2003 TrailBlazer

Consumer Reviews
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

32 Reviews
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I've owned.

by Tech Guy from Chicago,IL on February 3, 2007

I own this vehicle and I am very happy with it. This is a vehicle that I would buy again because pound for pound it is the best for the money. It is very durable and reliable. This vehicle easily beats all others in it class by far. I think that GM did their homework when it comes to the Trailblazer. I would without question recommend this SUV to a friend.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2003 Chevrolet Trailblazer LS

by dogs life from Del Rey, CA on April 12, 2012

This is a highly reliable vehicle! The actual fuel mileage has been 16/20-22mpg. It is extremely comfortable particularly if you are over 6 feet tall.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Trail Blazer Review

by Retired Computer Systems from Raleigh NC & Tucson AZ on June 3, 2006

I bought my TB new and have had no problems other than a couple of minor recalls that were immediately taken care of by the dealer. I drive this car across country twice each year and I completely trust it to make each trip. I don't know whom the consumer magazine people talk to but they appeaar to be bias againist the US products, especially GMs'.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Truck

by Luv my T.Blazer from West Babylon, NY on May 31, 2011

This is a Great Truck. Very reliable. Awesome in the snow and rain. Rides like a luxery car not a Truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very good truck

by tough guy from minneapolis, MN on February 14, 2007

I loved this truck from the moment I got into it, it has excellent handling I love the interior of the truck and the ruggedness of the exterior

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my TB! Sad they aren't made anymore!

by Trailblazin! from Summerville, SC on June 9, 2010

This is a wonderful vehicle! I usually get bored and trade every 4 years. I have had this car since Dec 2002, and here it is May 2010. I love my Trailblazer and am seriously not happy at the thought that I can't replace her because Chevy stopped making them!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Uturn from Florida on April 1, 2017

I have 154000 miles on my 2003 Trailblazer and it still rides like new. And still looks great. Don't be afraid to buy used.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

double sided

by mother of 2 from arizona on March 9, 2014

i absolutely love this car, the gas mileage, the comfort, but im currently having a rod knocking at 110xxx miles. before then i had nothing else go wrong besides a water pump within the year ive owned this. although i did treat it like a race car and "four wheeled" on a jagged rock mountain for 6 miles so my issue suits the situation. a mechanic recommended i fix it and keep it for another 5 years to come because its a good car. treat it good, and it will serve you wonders.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A Very Good SUV

by Sharynat from Rickman TN on September 10, 2013

Bought it for my late husband. Did not need 7 seats for the 2 of us but later, that came in handy. Got all the bells and whistles the LT had to offer, except the rear DVD players. Has served me well. And the rest of the family. We can load it up with all the kids and everyone fits. I only have issue with gas mileage and the analog OnStar. Other than that, great SUV!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable

by jim from amarillo texas on February 6, 2014

I purchase this vehicle new it is the 5.3L 4wheel drive this vehicle is one of the best I have ever owned. Purchased my wife a 2012 vehicle but she insist on driving my trailblazer We plan on giving this vehicle to my grandson when he begins to drive in two years and I know he will have it for years to come. He was 5 when we bought it and he is very excited that he will be able drive it soon.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer