NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Suburban

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Suburban

$50,800 - $68,500  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Suburban

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

21 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Suburban?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Not really impressed.

by JerseyGuy72 from Bergen County,NJ on Sun May 05 2019

We rented this car for a week. We put about 850 miles on it. All highway from one point to the next ( usually about 2 hrs driving each time ). Ride was smooth. Power delivery was smooth. I guess where I'm disappointed is by its cargo volume. My old boss had a 94 suburban and a 02 Yukon xl, and the space in those were amazing. I rented the suburban for the space, but it's not like the old one. This was one of my considerations for purchase, and I am very happy I drove it around for as long as I did as I would not buy one. It's too small inside for the footprint that it covers. There was 6 of us, and I was not please with the room behind the 3rd row.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Yes I believe that Chevrolet Suburbans are very r.

by Marge719 from Bronx, New York on Mon Nov 19 2018

It makes a great vehicle to have, when you have a family. It a wonderful car and I will recommend it to anybody. Chevrolet makes the best quality vehicles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quiet and awesome

by RussN from Mechanicsville, Va on Sat Jan 05 2019

Great design for the 2019 model. Super quiet inside and very smooth around the city and on the highway. Love all the new features the new models have.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice and sturdy, full frame and safe. Nice ride!

by Fred Lickert from Ohio on Fri Oct 26 2018

This is the nicest vehicle I have ever owned, and it was made in America! Great ride, great interior, and nice amenities! Thank you to the men in women at the GM plant in Arlington Texas!!! Your work pride shows!!!! America is great!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exellent SUV best i onwned ever before exelent

by Jose S from Miami on Wed May 15 2019

Exellent SUV, amaisin , never drive a car like this , confortable , smooth, ,I am in love with my Chevrolet Suburban , tegnolgy, car play Awsome

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty and lots of room!

by Steelersfan from Lancaster, pa on Tue Apr 09 2019

This vehicle is quite the machine. Roomy, sporty, almost all the safety features I could want. Cooled seats would have been nice. I had a Tahoe and needed a larger vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Vehicle

by Acolon857 from New York City on Sun Nov 04 2018

I currently own a 2005 ford conversion Eddie Bauer, have been looking at several models from several car companies and I have come to the conclusion that the Suburban is a superior vehicle which I believe will fulfill all my family needs and not to mention I believe my family will love this vehicle, this is the primary reason I am leaning towards the Suburban now.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best vehicle I have ever owned

by Greglestep from Willowick, Ohio on Thu Mar 07 2019

Greatest suburban that General motors has ever designed and made since the first production model I can’t wait to see the future generations of suburban has every modern technology available today and beyond

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A lot of vehicle for the money

by gcttweedy from Central Square NY on Wed Jan 23 2019

I like the toughness and handling of the Suburban, yet it still rates class and comfort inside. Has some really nice driver safety features and many things I haven't even discovered yet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

3/4 ton is a huge gap in the Suburban lineup

by Suburban-ite from New Mexico, USA on Mon Nov 26 2018

For decades I was a very satisfied owner of 2 Suburban 2500's, both loaded for towing. When it finally came time to replace my second 20-year old Suburban the only comparable new SUV was (and is) a Ford Expedition EL (now Max). I did try to love the 2019 Suburban but the much lower tow capacity and the sloped cargo area deck and under-floor bins are deal killers.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2019 Chevrolet Suburban

The verdict:

A high-output V-8 drivetrain breathes some life into the 2019 Chevrolet Suburban full-size SUV, but the extra-firm suspension that comes with the newly optional engine compromises ride comfort.

Versus the competition:

The Suburban's massive size means plenty of room for people and cargo, but the Ford Expedition Max delivers a more confidence-inspiring driving experience.

The Suburban is Chevrolet's biggest SUV. At nearly 19 feet long, it has room for up to nine people in three rows of seats and has 39.3 cubic feet of cargo room behind the third row. It's related to the Chevrolet Tahoe, which is little more than a shorter-wheelbase version of the Suburban with a different name that competes with the Ford Expedition. (The Expedition Max is the extended version of the Ford that competes directly with the Suburban.) The Suburban also shares its platform with the GMC Yukon XL and Cadillac Escalade ESV, both of which are more expensive and have different styling.

That's not to say the Suburban is inexpensive. It starts at $51,895 (including a $1,295 destination... Read More