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This truck checks all the boxes.

by Schmity on Fri Jun 01 2018

This truck is great. It has a large amount of amenities, smooth ride, very roomy, comfortable seats, many storage bins and pockets. 4 USB ports and can expand to several more for charging with use of a cigarette lighter adapters.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second truck, my best truck

by DocSpeed from Union, NJ on Mon Nov 19 2018

Good looking, comfortable and powerful enough for any towing needs that most will have. A lot of creature comforts that make it a nice daily driver.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great reliable truck

by Michael from Saint Louis MO on Sun Jul 02 2017

Most reliable and great price for a rewarding vehicle very durable low maintenence energy efficiency truck . Highly recommended to purchase to all my friends and family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome truck

by Silverado lovin from Palm Coast on Sat May 19 2018

This truck is amazing. The features are unbelievable coming from a 2000 Silverado. Comfort is great. Alot of truck for the money. Highly recommend the lt package

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Lori from Bozeman,MT on Tue Jan 16 2018

I love my Silverado especially the way it drives on snow and ice . I am not scared to drive on the wintery roads. That was a huge deciding factor for me when I bought it. Everything has pretty much meant my expectations except for a few minor things that would not have changed my mind in purchasing it. The features are very basic like it has AM FM radio no CD or Sirius which I assumed was automatic these days and no GPS. The only other thing is some of the plastic in the front looks cheap but did not change my mind on purchasing it. Because of the no whistles and bells I was able to buy the Silverado at a great price of 29k and it's a 2016 with very few miles. It is a beautiful looking truck that drives very nicely. I'll probably purchase another down the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best buy ever

by Angeluv1979 from Branson on Tue Aug 29 2017

It is so amazing i couldn't ask for anything more, its got all tbe standards of wbat i wanted tbe dealership worked witb my down payments options and i drove off the same day, i am so happy woth my new truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A truck to meet homeowner needs

by PPro from Milton VT on Wed Apr 18 2018

This truck meets and my ruck needs. Big enough to pull m camper good gas mileage for a 5.3 liter engine and a very comfortable ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Truck

by Conce02 on Mon Aug 07 2017

I've owned two 2016 Silverados. They are so quiet and smooth. The fuel economy for a half ton truck is phenomenal. I will definitely get another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best half ton vehicle on the market!

by simmons121 from Tyler, TX on Tue Jul 11 2017

The best half ton vehicle I have ever owned. Does everything I need it to do. The styling from inside to outside is amazing! Love my Chevrolet!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

The verdict: The 2016 Chevrolet Silverado exudes a good, old-fashioned trucklike attitude with its bold presence, but it isn’t the least bit outdated, with highly competitive capabilities and the latest multimedia technology.

Versus the competition: A 2016 Chevrolet Silverado with the optional 6.2-liter V-8 and eight-speed automatic transmission is a nearly unstoppable combination in overall performance against the most powerful half-tons the other guys have to offer.

With its latest update, the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado adds a few features on the inside and under the hood to keep the full-size, half-ton truck up to date in a constantly changing segment. For 2016, the Silverado’s styling is... Read More