2017 Spark

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Spark

$7,718 - $13,398  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Spark

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

107 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chevrolet Spark?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 107 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

GREAT CAR FOR MONEY & ECONOMY

by hermanding from Bellingham, WA on Tue Aug 15 2017

I owned a 2015 Spark previously. Gas mileage is good. It is perfect for one person. I do not need a large car. And my model as a 5-speed, which I prefer generally.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good thing for good living

by X-Han from St Louis, MO on Fri Dec 08 2017

This is a very good choice for your normally living active. To go or back your workplace, grocery, cinema, restaurant, etc.. Easy control, easy parking, easy u-turn. Good living, need with a good vehicle, to make it simple, easy and light.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little car

by Sykeena Jackson from Helena, Al on Tue Dec 05 2017

I bought this gem for my teenager for Christmas. I've been testt driving it and it's not only cute, but a great gas saver.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Commuter Car

by Johnny6832 from Lewisville, Texas on Mon Apr 02 2018

This vehicle serves its purpose well as a commuter vehicle and city car to run my errands. It is small and maneuvers well. It will keep up with high speed traffic on the freeway, I regularly drive it 80 mph and it does so without straining. It also gets decent fuel mileage, which was important to me. It has a very good air conditioner which is important since I live in Texas. I purchased it with a definite purpose in mind and it serves that purpose well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little car

by Annonymous from Arizona on Sat Mar 17 2018

I've owned this car for just about a month now, and I love it! Initially, I was looking at this car because of a factory rebate that brought the price down to 8,900 for the base model and was sceptical about the size. Mainly because I have a child and large dogs, but it really does utilize the space very well. My little one's car seat fits well in the back end with some leg room and I can fit one dog back there with her while the other one is well behaved enough to go in the front if I needed to. Plus my husband has a larger car so this really isn't an issue. We ended up with the 2017 LT model because it was the last one on the lot, and they made me a deal I could refuse (I paid 12,000 out the door). This is my first car and I am very impressed with the compact car. It's saving me 100 a month at the pump, which is half the payment and is much safer and reliable than my previous car. The features in the LT model are absolutely amazing, and the cell phone projection feature allows me to use google maps on the screen, which helps me to be on time to work. The only complaint that I have is the placement of the seatbelt latch on the driver's size. I have a little extra junk in my trunk and the belt latch diggs into my hips a little if I do not have it in just the right place. I only wish it was a little farther away from the seat maybe an inch or two, then the car would be perfect.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for

by MimiM from Tempe, AZ on Wed Jun 27 2018

This little car is everything I wanted. I bought it in September of 2017 and I'm writing this in June of 2018 I love it more today than I did the day I bought it. Great gas mileage, handling is wonderful Zips in and out of anywhere. I plan to have this car for many years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

GREAT LITTLE CAR!

by chevguy on Wed Jun 20 2018

Never below 31 mpg, sometimes at 40 and I don't spare the gas pedal. Plenty of room inside for a week of camping for 1. Bought new for $8935.00. Well optioned for a base model, especially like the infotainment unit. A/C is always cold which is mandatory in Arizona.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most reliable car I have ever

by Mboyatt from Indianapolis, Indiana on Sun Sep 10 2017

This car is awesome has a back up camera, Bluetooth, and Sirius Xm. This is the perfect little car for gas saving. It's only a 4 seater so there is extra space for the back passengers. Also ha a hatchback that comes in handy. Over all I love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

practical and indulgent

by PamV from Chicago on Tue Apr 24 2018

I so enjoy driving my new Spark! The safety features, automatic lighting, smart technology, accommodating interior design, make me feel comfortable and secure. It's the smoothest ride I've ever known.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car Gas saver

by Alice from Birmingham Al on Thu Dec 07 2017

It is a gas saver I dive 60+ miles a day to and from work I get about 33miles per gallon. More power than I though a 4 cylinder would have.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11