2018 124 Spider

Consumer Reviews

2018 FIAT 124 Spider

$24,995 - $28,295  MSRP Range
2018 FIAT 124 Spider

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

13 Reviews
77% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 FIAT 124 Spider?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to drive car I've ever owned.

by J L Pifco from Los Angeles, CA on Mon Feb 19 2018

This is a fun to drive sports car that is very fast, responsive, and luxurious as well. I have the Lusso trim with all the options and am very pleased with it. It was very reasonably priced and has been 100% problem free.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First convertible

by Motorhead from Old Bridge N.J. on Mon Jan 01 2018

I just have 850 miles on the car so I don?t know how reliable it will be, but I?m optimistic. I fit very well in the fiat 5?9? 165 lbs. love the way it handles, love the style, that so called turbo lag is not an issue to me, ( keep RPM?s above 2K ),The fiat feels solid and secure, and it is a blast to drive. This car is just about what you would expect form a roadster. Convertible top is fast and simple to operate. There is not too much storage inside, but I guess you wouldn?t expect much from a car this size. Thanks

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great fun to drive!

by cueball12 from BLOOMINGDALE on Thu May 24 2018

Beautiful body styling with adequate power. Can be really enhanced with simple modifications. I am 5 11 and fit comfortably. Recent drove 4.5 hours each way and was very comfortable. Love the Fiat 124 Spider for top down fun!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

FUN, FUN, FUN!!!!

by Teebucket1313 from Sparta Wi. on Tue Jul 03 2018

This vehicle is nothing but fun. We have a 2018 Spider Abarth with 6 speed manual transmission. I would like more power other then that I love the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A better Fiat

by Ratt from San Francisco CA on Wed May 30 2018

Over it has increased my opinion of Fiat. Although it has the same chassis and made in the same plant in Japan as the Miata, it has blown me away with its exhaust sound and body style.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Fiat 124 Spider Abarth is a great car!

by Kellyflygal from Sharpsburg, GA on Mon May 14 2018

I once owned a 1979 Fiat 2000 spider and wish I had never sold it. This one is a modern version of that car. It is fun to drive and I am glad to be driving a convertible again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fiat Spider: The ideal everyday sportscar

by 50Caddy from Pinecrest,FL on Sun Jan 14 2018

Gorgeous, smooth stick shift and clutch, fast, well-appointed, comfortable; top quickly and easily raised or lowered from driver's seat; very reasonably priced; very economical; has no spare tire -- just an aerosol blow-up can;

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It was a great ride!

by E_S_C_O from Indianapolis,in on Mon Sep 11 2017

It drives and handles great Bluetoothe works wonderful and it gets great gas mileage I would love to own one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Poor torque at low RPM (800 to 1800)

by Crazy old man from Columbus Ohio and Ft Myers Florida on Sat Jul 14 2018

This car has a great sports car look. However this comes at a cost. The window design is not comfortable for putting your arm out the window. The rear view thru the mirror is very limited. The glovebox is awkward to reach. The mapping program is not intuitive. Finding POIs is crazy. The touch screen is disabled while driving, however the workaround using knobs is just as distracting as the touch screen. But hey, She sure looks good.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Only Went To Look At The FIAT SPIDER

by FIAT Spider Sports Car from Broward County, FL. on Fri Apr 27 2018

Hi World, Shame on Fiat, why simply said I think a car of this caliber deserves a motorized top. The manual lifting top went out with those horse and buggies. I had a four seater BMW that also had that manual top, back in the 1950's. I do like the cloth look on a sports car convertible and not one of those metal contraption that do fold up and away in a boot. What is really odd on less expensive models of Fiat's the top I was told is motorized. How could you do this to me, I may have to go back to my BMW Z-4 and forget Fiat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2