2003 TrailBlazer

Consumer Reviews

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

$1,620 - $7,408  MSRP Range
2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

33 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I've owned.

by Tech Guy from Chicago,IL on Sat Feb 03 2007

I own this vehicle and I am very happy with it. This is a vehicle that I would buy again because pound for pound it is the best for the money. It is very durable and reliable. This vehicle easily beats all others in it class by far. I think that GM did their homework when it comes to the Trailblazer. I would without question recommend this SUV to a friend.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2003 Chevrolet Trailblazer LS

by dogs life from Del Rey, CA on Thu Apr 12 2012

This is a highly reliable vehicle! The actual fuel mileage has been 16/20-22mpg. It is extremely comfortable particularly if you are over 6 feet tall.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Trail Blazer Review

by Retired Computer Systems from Raleigh NC & Tucson AZ on Sat Jun 03 2006

I bought my TB new and have had no problems other than a couple of minor recalls that were immediately taken care of by the dealer. I drive this car across country twice each year and I completely trust it to make each trip. I don't know whom the consumer magazine people talk to but they appeaar to be bias againist the US products, especially GMs'.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Truck

by Luv my T.Blazer from West Babylon, NY on Tue May 31 2011

This is a Great Truck. Very reliable. Awesome in the snow and rain. Rides like a luxery car not a Truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

very good truck

by tough guy from minneapolis, MN on Wed Feb 14 2007

I loved this truck from the moment I got into it, it has excellent handling I love the interior of the truck and the ruggedness of the exterior

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my TB! Sad they aren't made anymore!

by Trailblazin! from Summerville, SC on Wed Jun 09 2010

This is a wonderful vehicle! I usually get bored and trade every 4 years. I have had this car since Dec 2002, and here it is May 2010. I love my Trailblazer and am seriously not happy at the thought that I can't replace her because Chevy stopped making them!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Uturn from Florida on Sat Apr 01 2017

I have 154000 miles on my 2003 Trailblazer and it still rides like new. And still looks great. Don't be afraid to buy used.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

double sided

by mother of 2 from arizona on Sun Mar 09 2014

i absolutely love this car, the gas mileage, the comfort, but im currently having a rod knocking at 110xxx miles. before then i had nothing else go wrong besides a water pump within the year ive owned this. although i did treat it like a race car and "four wheeled" on a jagged rock mountain for 6 miles so my issue suits the situation. a mechanic recommended i fix it and keep it for another 5 years to come because its a good car. treat it good, and it will serve you wonders.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A Very Good SUV

by Sharynat from Rickman TN on Tue Sep 10 2013

Bought it for my late husband. Did not need 7 seats for the 2 of us but later, that came in handy. Got all the bells and whistles the LT had to offer, except the rear DVD players. Has served me well. And the rest of the family. We can load it up with all the kids and everyone fits. I only have issue with gas mileage and the analog OnStar. Other than that, great SUV!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I've loved owning this vehicle!

by ams2103 from Richmond, Va on Tue Jul 17 2018

This is the first SUV I've owned and I've really enjoyed having it. The Trailblazers have good functionality, nice visibility, smooth driving experience, multipurpose uses, are easy to repair/maintain, and did not give me any major issues. I acquired it as a "fixer upper" with lots of little things needing attention. With the care I gave it, I definitely got out of it what I put into it! This is a great vehicle for nearly any driver.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4

Our Take on the 2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

General Motors had a lot riding on the new-for-2002 midsized sport utility vehicle models, and by all accounts, the company is pleased with the results.

It had better be. What began its product cycle as the five-passenger, six-cylinder Chevrolet TrailBlazer, GMC Envoy and Oldsmobile Bravada has expanded from those triplets. Dramatically. And the expansion continues.

First came extended versions of the TrailBlazer and Envoy, capable of seating seven. Then they received a V-8 option, starring the corporate 5.3-liter engine from the full-sized pickup line. Then Isuzu got a version called the Ascender, to replace its flagship Trooper.

Chevrolet has just begun production of the SSR, a sport roadster/pickup... Read More