NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Silverado 1500 LD

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LD

$34,500 - $44,000  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LD

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

20 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LD?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Sharpest truck I've ever owned..

by JohnG from Taylor Mill, KY on Sat Jan 12 2019

This 1500 LD Silverado Z71 is by far the sharpest truck I've ever owned. It looks great, rides great and runs great. The Cajun Red color is really an eye grabber. The truck is very sound and solid. I look for reasons to take it out on the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The fanciest vehicle I have ever had.

by Chevyfan from Arnett, Ok on Mon Oct 08 2018

This truck is awesome it has automatic lights dimming and brights a cargo light that's awesome and also really good on gas mileage. It also has plenty of legroom in the back seat and a telescoping steering wheel with tilt.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wanted a truck. I liked the 1500

by Dennis Vickers from St. PetersMo on Mon Jul 22 2019

Been on the road to Vermont. Love the way it handles on the road. Sure it won't disappoint me. Been given lots of compliments. Happy I bought it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful truck

by Silverado jeff from Dundas, mn on Mon Aug 12 2019

This truck is exactly what I wanted in a new truck ,plenty of room for the family during our adventures on the weekends and vacations

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice Silverado!!

by ETE's new truck from Milwaukee, WI on Tue Nov 27 2018

Very comfortable as an everyday driver and ready to work when ever it's needed. My 2nd Silverado 4x4. Decent fuel mileage for a V8 four wheel drive truck. Very nice styling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth riding

by Jackson Wright from Custer, South Dakota on Sat Jul 28 2018

Great riding experience, very quiet ride, roomy and lots of room for storage. First time out, the pickup got 20 miles per gallon. Hope to continue to get this mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new truck!

by Pastor David from Springfield, MO on Mon Dec 31 2018

Great options on the Texas edition. Love all the USB ports and WiFi. Lumbar support is amazing. Love the radio and screen. Hands free calling is amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love This Truck

by Greg Zaleski from North Tonawanda, NY on Fri May 03 2019

Just leased this 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LD, which is a slightly updated version of the 2016 Silverado 1500 LT that I turned in. The difference between the 2019 and the 2016 is marginal which I appreciated because I was able to reuse my running boards from the LT for the LD. The seats on the new truck are slightly more comfortable and overall the ride is a little tighter than before. Love the new truck so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very interesting vehicle,different then the last

by Silverado from Enosburg Falls vt on Mon Apr 29 2019

Many new improvements from 3 years ago..back up camera,more paint in wheel wells,usb improved,,tailgate goes down easy,,radio is easier to use.L D written on tailgate.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Chevy

by Kayleners from Santa Rosa, California on Wed Dec 19 2018

I was so impressed that my truck got 30+ MPG the first time I took it ona read trip. The interior is very comfortable and the ride is very nice. I feel very safe and thank goodness for all of the new technology.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2