Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 124 Spider

Consumer Reviews

2018 FIAT 124 Spider

$24,995 - $28,295  MSRP Range
2018 FIAT 124 Spider

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

17 Reviews
82% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 FIAT 124 Spider?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to drive car I've ever owned.

by J L Pifco from Los Angeles, CA on Mon Feb 19 2018

This is a fun to drive sports car that is very fast, responsive, and luxurious as well. I have the Lusso trim with all the options and am very pleased with it. It was very reasonably priced and has been 100% problem free.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First convertible

by Motorhead from Old Bridge N.J. on Mon Jan 01 2018

I just have 850 miles on the car so I don’t know how reliable it will be, but I’m optimistic. I fit very well in the fiat 5’9’ 165 lbs. love the way it handles, love the style, that so called turbo lag is not an issue to me, ( keep RPM’s above 2K ),The fiat feels solid and secure, and it is a blast to drive. This car is just about what you would expect form a roadster. Convertible top is fast and simple to operate. There is not too much storage inside, but I guess you wouldn’t expect much from a car this size. Thanks

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great fun to drive!

by cueball12 from BLOOMINGDALE on Thu May 24 2018

Beautiful body styling with adequate power. Can be really enhanced with simple modifications. I am 5 11 and fit comfortably. Recent drove 4.5 hours each way and was very comfortable. Love the Fiat 124 Spider for top down fun!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A better Fiat

by Ratt from San Francisco CA on Wed May 30 2018

Over it has increased my opinion of Fiat. Although it has the same chassis and made in the same plant in Japan as the Miata, it has blown me away with its exhaust sound and body style.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

FUN, FUN, FUN!!!!

by Teebucket1313 from Sparta Wi. on Tue Jul 03 2018

This vehicle is nothing but fun. We have a 2018 Spider Abarth with 6 speed manual transmission. I would like more power other then that I love the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Fiat 124 Spider Abarth is a great car!

by Kellyflygal from Sharpsburg, GA on Mon May 14 2018

I once owned a 1979 Fiat 2000 spider and wish I had never sold it. This one is a modern version of that car. It is fun to drive and I am glad to be driving a convertible again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun drive but Fiat don't support their customers

by Grumpy grandad from Liverpool on Mon Oct 29 2018

Really is a fun in the sun car. However, mine developed a fault on the passenger window that took 5 weeks to resolve. Dealership (Forward Autos - St Helens) cannot be faulted but Fiat Customer Support couldn't care less. The dealership ended up buying parts from Mazda as Fiat didn't have them in the UK and took 8 days to send the first attempted fix part. The dealership Fiat wiring diagram did not contain the failing part which was found on a Mazda wiring diagram and purchased from them. I still like the car but no longer trust Fiat in the event of any further problems.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Get the Manual Transmission

by Ephraim from Denver, CO on Sun Oct 21 2018

Get the manual transmission. At altitude here in Colorado the turbo with the manual makes the car come alive. With its light weight the Fiat can really zip around town quickly. The top can be operated with one hand in just a few seconds. I have the Lusso with the touring suspension and 17’ wheels that look real nice. The cornering is still terrific with that suspension, and the ride is very comfortable for daily driving. (Unlike the Abarth) I average 32 mpg, and on one highway ride I got just over 40. It’s quiet enough for normal conversation, even with the top down at higher speeds. And I’m still quite comfortable even when the temperature gets into the lower 40’s, as long as I have a jacket on. The interior is brilliantly thought out, and I love the leather. I also happen to really like the look of the car. Reminds me of my old Fiat Spider, just better in every way. I'm 63, quite agile, and I’m looking forward to still be driving it when I’m into my 90’s!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fiat Spider: The ideal everyday sportscar

by 50Caddy from Pinecrest,FL on Sun Jan 14 2018

Gorgeous, smooth stick shift and clutch, fast, well-appointed, comfortable; top quickly and easily raised or lowered from driver's seat; very reasonably priced; very economical; has no spare tire -- just an aerosol blow-up can;

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It was a great ride!

by E_S_C_O from Indianapolis,in on Mon Sep 11 2017

It drives and handles great Bluetoothe works wonderful and it gets great gas mileage I would love to own one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2