2016 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$4,693 - $55,845  MSRP Range
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

168 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 168 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Best looking truck

by c150flier from Norwalk, Ohio on Wed Aug 23 2017

I didn't need all of the features that came on my new Silverado 4x4. The auto windows are a real pain to get where you want them. I also don't need the headlights to come on every time that I unlock the doors when it is dark outside. The engine oil dipstick was filthy when I received the truck. I cleaned it off several times and the service department did also. Had the first oil change performed at 4100 miles. At 8000 it was dirty again and had my second oil change done. The service department took an oil sample for analysis, so we will see where this leads. My concern is early unnecessary wear on the engine internal components and may lead to a possible engine replacement - probably after the warranty is over.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great truck

by dawgs from on Fri Sep 01 2017

Great truck. good power. nice drive on long trips, drove it for 10 hours straight and was very comfortable to ride in. cab is pretty good about keeping outside noise out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Avg. 22 mpg

by Bill fins from Sebastian on Fri Sep 22 2017

This is the best truck, other than my Miramax, I've owned. The new transmission is great shifts from v8 to v4

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful truck,

by dmgaqua on Sun Oct 08 2017

This truck rides as good as it looks. It is now our main vehicle for the family as it is comfortable and beautiful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Silverado!

by dmcaninch from Lenexa, KS on Wed Jul 05 2017

Chevy is the best! I would recommend getting a truck and the Silverado series are excellent vehicles : )

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Finally got a sleek and hard working truck!

by Grant from Dickson, TN on Sat Dec 30 2017

Silverado's are a combination of hard work and class. The looks are on point. Very detailed and high craftsmanship can be found when looking at the Silverado. The ride is so smooth and comfortable. The road noise from driving is almost non existent. They did such a great job at isolating the exterior sound from getting loud inside the truck. It's powerful. It can pull everything i need it to.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by Beast from Genoa, Il on Tue Oct 17 2017

The Chevy Silverado is a great truck it gives me the ability to toe and I have a ton of style and comfort I'm super impressed with the truck and I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle thus far!

by Fireguy from MICHIGAN on Sat Apr 28 2018

I bought this vehicle to be a daily driver and to have something to show for my hard work! Best choice I’ve made! It definitely turns heads!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I drive GM vehicle exclusively

by Bulldog from Surrey, BC on Sun Sep 03 2017

This car meets most of my needs , is reliable, very good with gas use and with onboard computer system it helps to avoid any unexpected bills.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Jotunn from St Joseph on Sun Dec 24 2017

Like all Silverados I have owned over the years the truck is very reliable. The horsepower in the 5.3 is good, more than enough for any half ton job. To go with good power the fuel economy is good for a full size truck. The seats are very comfortable and interior is laid out in a user friendly ergonomic way. Great truck overall.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

The verdict: The 2016 Chevrolet Silverado exudes a good, old-fashioned trucklike attitude with its bold presence, but it isn’t the least bit outdated, with highly competitive capabilities and the latest multimedia technology.

Versus the competition: A 2016 Chevrolet Silverado with the optional 6.2-liter V-8 and eight-speed automatic transmission is a nearly unstoppable combination in overall performance against the most powerful half-tons the other guys have to offer.

With its latest update, the 2016 Chevrolet Silverado adds a few features on the inside and under the hood to keep the full-size, half-ton truck up to date in a constantly changing segment. For 2016, the Silverado’s styling is... Read More