Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2019 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

#2 Most Popular Truck
$28,300 - $56,600  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most innovative vehicle I have owned

by Cfsmithjr from Santa Rosa Ca on Wed Aug 15 2018

This vehicle has met all my wants and needs. It is very spacious, comfortable and stylish. The performance is fantastic The features of this vehicle is great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

power tailgate

by DanO from Punta Gorda on Sat Nov 17 2018

After reading your review I had the opportunity to see and drive a new 2019 Silverado 1500. Many new features that make this the best Silverado yet. The power tailgate does in fact come in other models other than just the High Country as was stated by Cars.com. I am waitting for the Double Cab LTZ Z71 to be available (don't need to pay the extra for the Crew Cab that I won't use). GM has done a very nice job on the updates.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Truck

by Chevy Truck Fan from Phoenix, AZ on Sun Oct 28 2018

This truck is very comfortable and luxurious and perfect for me and my family. I feel like a Rock Star when I?m driving around in

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New 2019 Chev Silverado LTZ Z71

by Bub from Tenino, Washington on Sat Oct 06 2018

Only had the truck for a couple days now. Fits all my needs and some. Very satisfied. Love the 6.2. Great power and the options far fit my needs. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevrolet

by Art from Broken Bow, Oklahoma on Sat Oct 13 2018

Met my needs, nice vehicle,enjoy the looks,ride,performance, plenty of power. Color , interior, i would recommend to froends ,kin, kids, to women and men. Nice salesman, informative,no high pressure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with the way they drive.

by Trey8077 from Oklahoma ok on Sat Nov 03 2018

This truck is very smooth on the road and I would trust this truck to get me where I need to go I love everything about it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love chevys

by TJB from Butte on Fri Aug 24 2018

I love the way this truck rides . I?ve owned chevys for 30 years and have always loved the look of them and the way they handle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Ugliest Chevrolet truck ever

by Chevy4Life from Mt. Pleasant, Tx on Thu Nov 08 2018

Powerful drive train as expected from GM, good ride. Ugliest truck ever to wear the bowtie...very disappointed...stop trying to look like every other truck out there!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I?ve bought

by Bob F from Bridgeton NJ on Wed Aug 15 2018

Beautiful styling with the famous chevy ride! Absolutely love my 2018 blue crew cab!! Have had numerous compliments on the truck already and just can?t stop looking at it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

It's ok

by geitae from NORTHFOD on Tue Nov 06 2018

The truck is ok there is no storage, like the dodges. The paint is thin. Could be a little better on the thickness. The truck is comfortable to drive handles well withe computer controlled traction set up. Would I recommend a 1500 no unless you want to drive a car with a truck body.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2