NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Challenger

Consumer Reviews

2018 Dodge Challenger

#2 Most Popular Coupe
2018 Dodge Challenger

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

196 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Dodge Challenger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 196 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A great car

by Devil from Philadelphia pa on Sun Oct 21 2018

A great carJust don’t buy a Dodge from Chapman Dodge in Horsham go to Rietman’s where I bought my first one you’ll get a way better deal

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best muscle car.

by Chuchy's70's 44 from Miami on Sun Aug 12 2018

The best car, beautiful model like 70's muscle car. I am a proud driver of the most comfortable and well built American muscle car. It's like when you catch a wild horse; when you ride it, you'll never forget it..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Been wanting to purchase a Challenger since they f

by Wheezy from El Centro CA on Sun Jul 08 2018

I’ve been shoppping around for a Challenger for some time. Finally found the one I wanted. Love the color and interior. When I saw it had s sunroof I was totally sold.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream car

by Kari from Forest Lake MN on Sat Dec 02 2017

I have always dreamed of owning a sports car, but living in Minnesota, that was not realistic until the AWD challenger was revealed. I love everything about this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fastest car iv owned and sounds incredible

by Tbl from Livermore CA on Sat Feb 03 2018

Nicest car iv ever had. There are features in this car that I did not realize even existed. The technology is mind-blowing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by Asharus from Oceanside, NY on Mon Jan 22 2018

Coming from a 2015 Mustang GT, this car (Challenger Scat Pack R/T 392) blows it away. The torque from the Hemi 6.4L engine down low pulls like a train, but the skinny tires can't handle them (245s all around). It's fun spinning the tires even with just a light touch of the throttle from a stop though...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What’s not to love about 840HP

by TopOfTheFoodChain from Statesville, NC on Sun Dec 31 2017

Is there really anything else to say’ It’s as subtle or obnoxious as you want it to be. It’s what a Z06 or a GT500 want to be when they grow up. Large, comfortable, and just all around awesome. Period!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Like the car very much.

by 2nd childhood on Tue Oct 17 2017

Good performance and good features. Good road handling above expectations. Have wanted a Challenger for some time and now have one.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it very impressive

by The car for power from Leola Sd on Wed Dec 20 2017

So glad I decided to purchase the Dodge Challenger! Love all the looks I get driving her. Can’t wait till I can find out what she really has under her hood lol,

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

sexy car

by bri from on Wed Nov 29 2017

salesman wasvery good, not pushy.manager was goodwith negotiating. even after then sale the service was great. the finance guy was also very good and also fun .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com