2007 Charger

Consumer Reviews

2007 Dodge Charger

2007 Dodge Charger

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

78 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Dodge Charger?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 78 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2007 Dodge Charger RT AWD

by hammer from phillipsburg,nj on Tue Feb 17 2015

The AWD combined with the ESP/TRACTION control allows you to drive with confidence.Driving in snow or on ice is not a problem because,the traction control pre ventswheel slip,The RT has MULTI DISSPLACEMENT,that huts down 4 cylinders when crusing..The RT has been getting between19-24mpg highway and14-18mpg city.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 plum crazy purple no.813 of 1400

by jr from hamilton, ohio on Fri Mar 17 2017

one beautiful sedan ,very powerful, i get comments all the time on the color"o what a beautiful car".

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Found the car I was looking for!

by HPHN from EHT, NJ on Tue Apr 16 2019

I had an 08 black Dodge Charger RT, sold it 5 years ago and have missed it ever since. Found this 07 black Dodge Charger SRT and lets just say I've got my xxxxx back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love to drive it!

by Blondie Behind the Wheel from Colorado on Mon Nov 15 2010

I bought the 2007 Charger R/T AWD used with 50k. I replaced the rotors and brakes since there was a vibration. (very easy) It's perfect now. I took it on a road trip and it was amazing. Comfortable room for 4 plus luggage and extras. Opened it up on a long stretch and let him fly, impressive. MPG on the open road 23.4. Took it up steep dirt road handled like a champ. XM a plus. I'm a girl who knows my cars and I love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Four Door Sedan Hot Rod

by bigmack from Pike Road, Al. on Fri May 30 2014

I bought a 2007 Dodge Charger Daytona R/T. This is an awesome vehicle. In my opinion, it is a Four Door Hot Rod Sedan. Unlike some of the hot rods of yesterday, this car has a host of creature comforts. Leather interior, heated power front seats. Automatic climate control, with rear air vents. Power sunroof. Five speed AutoStik Transmission. MultiDisplacement engine for fuel economy. Pass thru rear seat, in case you want to defile your vehicle by hauling something too long for the spacious trunk. I could go on and on, but I will stop with these too points. The battery is in the trunk, if you know why, that point is important. Also, lets not forget the all important Hemi engine!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Just another headache

by Mike from on Tue Apr 19 2011

Beautiful Car, 45k on transmission issues,check engine comes on and off, and cheap interior which dissapoints. Car drives good new, but as time goes by reliability is tested, and it is very dissapointing.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best caf I have ever owned

by Speed Racer from Orlando, Fl on Wed Jun 01 2011

I recently purchased a 2007 Charger SRT 8 with low miliage and great price. Thanks Cars.com for making my dream into a reality.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

awesome one

by rob from on Mon Oct 25 2010

must have this car is the best for the money and for the horsepower gas mileage is great and it sure gets the looks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My '07 R/T---what a blast!

by Happy Hemi Owner from Atlanta, GA on Tue Nov 27 2012

I think this is the perfect car for the person that wants something sharp and fast, but still needs some practicality. This car is my daily driver and also our "family car." The Charger has plenty of room for 4 people to travel comfortably. The Hemi has plenty of passing power for the highway. I get about 16-17 mpg commuting to work each day. I haven't had a chance to determine the highway mpg, but I've heard from other owners to expect about 22-24mpg. That being said, I don't think anyone buys one of these for the gas mileage. They buy it for the comfortable ride and incredible performance (especially for a 4,000 pound car!). I've had my Charger for about 6 months now and it never fails to make an otherwise boring commute fun. Friends and family that have driven the car always have a smile from ear to ear as soon as they start the motor and stomp on the gas!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

i bought it !!!

by rafael from on Sat Jan 12 2013

That car is amazing ! I love it ! Fells like you are flying. I got more for my money on this vehicle than I did on my last one that I spent away more on it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Our Take on the 2007 Dodge Charger


I have a heap of respect for finely tuned four-, six-, 10- and 12-cylinder performance engines, and even a passing appreciation for the handful of odd-duck three- and five-cylinders out there. But you can take the boy out of V-8 country, but you can’t take the V-8 out of the boy. There is no sweeter sound.

Well, Jennifer Nettles, perhaps. Difficult choice: Rich, lovely, talented singer or 425 horsepower? Unless someone can deliver Jennifer Nettles to my driveway for a week, I’ll stick with the Charger.

There’s a lot to like about the Charger SRT8 — and some things I’m not crazy about — but I can’t fault the kick-in-the-pants acceleration from its 6.1-liter Hemi... Read More