2007 Uplander

Consumer Reviews

2007 Chevrolet Uplander

$783 - $8,427  MSRP Range
2007 Chevrolet Uplander

Review Score

3.7 out of 5 stars

3.7

33 Reviews
70% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Chevrolet Uplander?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 33 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and easy to drive.

by Neighs from Chicago Il on Fri Jun 21 2019

Spacious, reliable and smooth driving. I would definitely recommend this vehicle. good for the upcoming fall/winter. Good heat and air, new tires and recent oil change.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car for every need!

by J.A from San Diego, CA on Fri Jul 13 2018

It’s a great roomy vehicle you can fit a big family comfortably or you can take out the seats and have tons of cargo area definitely a must need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle

by Traveling hippy chic from Bowling Green, KY on Thu Jun 16 2016

I bought my uplander new, it is now nearly 10 yrs old with 120,000 miles on it. Still runs like new. I don't know why others say theirs didn't last. Maybe because they didn't maintain it??? Hmmm. I travel a lot and I love having a rugged van that carries a lot of gear or people. I have been off the beaten path, driven in snow and ice, gone thru mud and my uplander proved to be a reliable vehicle every time. I plan on driving this van til it reaches 200,000 miles or longer.......we'll see. At any rate, this van is still going strong. Another well made vehicle by Chevrolet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

37 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good van

by Dad from IL from on Tue Nov 09 2010

We bought an 07 LS this summer and have really enjoyed it. It has a lot more room than our 98 Sienna did. Being a guy I love the truck/suv styling of it. It even feels more like a truck/suv than a van and has a lot of power with the 3.9. Haven't tried to remove the seats yet so can't say how heavy they are. Hasn't been in snow yet but I think it will be just fine. Pros: Lots of room gives you more vehicle for less $ compared to the others. Power is great and gas pedal is very responsive. Truck/suv styling and feel makes us dads feel like were driving a Chevy truck and not driving a boring minivan. Cons: Middle row seats don't have armrests, not that big of a deal though, especially with car seats in them. Far back pop out windows aren't powered. Glove box isn't very good and no cd storage except for the little net in between the front seats. Overall I would recommend this van. It has a ton of room and great power. It's not as smooth and refined as some of the others out there but why would you spend thousands more? It's a great value for a great looking vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Good power for a van, the rest is questionable.

by Rob from Boston, MA. on Sun Dec 23 2007

Decent power. DVD player is nice. Lack of traction control is dissapointing, as is the poor handling. Radio controls are too complicated. A power rear hatch would be welcomed as the hands can get really dirty while closing it. At 25k the drivers power window has broken, and front end work was required as well. Gas mileage is 18.2.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

looking for answers

by upset from Elmore, Al on Thu Nov 06 2014

own 2007 uplander. Started out good but after 85,000 started to have problems. It whins and have trouble with steering issues. My rear end sqeaks and entire van shakes at time. Looking for away out...It's for sell!

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Quite a good vehicle

by Canadian from Vancouver, BC on Sat Jun 16 2007

We bought it at the very beginning of January 07 and we have been quite happy with it. That said there were some small issues, like intermitanly the front radio could'nt properly talk to the dvd system in the back, and rarely we get a stabilitrack and traction contol error (goes away after restart) which they are looking into. It gots quite a bit of power, and we also like the handling the vehicle has. We have driven with it in the city, freeway, and some mountain driving and it is all good. We also pull the trailer once in a while and it does fine with that too. Overall we are quite happy with this vehicle and it fits out needs quite well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Van, But Could Use Improvement

by Anonymous from Georgia on Fri Nov 21 2008

Overall, this is a good van for the family. I haven't had any mechanical troubles yet. However, I must agree with the others about the complicated radio controls and the heavy and cumbersome rear seats. It takes me and my wife together to put the seats back in after they have been removed. They are just ridiculously heavy. Other than these complaints, I would recommend the van. It has great styling and a comfortable ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Solid vehicle 7 passengers

by Mom from OC, CA on Sat May 06 2017

No major problems with this car we drove it across the United States with no problems. Large Gas tank about 22 gallons. Great for hauling people or furniture.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Owned on since January

by Redneck from BC Canada on Sat Oct 06 2007

This vehicle handles more like a 1/2 ton truck than a car. It is very solid to drive. The interior is well laid out but not quite as roomy as the Venture. With the middle row captains chairs it is not all ways easy to get in and out of the last seat. I have 4 children so a van is a must for our family and the Uplander gives you a good bang for your buck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

39 out of 43 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com