NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Challenger

Consumer Reviews

2018 Dodge Challenger

#2 Most Popular Coupe
2018 Dodge Challenger

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

196 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Dodge Challenger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 196 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The nicest car i've ever owned

by Paul from Ware Ma on Tue Sep 25 2018

I love this car, it has the looks and performance i was looking for. This car is fun to drive, and it turn's heads as you drive by.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Car of my Dreams

by EduJon from Geneva, Illinois on Sun Apr 22 2018

I never thought I would ever own and drive a muscle car of any type. This car exceeds all my expectations and has made me enthusiastic about driving for the first time in over 20 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Performs exactly as advertised

by Cmcghee559 from Allen tx on Wed Jul 11 2018

Great Road car very comfortable fantastic gas mileage very quiet and stable, the six Has plenty of power for Intown years and on the road

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Vrooom!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Steve B. from CHARLOTTE on Tue Aug 14 2018

This car is an American call back to the Golden Age of Muscle Cars....most fun I've had outside the bedroom in 35 years!!!!!!!!!!! Can be dialed back to a Daily driver......perfection....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just got 3 weeks ago time will tell

by M.williams from Chicago, il on Mon Aug 20 2018

Definitely slick, sleek and slammin I luv it and friends who have Camaro's luv the body style and was they made a different decision in choosing

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most powerful car i have owned

by Dodgechallenger from Florida on Fri Sep 14 2018

This car is exactly what i wanted. Powerful. Slick. Beautiful. Everything a car should be. It has power when you need it and it puts it down also the looks are amazing to look and gaze at.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The biggest engine car I've ever owned.

by Geauxjor1 from New london on Mon Jun 04 2018

Its the best sounding ,handling, up to date technology car you will ever want to drive. The performance alone will keep a permanent smile on your face as long as you are behind the wheel. A must drive car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Expensive

by COOLTWANG from Phoenix AZ on Sat Jun 02 2018

The HEMI is something to experience; hold on!!!! First the warm rumble, and then, ....well, then, stay under the radar and prowl with growl, watching heads turn.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever!

by Scat Pack Girl from CA on Tue Aug 07 2018

I have the Scat Pack and LOVE IT! It’s the most beautiful car on the road in my opinion. The body style is EPIC, the interior is gorgeous, the h/p is outstanding! I highly recommend purchasing from Orange Coast Dodge! No, I’m not afeliated. There was a minor software recall. Got an appointment right away, and the service was superior! Hope this review helps those shopping for these beautiful machines!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Challenger (GT) for the ages

by E19 from Chicago on Fri Feb 02 2018

This is a great ride for anyone in the snowy regions, the body is awesome and the style is a classic. The only thing i can harp on is that the GT model is only a V6... So its going to be a bit hard to find and fit a shaker hood on it... Other then that NO complaints! (It even sits 4 adults!!)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com