2017 Spark

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Spark

$7,835 - $13,351  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Spark

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

107 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chevrolet Spark?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 107 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable transportation with style

by SparkLeS from Dallas,TX on Wed Aug 16 2017

It's too soon to know how reliable the Spark actually will be. I am very optimistic that the Spark will meet or beat my expectation, based on reviews and experience I have had up until now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Bad on gas!!!!

by DG from Columbia SC on Sat Jun 16 2018

Almost 3 months ago I bought a new Chevy Spark 1LT, very nice, I was happy with the purchase till I started to notice how bad is this Spark with gas mileage. I fill it up and turn the AC on 30 minutes later it already waisted a quarter tank. From Columbia SC to Greenville SC is 1.5 hours and it consumes half tank, one full tank back and forth, how is this possible on a brand new car when I had an old 07 Kia Rondo with 200k+ miles and I would get to Atlanta in less than 1/2 of tank. Can someone please tell WTH is going on with my car when the dealership can't?!!!!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Much improved over previous model

by City of Destiny from Parkland on Sat Jul 29 2017

Got a great deal with rebates and dealer discount on a base ls manual, I traded my '13 Spark ls. This redesigned model is much better in nearly every way than my old Spark. It has the essentials, like Mylink and auto lights, it makes a excellent commuter car. I dislike the cvt and question it's reliability, so I wanted another manual, if you go with a cvt, I suggest also purchasing a extended power train warrany. This same cvt is used on Versa, Mirrage, and some other small cars, made by Jatco, and carries one expensive replacement bill should it ever fail.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My First New Vehicle

by Shirley U from Sparta, TN on Sat Mar 17 2018

I like the car. It gets great gas mileage. It's a great car to have to drive. I'm completely satisfied with my new vehicle. I like how it drives.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

GREAT CAR FOR MONEY & ECONOMY

by hermanding from Bellingham, WA on Tue Aug 15 2017

I owned a 2015 Spark previously. Gas mileage is good. It is perfect for one person. I do not need a large car. And my model as a 5-speed, which I prefer generally.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the most reliable and fuel efficient car I

by Sahilseerat from Richmond Virginia on Thu Apr 12 2018

This car met all of my needs It’s so comfortable Very fuel efficient Easy to park anywhere Very cute and fashionable If you’re looking for a brand new car and you can’t afford a new car this is the best option for you

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

GREAT LITTLE CAR!

by chevguy on Wed Jun 20 2018

Never below 31 mpg, sometimes at 40 and I don't spare the gas pedal. Plenty of room inside for a week of camping for 1. Bought new for $8935.00. Well optioned for a base model, especially like the infotainment unit. A/C is always cold which is mandatory in Arizona.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for

by MimiM from Tempe, AZ on Wed Jun 27 2018

This little car is everything I wanted. I bought it in September of 2017 and I'm writing this in June of 2018 I love it more today than I did the day I bought it. Great gas mileage, handling is wonderful Zips in and out of anywhere. I plan to have this car for many years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most affordable and reliable car I have ever owned

by Sparklove from Ocala, FL on Tue Mar 06 2018

I love my Spark. With only 1000 miles on it, I am already getting 37.1 MPG. It drives like a charm. Even my 6' 2" husband fits with plenty of head room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Small car with big car feel

by Debbie from Paris, AR on Sat Oct 21 2017

Zippy little subcompact with get up and go power. Has roomy interior for car size and fold down back seat for extra space. Complete with nice features like back up camera for price. I love it! Great gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11