2019 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

#3 Most Popular Truck
$20,802 - $59,646  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

224 Reviews
73% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 224 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy Trail Boss

by George from Hanson, KY on Tue Sep 03 2019

So far this truck is what I expect it to be. Over all this seems to be a great built truck and has plenty of options.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Transmission Problems

by Falcon63026 from Fenton, MO on Tue Feb 11 2020

Interior design on my 2014 Silverado was superior. Rides nice and good miles per gallon, but I have a persistent transmission issue the dealer does not acknowledge or can not fix. Occasionally, usually on a cold morning start, it shifts into first gear with a jolt. It has happened only twice after being driven, taking off from a stop sign. It feels like you’ve been rear ended! That’s how jolting it is. I’m not happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

well made stylish truck. So far i really like it

by Andy from Port Matilda PA on Sun Jun 09 2019

So far the truck is very good. The style is excellent. Many new features that I am still learning. Very quiet inside. To bad it was not assembled in the USA

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love our Chevy

by LuvmyChocolateLab from skamokawa, wa on Sun Jul 21 2019

The new styling of the bed is deeper and perfect for cargo and our dog when he tags along very safe place to have him, the cargo hooks are well place for hauling things, The new interior All Star edition is very nice we were going to purchase a different model however this is very nice inside and has all of the features we use, perfect fit.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Solid Buy for the Money

by JPTOWNS from Johnstown Ohio on Fri Jan 03 2020

Perfect vehicle for my day to day needs. The six cylinder engine is decent on gas. The ride is smooth with ample pick up. I love the Custom trim level on the all new Silverado. The end of year employee pricing made this a bargain too good to pass up.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Terrible truck

by Bill from Buford ga on Sun Jan 05 2020

5 recalls, how do use this vehicle for work when it has so many recalls took it into Hendricks in Buford last week and they found wet carpet under passenger side, they said they would worry about that when I bring it back in for another fault in the window motor. Now my whole side driver she was nothing but water, why was this not addressed or taken care of when they saw water on the floor. Now I have to drop my truck off again

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

12000 miles its broke down twice

by Joe skinner from Jacksonville, Florida on Mon Apr 27 2020

The fuel pump burnt out, fuel pumpcontroller, the dash burnt out, it shifts weird, theres been about 10 recalls serveral on the breaks, seat belt, battery cable, alternator, the back camera flashes, the metal is thin, too, the interior is cheap. I paid around 40k. It replaced a 18k Nissan frontier. I wish i had my frontier back. This truck is garbage i cant take it into the woods because i dont trust it. I bought truck camper too. I dont venture off road with it because the truck is garbage.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Probably will trade vehicle before 36000 miles

by Eguy from Clanton, Alabama on Mon May 04 2020

Very hard shifts! Road and wind noise very noticeable after 40 mph! Crew Doors had to be aligned which were not fitting properly. I thought this would fix the wind and road noise. It did not. Also, the funny sound the trucks make when you open the door?? like a vacuum sound?

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Should have bought a Ford

by Regretful Chevy owner from San Antonio on Tue May 12 2020

I've had to take it to the the dealership 4 times for warranty repairs. 3 times for the AC. Biggest xxx I have ever owned. Do yourself a favor and stay away from Chevy.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Exterior five stars but trasmision many problems

by Tnt from Ca on Wed Apr 22 2020

Went stop, went change 1 to 2 speed, morning trasmision doesn't work properly, brakes noise morning and too many recalls and dealer said is normal.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 23

Our Take on the 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

The verdict:


More impressive in almost every way than the vehicle it replaces, the redesigned 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500's interior oddly doesn't match up to the competition. More luxurious features and materials are kept for the sibling GMC Sierra 1500.

Versus the competition:


If you want the widest powertrain choices or you need your pickup to be safe and secure when towing and hauling, this is your truck. However, if you want state-of-the-art interior quality, luxury material choices and layout, you might have to look closer at Ford and Ram.

Here’s a quick recap of the important aspects engineers touched in the all-new 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500: Chevy started with a larger and lighter frame using more high-strength steel than ever before and increased overall torsional rigidity (good for extra payload and towing capacities), saving 88 pounds in process. The doors, hood and tailgate are now aluminum for extra weight savings, as well.

All cabin configurations have been redesigned to provide more room and storage, with the most popular crew-cab model getting 2.5 inches of additional rear legroom. 

New Trim Packages

Chevrolet also has improved its trim level offerings by breaking them down into three separate categories: high... Read More